We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Cazorla
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Top value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel, right on the main artery of Cazorla, offers comfortable rooms for a sharp price. The owner was very helpful with tips of hiking/sightseeing options in the parque natural. There's a restaurant, where we had a tasty breakfast.
The town center is a steep uphill walk away. Free parking is possible on the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    36
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were very pleasantly suprised with the hotel. We just wanted somewhere cheap and clean to spend a few days and this fulfilled our needs wonderfully. The hotel is on the edge of town with the centre 10 minutes away up some very steep hills but being outside the centre did mean that we were able to find free parking quite easily.

The staff were very helpful and recommended a good 4x4 trip to the mountains that we enjoyed. The room was small as expected but clean and comfortable with air con, the free wifi was also a nice extra.
There's no breakfast buffet and we didn't know what we would get, so we didn't have the breakfast included. Also €4 per person seemed a bit expensive when you can order what you want from the cafeteria for less. We had dinner there once and the food was ok with good size portions.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobGema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Very impressed with this hotel - very welcoming. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Easy to find and park although it is a 10-15 min. walk uphill to the city centre and restaurants. Lovely base to explore the beautiful Cazorla national park - owner gave us very useful info on where to go in the park. Good breakfast - and lounge available with board games for guests to use.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We received such a warm welcome from the owner who gave us excellent tips about exploring the beautiful Cazorla national park. The bedrooms have recently been refurbished to a high standard and there is also free wifi in the rooms. Easy parking outside the hotel and a 15 minute uphill walk into the beautiful town of Cazorla where you will be rewarded with some excellent tapas bars! The hotel is highly recommended and compares very favourably to some 4* hotels we have stayed in

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I book this hotel based on TA reviews - photos don't do it justice. Much better than expected! Located just as you enter Cazorla, convenient, free on street parking right out side the hotel entrance. Quiet room, modern decor, furnishings, the mini fridge was dead quiet (no annoying hum at night), TV remote battery worked, spotlessly clean, thick towels. The owner is a blues music lover as evidenced by the posters in the main lounge. The first night we arrived,we ate in the tourist part of town - forget it! our second night, we ate here and it was much better quality and value: fresh crisp ensalada mista with curly lettuce, walnuts, rasins, goat cheese and cherry tomatoes. Chocolate mousse desert, a few glasses of wine...yum! great place to base Sierra de Cazorla explorations from.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

It can be hard to find, good quality, 'dog friendly' hotels but this hotel is just superb. It is quite a new (refurbished, I think) hotel 5 to 10 minutes walk (depending how fit you are!) from the centre of Cazorla. The journey is up-hill all the way, but it's worth it to save the bother of parking the car and you have an easy, downhill, walk after lunch or dinner.

On street parking is easy, just outside the hotel. During our three day stay we never had a problem finding a space to park. Check in was very easy and the room was spacious, exceptionally clean, and very quiet. The rooms do indeed seem to be soundproofed. You can just hear ‘plumbing’ sounds from the adjacent rooms but only just and it would never disturb (unless you have incredible hearing). Our room (1st floor) was at the back of the hotel overlooking a small, pleasant, terrace with potted plants. The room had a large wardrobe, a good flat screen TV (with all the digital Spanish channels) a small fridge and bedside operated radio which was 'piped' into the bathroom.

The bathroom was just spotless, with a bathtub and excellent shower. The wide marble wash basin had ample room for toiletries etc. It was cleaned to a very high standard everyday. Oh, good quality towels too.

Breakfast (4 euros per person at the time of writing) was excellent and served in the cafeteria on the ground floor. Fresh juice, coffee/tea, toast and magdalenas (sponge cakes). The waitresses were very pleasant and were able to smile and chat…every morning. Daily newspapers and magazines were available to read.

I would certainly recommend this hotel. I can’t actually find anything negative to say. The area is very peaceful and the Cazorla National Park is wonderful. Yet again, Daisy dog had a very good time and was made welcome in the hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe at the back of the hotel to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cazorla
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
#5 of 11 in Cazorla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Cazorla
Hotel Ciudad de Cazorla
#7 of 11 in Cazorla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Parador de Cazorla
Parador de Cazorla
#1 of 11 in Cazorla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalquivir
Hotel Guadalquivir
#2 of 11 in Cazorla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Molino La Farraga
Molino La Farraga
#4 of 11 in Cazorla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta de Cazorla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de Cazorla

Property: Hotel Puerta de Cazorla
Address: Avenida Guadalquivir 49, 23470 Cazorla, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Cazorla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Cazorla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puerta de Cazorla 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Puerta de Cazorla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing