We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So comfortable, clean and welcoming, in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Antequera with 'La Alcazaba' behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Antequera with 'La Alcazaba' behind
The front of Casa Antequera, awaiting your arrival. Main bedroom with fabulous views, leading to balcony for al fresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Casa Antequera with 'La Alcazaba' behind
The front of Casa Antequera, awaiting your arrival.
Main bedroom with fabulous views, leading to balcony for al fresco dining
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom, with door leading to balcony
Main Bedroom with a lovely King Size Bed!
Enjoy the views with some fresh local produce, and a nice bottle of Rioja.
Enjoy the views with some fresh local produce, and a nice bottle of Rioja.
glorious views from balcony over the edge of the town
Bright spacious second bedroom
Relax in our lovely living room.
Seating area in the living room, with a selection of DVDs abd books for your enjoyment.
Seating area in the living room.
Table set for dinner.
Dinner Time!
Fully equipped kitchen
Newly restored bathroom with shower.
Bathroom.
Cosy, warm, 12kw (Double kw required) log burner. For those romantic nights.(Logs provided).
Our Guest Book
Our Guest Book.
Antequera main street.
Just a few minutes walk, fabulous restaurant in this plaza with this stunning view.
The amazing El Torcal. Only a ten minute drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So comfortable, clean and welcoming, in a great location.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On the outskirts of the beautiful town of Antequera, set in a typical Spanish street close to 3 lovely tapas bars, Casa Antequera is the perfect base from which to explore the many delights of Andalucia. The town centre is a 5 minute walk, motorways 10 minutes drive for access to Malaga city, Córdoba, Sevilla and Granada. Casa Antequera itself had everything we needed for a great stay. In particular the beds and pillows were very comfortable. It is also spotlessly clean. David and Jane the owners could not have been more welcoming. Their attention to detail is fantastic. We will be sure to return for a repeat stay. Gracias amigos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear Ian
Thank you so much to you and your lovely wife for this glowing review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at Casa Antequera and found the accommodation so clean and comfortable. We hope you choose to book again with us very soon on your next visit to Antequera and look forward to seeing you then.
Kind Regards
Jane and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddreher
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Could Not Have Been Better!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our stay could not have been better - the apartment was as described and the hosts David & Jane could not have been more helpful. Parking is steps from the door so transferring luggage was a breeze. A five minute walk away were two places to eat and a market with much of what we needed. Just a bit further there is a bakery, fish monger and a green grocer. An easy 15 minute walk and you are in town with many excellent restaurants and a trolley that will take you all around town 24 hours for $5. A 20 minute drive to the El Torcal park where you can spend 4-5 hours wandering. Day trips to Córdoba or Granada are easily done from here. LOVED our 4 days here..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hola. Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you safely at last. We are thrilled you were as comfortable as could be and that you were pleased with your accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back again as soon as your travels allow. Best Regards, Jane and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef M
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring eastern part of Andalucia”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spent 2 weeks at Casa Antequera in March 2017
It is the perfect base for exploring the cities of Granada, Cordoba and Ronda, the nice little towns and villages, as well as the stunning landscape of the region.

The apartment is well equipped, in good condition, nice and tidy.
The house is on the outskirts of Antequera, so no need to drive through the narrow streets. Parking is available across the street, and the town centre is within easy walking distance.

The hosts are very friendly and helpful, making you feel almost at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and comments in our guest book. We are so pleased you enjoyed Casa Antequera and had a good time here. We can't wait to welcome back such perfect guests like yourselves again, very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear Heather
Thank you so much for your lovely review, you made me blush.
We are very pleased you had a great time here at Casa Antequera and were happy and comfortable in your accommodation. This is imperative to us.
Yes, we are lucky to have the balcony where you can sit and eat or enjoy a glass of wine in the evening, but more space to lie down would beneficial for sun worshipers. We are blessed however with guests like yourselves who enjoy a more cultured experience and what Antequera has to offer. I'm pleased you found the log burner enjoyable and efficient, we choose very carefully to get the best quality and warmest one we could for that room, to heat the whole house and function with prestige. Please do not hesitate to 'like' us and 'share' on Facebook. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again very soon for another visit here to Casa Antequera.
Kind regards
Jane and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Hello Richard and Christa
Thank you taking time to give us your lovely review. We very much enjoyed welcoming you here as guests and hope you can visit again very soon. We so wished the weather could have been better for you but are pleased to hear you enjoyed our log burner.
Kind regards
Jane and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter B
Coningsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent- Estupendo”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent well equipped and presented very clean accommodation.
Parking 10 meters from the house which believe me is a bonus in Antequera which we know well.
Owners on hand if required for general help and Spanish language.
Brilliant week and planning next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you so much, you were the perfect guests. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Ru...
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 18 days in July 2015 during the hottest heat wave in living memory. If you have been to Spain and seen the typical single story cottages and wondered what is inside, here is your chance to find out. The accommodation is surprisingly good with a reasonably sized lounge/dining room with info. about the activities and places of interest in the locality and dates of concerts, maps etc. (very useful), two good sized bedrooms with A/C (essential) and a modern kitchen and bathroom. All in all, good accommodation and at a reasonable price. The owners made us very welcome and provided us with the local knowledge which is not usually available. The location is on the edge of town and therefore quiet with little traffic, although the bread man honks his horn vigorously every morning at 9am. Very quaint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: No A/C in lounge, only fan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing