We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”
Review of Hotel Numero Uno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Numero Uno
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel but this bar is worth finding in Antequera. The owner is so hospitable and welcoming and the tapas are excellent and very tasty. The prices are also very good and you can eat and drink here very cheaply. Well worth a visit or two!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BarbaraMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I didn't stay in the hotel but while visiting Antequera recently I spent a few evenings its very hospitable bar, it is by far the best tapas bar in Antequera. All tapas are good size portions and come free with every drink, they mostly do fish. Beers are only 1.50e. Excellent value. The owner is always diligently working behind the bar and is very friendly and affable to all his customers. It's tucked away in a little side street not far from the main street, so do take the trouble to ferret it out, you will be well rewarded.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank Eoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2008

Wandering the street of Antequera, desperate for a bed, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to come across the rather small Hostal El Número Uno. With only about 13 rooms, this Hostal was cozy and very comfortable. Our room was clean and quiet with sparse but tasteful decor. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean with tile everywhere.

The Hostal staff were very pleasant. They arranged parking for us, bought us wine one evening in their restaurant and gave us a gift, a locally made coffee cup, when we checked out.

We were in Antequera during Holy Week, so we felt lucky to get a room and even luckier to have found this great little Hostal. Our visit to Antequera was one of those magical travel moments that stay with you always.

  • Stayed: April 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Pococurante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank José Ramón C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bull99, Gerente at Hotel Numero Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Producciones R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AlvaritoPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antequera hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
896 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#5 of 15 in Antequera
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Toril
Hotel Toril
#9 of 15 in Antequera
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Coso Viejo
Hotel Coso Viejo
#10 of 15 in Antequera
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castilla Hotel
Castilla Hotel
#12 of 15 in Antequera
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Numero Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Numero Uno

Address: Calle Lucena 40, 29200, Antequera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Price Range: £33 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Numero Uno 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Numero Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing