We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern and pretty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospederia Fuentenueva
Ranked #6 of 9 Baeza B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I found this hotel great - I got it for 60 euro per night including breakfast, which was a very good value.
The room was large and modern, new and beautiful, except for the smallish TV.
The staff was very nice and spoke good English- they helped us find a free parking near the hotel, made a few phone calls for me, and were generally helpful.
the breakfast had a large variety of foods of good quality ad a very good coffee.
And the most important thing for me: the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2011

Like other reviewers, we felt that the service was a mixed bag. The night receptionist was in a foul mood which was a bit annoying.
The room itself was nice in principle, but a bathroom that had no proper door to close it and in particular no vent, so that ... ummm ... certain odours could flow freely around the room.
For that the price was not acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc02282014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

The hotel was clean and very modern, although they want to make it look quite luxurious, the finishing touch was sometimes from quite a low quality. The room had a jacuzzi! The breakfast was OK.
The staff was OK, one of teh receptionist defenitely does not like her job but the othet ones were very nice.
They speak very little English but they try very hard.
Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed for reperation, in Andalucia, most swimming pools open half of June, before it is not hot enough for them I suppose :-)
Overall the hotel was OK
They have free internet and you do not have to bring your own computer, they have one available for guests

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2007

A lovely small hotel that combines an old building with super modern decoration. Very good bed, jet stream bath , a lot of mirrors and a nice view. Very friendly staff.
They took "open space" to an extreme by using only a glass door (transparent!) between the room and the batroom. Well, we didn't really like it.

We were able to find free parking in the street.

Breakfast,which was included in our deal, was very basic: Juice , coffee, toasted bread, fresh tomato puree (which they eat in spain on their toast), jam and some fresh fruit.

The hotel is located just outside the Ubeda gate of the old city and not far from Plaza Espana with all its restaurants. The old city of Baeza is a real delight with a number of interesting old buildings. It is also a good base for trips to the Cazorla park and Ubeda.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB_Rehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

This small hotel was formerly a prison, but don't expect cell sized rooms and guards. The hotel is an absolute delight, you are treated well as soon as you arrive and everything looks well thought out. This hotel staff have a pride in their hotel and it shows. The bright rooms are well designed and wait till you try the showers! A small pool and fountain add to the atmosphere as well.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zigzague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ljuanramon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank antonioluisj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baeza
0.2 mi away
TRH BAEZA
TRH BAEZA
#2 of 8 in Baeza
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campos de Baeza
0.1 mi away
Palacio de los Salcedo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Parador de Ubeda
Parador de Ubeda
#1 of 13 in Ubeda
660 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel el Postigo
Hotel el Postigo
#4 of 13 in Ubeda
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia Fuentenueva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia Fuentenueva

Address: Calle Carmen 15 | Paseo Arca del Agua, 23440 Baeza, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Baeza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Baeza
Price Range: £37 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospederia Fuentenueva 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hospederia Fuentenueva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia Fuentenueva Baeza
Hospederia Fuentenueva Hotel Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing