We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would highly recommend this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Ranked #1 of 20 Fuengirola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This was our second visit to this Shangri La, and was even better than the first.
Omar, his wife and staff made you feel as you were staying as a guest in there own home.
If you want relaxation,luxury,and great food, then you have to go.
We cant wait to return.
Trevor and Sheila.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevertrevor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2011

Fantastic location with the most friendly staff you can imagine.
Owner welcoming every guest as a Royalty.
We've enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners at the romantic terrace.
Very surprising menu, freshly cooked, tastefull dishes.
Breakfast served at your table, fruits, fresh juice choice of eggs.
Nice room with a balcony overlooking the sea.
Omar , Mona and Frederique are the best hosts you can possibly Imagine, service from the hart.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepijnenesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

quite hotel , very clean , and staff very friendly .
food nice and view more than nice.
come back soon :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaledkolio75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This is a gem of a retreat run by a gem of a person, his family and his staff. If there is a more relaxing place to stay we have yet to find it.

Great location, superb service, excellent restaurant and so welcoming everybody is so friendly.

We have stayed here on numerous occasions over many years but the current owner and excellent host have added a new dimension. They really do care and the really do know how to look after their guests. No one could possibly be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pecomo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We did not stay at this fabulous Hotel - we were in a Villa across the road - but spent every day enjoying what can only be described as the most superb chill out zone and stress free hospitality we have enjoyed in years!
Thanks to an introduction by good friends, Omar - the owner - came over to the Villa when we arrived with some simple goodies (sandwiches, beer, juice, milk etc.) to see us through until the morning - it was very late and all we really wanted to do was sleep. How's that for service!! We weren't even staying at his hotel!!
The hotel is beautifully sited on two sides of a small valley with the most luscious and vivid gardens drifting down the valley towards Fuengirola (beautifully lit in the evenings). The views from the terrace, restaurant and bar are wonderful. The excellent menus provide a range of Lebanese and Spanish cuisine in either the outdoor dining area by the large swimming pool and views down the valley or the very comfortable restaurant. If what you would like is not on the menu, just ask one of the staff if Chef could rustle up something for you. Omar picked an avocado off one of the trees on the terrace and made my other half a fantastic salad, there and then - you can't get fresher than that!
The beauty of Las Islas is that nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with willingness and a smile - having travelled out with RyanAir - I was exeriencing from one extreme of customer service to the other - no prizes for guessing who wins which award.
Being less than 5 minutes from the beaches, nightlife and major routes across the Costa del Sol, Las Islas is the place to hide and relax whilst having access to all the amenities that make for an excellent holiday.
Omar - you know we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ideserveabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

After driving round and finding it hard to find, we were eventually greeted by the owner Omar who was waving at us from the entrance to greet us, and after saying it was quite hard to find, he quite rightly said but isnt it worth it when you get here. My God he was right.
The first thing we saw was the sign saying "Just relax... No Stress" I knew from that moment we were in the right place. We planned to stay for one night but stayed for two and would have stayed for more but work was beconning us.
The room was just right, although there is only a small shower. The view from our balcony was as though we were in a tree house. The foliage and trees were just stunning, and we could also see the sea in the distance. Everyone stayed to eat inthe restaurant both for lunch and dinner as you felt so comfortable and at home that why would you want to eat anywhere else.
The food was as good as anthing you will find in Spain and the breakfast was to die for with freshly squeezed orange juice to the selection of home made fresh bread and selection of sliced meats and cheese, different every day.
So much more, so just go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clevertrevor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

When we arived in Fuengirola we actually wanted to leave strait away for it is an awful town. However we wanted to see the hotel as it was recommended by friends. The hotel is situated in the top of town and we had to drive up through little streets. We arrived in paradise. A beautifull garden with 11 rooms overlooking this garden and with a beautifull view over the sea. The swimmingpool is nice and surrounded by romanticly designed chairs. Also the restaurant is beautiful and the food is good if you appreciate Libanese food.
We stayed in Las Islas for a week with our two little childeren (2 and 3,5yrs old). They prepared a room for all of us and told us that it would be small with 3 beds and a cot. For is it was fine, because there was planty of space for our belongings and the bathroom was wonderful.
We walked to the beach in 10 minutes and up to the hotel was a bit longer.
We would definitely come back, if Fuengirola would be a more attractive town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuengirola
1.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
3.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
298 reviews
5.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.4 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Las Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Address: Calle Canela 12 | Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Fuengirola
Price Range: £91 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Las Islas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas is unique, a paradise many say. Situated a walking distance to the beach,and about a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport and Marbella. Close by, you will find beautiful golf courses, Fuengirola Zoo, Benalmadena Sea World & Tivoli Park. Taking the Metro close to Las Islas, you can easily travel to Malaga. Enjoy this beautiful town and the local attractions including the famous new Picasso Museum. At Las Islas you can enjoy freshly prepared dishes, varying from the finest Lebanese cuisine, Mediterranean dishes to vegetarian specialties, fish and meat from the grill. We also offer fresh exotic juices as well as healthy, seasonal fruit and vegetables. Enjoy a delicious lunch in the sun, or a romantic dinner by candlelight and soft music. Perhaps a coffee or tea in the afternoon or just a quiet drink at the bar. Las Islas has recently undergone a full refurbishment. There are 12 double rooms available from just 95EUR per room including breakfast and taxes. All rooms face the tropical garden and most of them also have an elevated sea view that can only be described as breathtaking..They are individually and tastefully decorated, fully air-conditioned and are equipped with private bathrooms, terrace and satellite television. Our hotel guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and relax on the sun beds whilst having a cool drink or other refreshment. We are a popular venue for Weddings and other special celebrations. Please contact us with your requirements. We will make that special day extra special and truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Las Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Las Islas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing