We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Carmona
Nearby Hotels
Posada San Fernando(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Rincon de las Descalzas(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mairena(Mairena del Alcor)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Nueva Andalucia(Alcala de Guadaira)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Sandra(Alcala de Guadaira)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Oromana(Alcala de Guadaira)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
697
445
102
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
445
102
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsdining roomold townswimming poolminute drivepublic areastop floorhistorical buildingmoorish fortresslocation is excellentview from the balconyreception staffstandard roomla yedrabeautiful hotelsmall windowsurrounding countryside
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

For the price, i was expecting more: small rooms; lots of horse flies at the pool and average breakfast. Food service was very nice. The town left a lot to be desired. 3 week stay in the Iberian Peninsula and this was the only place we could've done without. If driving by, do stop by for a drink or meal. The public areas of the building are very beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Liliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Spain and sadly didn't arrive until after dark - still the building which was lit for the evening was quite stunning. The staff were very friendly. We had a light dinner of tapas in the bar before bed. The room was quite spacious and comfortable, but the bed (like all over Spain) was quite firm. In the morning we had a lovely view out over the countryside from our balcony. We walked into town and enjoyed the sights; it a cute little town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights half board at Parador de Carmona. As we drove through the narrow cobbled streets up through the city and then into the courtyard at the front of the Parador we felt as though this was going to be a really special place to stay.
Reception staff were very helpful and we were quickly shown to our room which was clean and very comfortable. There was a smallish shuttered window overlooking the patchwork of fields around us. Our big mistake was not to ask for a room with a balcony so that we could enjoy it even more.
Carmona is fairly quiet but is ideally situated for a day trip to Seville. We went on a short trip around Carmona on an electric bus, this is a trip that I would certainly recommend to everyone. The guide was great and had obviously always lived in Carmona and loved the place. We learnt about the fascinating history of the city and also were introduced to some characters from the city, which was lovely. There is a square in the centre of the city which has a number of bars around it. We joined the locals one day and had a tapas lunch and drink which was both tasty and good value for money.
The meals in the restaurant were all good and on our first evening things ran smoothly with a maitre d in charge. However, at breakfast service was not very good and dishes were not replaced unless customers asked for them. The other two evenings in the restaurant without the maitre d were also not good. Several waiters and waitresses spent more time squabbling about who was setting up tables for breakfast and totally ignoring some customers with their hands in the air wanting assistance. This unprofessional behaviour only by several restaurant staff tended to spoil what should be an ideal stay in such a lovely place.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan1953528791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We treated ourselves to a night at this Parador as we thought it would be a memorable experience to sleep in a fortress whilst in Spain. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we felt privileged to be able to do this. Our room was on the second floor with breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Better still was the view from the outside bar balcony, where we sat having pre dinner drinks before eating in the restaurant. We spent the afternoon at the large pool, where there were plenty of sun lounges plus a poolside bar. Room amenities were good, including the wifi access. The breakfast was also very good. A slight annoyance were the continually barking dogs in the properties below the Parador. Carmona is within easy access to Seville - we took a taxi from Seville Railway Station, which took 25 minutes and cost 40 euros. Only stayed one night, but in hindsight should have stayed two.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Parador has a commanding view of the landscape and is very comfortable. The rooms are large and well equipped. The food was different but interesting - very Andalucian.

Reception staff were friendly and bar prices low.

Room Tip: The view is best from the swimming pool side.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews