We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Romantic Gettaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Palacio de Carmona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Palacio de Carmona
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Carmona
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Gettaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very intimate and romantic hotel, decoration is clasic but chic, the building is just gorgeous. Very friendly and personalized service. I loved the pool area, I spent there the whole morning just reading and relaxing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senescal623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    65
    27
    26
    42
See reviews for
37
162
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The (5) stars allmost made us turn around and leave. We thought staying would be to expensive. We decided to have a look anyway and ended up staying in the most amazing beautiful place for two nights. Yes, it may need some fixing up here and there but what an experience! Wonderful, tasty, homecooked meals by Filipe and/or Willem.Let us not forget the small but pleasant pool. Also, the place to stay if you want to visit Sevilla. The bus takes you there. Carmona its self is a beautiful town. Dan Torres & Hanneke Jansen

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been to Casa de Carmona several times and found it a handy way to begin or end an international flight. Just s 20 minute scenic drive from SVQ, and equidistant to Sevilla and Córdoba. The owner/host Felipe Guardiola ind his wife Reyes are a delight and attentive to one's every need. ---Including very nice breakfasts.

The bedrooms are are reflective of an artistic turn and an appreciation of the historical setting. The antithesis of the industrial approach of major hotel chains. We usually have a large room with a sitting room and an ample bath/shower. The bed was grand, and firm. How many times do you have the opportunity to enjoy the ambiance of a 16th Century Palacio, hosted by intelligent and helpful people?
You can stay up the street at the parador if you want all of the latest trendy amenities, but you sacrifice an amazing experience. WE loved it so much that my wife and I chose Casa de Carmona as the site of our fiftieth wedding anniversary. There were fifty of us -- Americans, Spaniards, Dutch who gathered in the classic Andalusian patio (and later in the intimate bar for flamenco) and Felipe hosted a truly exquisite tapas, and a discerning selection of wines.
Casa de Carmona and their staff exceeded our dreams.

Room Tip: Parking is right across the street. Trust Felipe to find the best room for you. The ones on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u77aca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I joined our good friends in Carmona to celebrate their life together as husband and wife - 50 years! I had heard of Casa Palacio Casa de Carmona over the years as our compadres had shared of the charm and warmth of the place due to Filipe's and Reyes' gentle and loving care of their guests through their gracious hospitaltiy; attentive and unobtrusive. We experienced just that and more as we were cared for throughout. The hotel was the ideal setting for our friends' celebration. We toured both the hotel and the town; marveling at the old world appearance and ambiance. The food served was consistently delicious both to the palate and the eye. Everything seemed to just "appear", the staff working together seamlessly. As I had written to Filipe, I share with any who might read this review, "... My wife and I felt our time with you, at your hotel, was one of the highlights of our short journey through a portion of Spain. Thank you so much for everything… the setting, the hospitality, the food, the celebration of our friends' long and remarkable union blended together in a symphonic manner that reflected so much of your quiet care for all of us." This place has more charm than any place I have experienced to date; perfect for a quiet getaway, celebration, or just as a respite. The ancient town of Carmona has a gem within - Casa Palacio Casa de Carmona. Thank you Filipe and Reyes! Jeff and Jen

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iberiaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have traveled to Seville on buisness several times, and had always stayed in the city for convenience. On my most recent trip, the Ferria made it extremely difficult to get to and from the downtown area by car, so I decided to try staying in Carmona. I walked around through the city and came across the Casa de Carmona, and I loved it from the beginning. The building has a lot of old-world character, and the friendly owner, who speaks very fluent English and French in addition to Spanish, was very happy to show me the rooms and property. During my 24 day stay, the staff was very friendly, the rooms were cleanded impeccably, and the meals prepared by the owner were all chef-quality. The hotel suits the historical charm of the town of Carmona and it's peacefull, relaxing feel made for the most enjoyable stay I've had in Seville. While there is no fitness center, the hilly, cobblestone streets of Carmona are better than any treadmill, and you can walk for hours if you so choose and enjoy the breathtaking hilltop city views. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Seville over any of the large, impersonal hotels in the city - it is warmer, friendlier, cozier, and in fact cheaper than the Seville chioces I've visited, it's an easy 20 minute drive to Seville, and everything in Carmona is within walking distance. (There are more than a dozen tapas bars within a 5 minute walk) I plan to come back to stay here on vacation with my girlfriend soon - that's how much I enjoyed the hotel, the service, and the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My parents and I have spent 10 days travelling through Andalucia and found Casa De Carmona to be our favourite hotel by far. The friendliness of the owners and staff to the character of the place really helps this hotel to stand out. From the sitting room to the rooms, from the courtyard to the entrance and the bar, the place really captured a feeling of yesteryear and the andalucian way of life. In listening to people staying there and some of the comments, the only criticism is that it is listed as a five star property instead of a four which perhaps creates a different set of expectations from visitors. The place drips with character with many undescribable beauties, often coming from its imperfections (see comments of others), however to myself and my parents, this all combined to create an extremely unique and real experience. We would gladly stay there again and recommend it to others who value an experience over oppulance or artificially created 'perfection'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd0000000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My finger has been hovering between Excellent and Very Good but, as my husband and I were captivated by the charm both of this palace/house and of its owners I decided on Excellent.

A couple of weeks ago we stayed at Casa de Carmona, conveniently situated in the middle of the beautiful small, old, hill-top town of Carmona, near Seville. This manor house was built in the 16th century and remained in the same family until the mid-20th century when it was sold to distant relatives. It is now the turn of Filipe and Reyes, a charming couple with 3 young children, to live there and run the place as a family home and a business. This requires love, dedication and resilience - all of which they have in abundance.

Filipe and Reyes are doing everything they can to help you enjoy your stay. There was a small hitch with our booking and, without us knowing about it until later, we were up-graded, without extra charge, to one of their premier rooms. Filipe has excellent English - should you need it - and is more than willing to chat to you and to share his local knowledge to give you local advice.

The building itself is stunning and we were enchanted with the atmosphere. Our room was beautifully decorated and furnished with a very comfortable bed, a large, comfortable sitting area to relax in, plus a large bathroom with bidet, 2 wash basins, bath and a separate shower.

Filipe is an excellent chef, and my husband commented that he had seldom dined in a nicer dining room - an adjoining converted stable. Pre-booking was appreciated.

Talking about food, as is often the case in Spanish hotels, it is advisable to make sure if you have booked just a room or if breakfast (lovely and generous) is included, and there is a charge for the private car park.

It is true that Casa de Carmona does not have the slick running or gleaming appearance of a hotel chain property. Some of the furniture is worn, there is a need for a lick of paint here and there and on occasion the management might seem a little bit disorganized but, as a uniquely Spanish living experience, offering a warm personal welcome, Casa de Carmona is a winner. Long may it last!





Some visitors might point out a few defects. It is true

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShropshireJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmona
0.0 mi away
Alcazar de la Reina Hotel
0.3 mi away
Parador de Carmona
Parador de Carmona
#1 of 8 in Carmona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Rincon de las Descalzas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Posada San Fernando
Posada San Fernando
#5 of 8 in Carmona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda los Jinetes
Hacienda los Jinetes
#6 of 8 in Carmona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
20.1 mi away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Palacio de Carmona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Palacio de Carmona

Property: Casa Palacio de Carmona
Address: Plaza Lasso 1, 41410 Carmona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Carmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Carmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Palacio de Carmona 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic centre of Carmona– a remarkably beautiful white village just 30 km East of Seville – stands the Casa de Carmona, a splendid XVIth century renaissance palace with 33 charming bedrooms. At the Casa de Carmona you will enjoy lush courtyards and living rooms, fine art and antiques, a fresh market cuisine, and the help of a knowing and well-mannered service – in sum, the palatial life of an aristocratic family. Since its opening in 1991, the Casa de Carmona has been celebrated by its guests and by the press. The Casa de Carmona is family-lived and run and offers affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, SpeedyBooker.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Palacio de Carmona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Palacio Casa De Carmona Hotel Carmona
Casa De Carmona
Casa Palacio De Hotel Carmona
Casa Palacio De Carmona Spain - Province Of Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing