We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great salmorejo at Bar Goya”
Review of Bar Goya

Bar Goya
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Carmona
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We had a great salmorejo at Bar Goya”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a good value, decent bar with friendly service on the main plaza. The same cannot be said about the opposite bar where we had lunch the day before.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConnieFinnemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    60
    30
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
Level Contributor
378 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good breakfast in great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We ate breakfast here twice during our stay at the nearby Parador. For five people the price was less than for one at the Parador! We enjoyed freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee and large toasted bread rolls with olive oil and tomato purée. Quick and friendly service and well located in the main Plaza in Carmona, so a good place to people watch

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent location and food”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We came across Bar Goya whilst wandering around Carmona. The location is brilliant for people-watching being situated on a meeting place for local people. Lovely three course menu which we enjoyed immensely. Good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedzerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely tostadas!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

It's very central so easy to find with a lovely view of the "Plaza San fernando" It's very popular with both tourists and those from Carmona. It's very reasonably priced with lovely outdoor seating. The interior is also pleasant too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaz2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FunTapas Restaurant. Very Centrally located”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We we enjoyed a very nice tapas lunch at this bar, located on the main Plaza in Carmona. The clientel seemed mostly local. The proprietor was very helpful and the food was very nice. Excellent shrimp, chicken on skewers, fried calamari and cold crisp beer to boot. It was a lot of fum.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Goya also viewed

Carmona, Province of Seville
Carmona, Province of Seville
 
Carmona, Province of Seville
Carmona, Province of Seville
 
Carmona, Province of Seville
Carmona, Province of Seville
 

Been to Bar Goya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing