We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yaramar Hotel(Fuengirola)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angela Hotel(Fuengirola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ronda 4(Fuengirola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
242
17
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
17
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslebanese foodwelcome drinksouthern spainbeautiful hotelfresh fruitrooms are lovelyomarmunafairuzcavashangritorreblancaseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have been here a lot of times. We live around 100 kilometers away, and go here just to enjoy this fantastic place. Normally we book a room, but have also been there just for the food (lebanese or spanish menu), or for music arrangements. This place IS indeed the best, the garden, the rooms, the service and the atmosphere. It must be the most perfect place to be married. Omar, Muna and the staff is simply "out-of-this-world". Please do not tell anybody about this place!

Room Tip: Room 6, private and very nice views!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Arriving late in the evening, we were greeted by Omar with large glasses of wine and a wonderful selection of Mezze. This theme continued through our stay - nothing is too much for Omar and his fantastic staff who go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is perfect. This is an idyllic, peaceful oasis with beautiful gardens, a truly relaxing atmosphere and rooms that provide the small extras that larger hotels forget about. The food was delicious, wine (especially rose!) excellent and the mint tea very refreshing! If you want a relaxed break away from the madding crowds head for this hotel - you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We love this lovely hotel....We have spent many evenings by the pool enjoying the the food beer and mint tea!...We shall be back again this year! 10/10

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The first words that we heard from Omar (the owner) when we arrived was Welcome Home..
We have now returned to Las Islas at least twice a year for the last few years.
The stillness and peacefulness that you experience as soon as you arrive, means that you relax immediatly.
We cannot recommend this place enough for a Break that has everything a holiday should include. Luxury, comfort, and above all personal service you recieve from Omar and all the brilliant staff.
We ate at the Hotels Restaurant most nights as the food is to die for.
You only have to read other people's reviews to know that this place is something special.
Omar was very proud to show us his latest award he has recieved for 2012, and our only concern is that with only 12 bedrooms, we are going to find it harder to book our return, as it is bound to get more popular every year.
Thank you again Omar.
Trevor and Sheila.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevertrevor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a lovely complimentary drink, Omar, Muna & Frederique provided the most fantastic service we could hope for.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk downhill to Torreblanca & its beaches. The Torreblanca train stop is also at the bottom of the hill, providing a regular service between Malaga centre & Fuengirola. Because of it's elevated position, I would recommend a taxi back from, as these are cheap & air conditioned. The elevated position does have its benefits, the view out to the sea & the peace and quiet, away from the often overcrowded town & seafront.
Our rooms were wonderful, beautifully decorated, with a balcony looking out over the mature gardens. The air conditioning was welcome in the summer heat, as was the nice shower. Complimentary wi-fi is provided if needed.
Breakfast was included in the price and was fantastic. Each morning we had a variety of fresh fruit, cheese & meats, aswell as bread, cereal and hot items (eggs, bacon) if you wanted. Plenty of tea, coffee & fresh juice was also provided.
Because of the relatively small number of rooms, the hotel never felt crowded. The lovely pool area was never busy despite it being the middle of August. There was always sufficient sun loungers, and the pool was clean & refreshing, the kids (and adults) loved it. When it got very hot in the afternoon, Omar or Frederique would provide each guest with a very welcome fresh, cold drink.
One final note on the service. On the morning we were due to travel home, I wasn't feeling too good so skipped breakfast. On finding this out, Omar subsequently made me a fresh brew with various herbs he picked from the gardens, and delivered this personally to my room with some fresh fruit. Absolutely fantastic, and I doubt this would happen at any other hotel. The brew was delicious and more importantly, actually made me feel a bit better.
This is such a peaceful & relaxing place. You are treated like a member of the family. So a very BIG thank you to Omar, Muna, Frederique (Allez Les Girondins de Bordeaux) and the rest of the staff for making this such a wonderful stay.
We very much hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiablesRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews