We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical return after 25 years.”
Review of Parador de Carmona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador de Carmona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

After blagging our way into using the pool as students on a day trip from Sevilla 25 years ago, we always dreamt of returning to stay in this wonderful hillside fortress.
The parador was resplendent as we arrived by car and checked in. Good rooms too on the second floor overlooking the pool that had held so many memories for us.
Only negatives - quite a bit of early morning noise from above us and the food wasn't as good as I hoped and the service rather quick on the first night. Other than that - a very successful & enjoyable return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

It was the second time we slept at this Parador and both of them we had a great stay!
The staff has always been very helpful, from the welcome onwards. The location is excellent too: between Sevilla and Cordoba, both reacheable in one hour by car, but far from the hordes of tourists, in a relaxed scenary, overlooking the valley and its peacefull fields. Also the structure really nice, and our room was confortable and qiuet. Finally the restaurant served delicious dishes (and very big portions!).
We defenetly recommend this place!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank PiccoloU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location of the Parador, rural setting and views were very nice. However, the room was on the dark side (2nd floor, only a small window, we needed an extra bed and these rooms are the largest and include a pull-out sofa) with below average comfort and decoration, the bathroom was run down with peeling paint, traces of mold and leaks, rotting bottom of doors - all very disappointing considering the price and the Parador brand. While in the room, there was constant noise from all sides. During the night the window (amazing views!) had to stay shut because of continuously barking dogs. The pool was large and very nice, but can't understand why it only opened from noon - 8 pm, in the middle of summer! Breakfast buffet was OK. Carmona is provincial and cozy and has a couple of great restaurants.

Room Tip: We needed an extra bed (3 people) and the only rooms to choose from are on the second floor (no balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on one of the most beautiful spots we've ever been to. The view is gorgeous and the staff is very friendly. Also a beautiful swimming pool with a view. Public areas and rooms in the hotel are impressive. Because of all this I gave 4 out of 5.

However, the downsides of this hotel are twofold: you can hear everything your neighbours do: flushing toilets, listening to television programs, talking, etc. There is no sound reduction whatsoever!
Second downside are the flies by the pool.

We would recommend going there for the views. Try sleeping elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Claudia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

For the price, i was expecting more: small rooms; lots of horse flies at the pool and average breakfast. Food service was very nice. The town left a lot to be desired. 3 week stay in the Iberian Peninsula and this was the only place we could've done without. If driving by, do stop by for a drink or meal. The public areas of the building are very beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Liliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Spain and sadly didn't arrive until after dark - still the building which was lit for the evening was quite stunning. The staff were very friendly. We had a light dinner of tapas in the bar before bed. The room was quite spacious and comfortable, but the bed (like all over Spain) was quite firm. In the morning we had a lovely view out over the countryside from our balcony. We walked into town and enjoyed the sights; it a cute little town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights half board at Parador de Carmona. As we drove through the narrow cobbled streets up through the city and then into the courtyard at the front of the Parador we felt as though this was going to be a really special place to stay.
Reception staff were very helpful and we were quickly shown to our room which was clean and very comfortable. There was a smallish shuttered window overlooking the patchwork of fields around us. Our big mistake was not to ask for a room with a balcony so that we could enjoy it even more.
Carmona is fairly quiet but is ideally situated for a day trip to Seville. We went on a short trip around Carmona on an electric bus, this is a trip that I would certainly recommend to everyone. The guide was great and had obviously always lived in Carmona and loved the place. We learnt about the fascinating history of the city and also were introduced to some characters from the city, which was lovely. There is a square in the centre of the city which has a number of bars around it. We joined the locals one day and had a tapas lunch and drink which was both tasty and good value for money.
The meals in the restaurant were all good and on our first evening things ran smoothly with a maitre d in charge. However, at breakfast service was not very good and dishes were not replaced unless customers asked for them. The other two evenings in the restaurant without the maitre d were also not good. Several waiters and waitresses spent more time squabbling about who was setting up tables for breakfast and totally ignoring some customers with their hands in the air wanting assistance. This unprofessional behaviour only by several restaurant staff tended to spoil what should be an ideal stay in such a lovely place.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan1953528791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hacienda los Jinetes
#5 of 7 in Carmona
39 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Posada San Fernando
#6 of 7 in Carmona
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Carmona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Carmona

Address: Calle Higueral del Alcazar s/n | Carmona, 41410 Carmona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Carmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Price Range: £89 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Carmona 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador de Carmona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Carmona Seville
Parador De Carmona Hotel Seville
Parador De Carmona Spain - Province Of Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing