We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
CORK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Recently booked the MR through an owner rental website.My wife and I and my two smallies were more than satisfied with this apartment ,As is stated , it has all the mod cons which make a good holiday, a great holiday ,The area itself (los boliches) is quiet and is not a place for the rowdy or raucous .The pool area is fine except for the absence of a shallow end which the kids could feel more comfortable with.The aparthotel itself is mainly populated by Finns who to my mind are very aloof and keep themselves to themselves.The area is well served by a mercodana and a cortes ingles supermarket within 5 mins from hotel ,Also at the end of the hill is the renfe train which we used daily to criss cross the costa towns .A word of thanks also to the lady with the lovely bright eyes on reception who helped with my on line booking on our last night.
So in conclusion ,A lovely hotel supported by a train station within walking distance ,A nice little restaurant bar run by the two antonios which by the way should be supported more by the residents of the hotel.A very comfy apartment which I could not fault.Many thanks to David and Debbie for allowing us the use of 104,We will be seeing you soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NORRIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    75
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
83
56
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I can warmly recommend this hotel! We stayed with a toddler (1,5 y) and are very happy with the trip. Everything was smooth from the moment we checkin at midnight to checkout one week later. Room was very clean and modern and very well equipped (washer, full kitchen etc). Good location as the foodshot Mercadona is right next door and bigger corte ingles just two blocks away. Only a short walk to the beach and shopping street in Fuengirola.
Only downside with this hotel is the heavy furniture... when a neighbour moves a chair you can hear it very clearly!

Room Tip: recommend to book a room towards the pool - it is the sunnier side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunLovers675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I have just returned from a 1 week stay with my husband at this apart-hotel and was very pleased. we arrived at 9pm and we were greeted by a lovely, friendly lady on reception, she advised us about free wi-fi and safe-charges and where to find a supermarket that was open late. we settled in and went out for milk and bread, we have never been self-catering before and were pleasntly surprised, mostly because we didnt have to get up at a ridiculous hour to go down to breakfast.
we stayed in a studio apartment which was the cheapest room type but more than enough room for a couple,(all on the ground floor) although it didnt have a balcony and we didnt know this untill we were checking in, it was ok at the time of year that we went but if it was a really hot, you might need a balcony so bear this in mind when making your choice, as it happened, it was only about 15 degrees while we were there so it didnt bother us. (there was a large opening window, which was nice)

overall, room was clean and tidy with a tv, large comfatable bed and a great little bathroom, shower was really nice always plenty of hot water.


the kitchenette is small but adequate with plates and cutlery, a couple of saucepans a little sink and a microwave/grill style oven, and fridge. there was an onsite restaurant but we never used it as im a fussy vegetarian, plenty of choice for meat-eaters though!

only bad thing i can mention is being on the ground floor can be a bit noisy as walls were pretty thin .

location was great, if u get the train in from the airport, get off at Los Boliches (2nd to last stop) and walk up a little hill and you are right there. its a 20 min walk into fuengirola from the hotel but we never found it was too far, lots of shops and bars to look at on the way.

very pleased with our choice of hotel, would go back but maybe stay on a higher floor.

Room Tip: choose a high room if you like peace and quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liliSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Nice, well serviced, well appointed, comfy apartments. Fantastic kitchen with full size fridge freezer, 4 ring hob, microwave/grill, dishwasher and washing machine. About 10 mins walk from seafront. 1 min from supermarket. Quiet area which suited us, close to transport to all the attractions. Restaurant on site, reasonable prices. Pool area very clean, unheated though so bit chilly in Oct. We were here on family holiday and it made a great base.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

warm welcome, very clean, great apartment, great pool, great resturant. we will return.very safe pool life gaurd at all times lovley jaccuzi very modern, 7mins walk to beach, order a taxi from reception to take you in to fuengarola there within 3mins.go to moochers for dinner.

Room Tip: pool side is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IANBARKER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just back from a one week stay, 6 of us in the group...My Mum, husband, 2 teenagers and a friend! It was great, the location is within easy access of a good supermarket, within 5-7mins to the beach by foot and the taxi from the hotel to Fuengirola is 6euro which is a lovely spot to venture out to in the evening..Food is very good value and I would recommend Dominique's on the promenade in Los Boliches go before 9pm and a 3 course is 10euro or with steak 18 euro..The beach is lovely and the sea is warm!! We went to Aqualand one of the days which we took the train and then got a taxi but if your looking for something close theirs one near Fuengirola. We Loved our stay and would definitely go back :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room level in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was beautiful, the 3 lifts were great and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Queencakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

These apartments a in a great location very clean and well maintained. The only negatives I would point out are the sound carries so you can hear people on the corridor whilst sleeping at night and furniture being moved in the upper apartment. There isn't sufficient equipment in the kitchen no scissors or bottle opener!
Other than the above I would go back without hesitation arened with earplugs and a swiss army knife!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cc_barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.5 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel

Property: Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Address: Calle Antonio Machado 25, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterráneo Real offers beautiful and luxury one and two bedrooms apartments, including seven penthouses with splendid large terraces. As you can see and experience our apartments are built with high quality, fully equipped, and fitted with the latest technology. Mediterráneo Real Apartments is situated in the picturesque fishing village "Los Boliches", in the famous seaside resort of Fuengirola. While staying at Mediterraneo Real, all you need is one step away from your door. Fuengirola is one of the most popular seaside resorts of the Costa del Sol, due to its central location between known towns such as Marbella, Mijas and Benalmádena and only 15 km from the airport of Malaga, its warm climate and wide variety of activities and entertainment for the whole family. Fuengirola also has more than 8 km golden sandy beach along the crystal clear blue Mediterranean Sea and a lively boulevard, famous for his Chiringuitos (beach restaurants) and fish skewers of the barbeque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel Hotel Fuengirola
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing