We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wedding weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Ranked #1 of 17 Fuengirola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

A great place to celebrate our wedding together with our 55 guests. We stayed for 3 days at the hotel and held our ceremony and dinner at Las Islas. It was magical and highly recommended. Service is excellent ++. The food is great, and the place has such a romantic and relaxing atmosphere.The breakfast is the best ever. We just love the place, Omar and his wonderful staff. You made our wedding weekend perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisLas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
153
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IRELAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed for 4 days last Sept and it was beautiful in every way. From the moment we walked down into Las Islas nothing was too much for Frederique or Omar, straight away you can see how much pride they have in there work.This time we booked we are bring 6 of our friends back with us in Sept and it can't come any sooner.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SHERIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
449 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have been here a lot of times. We live around 100 kilometers away, and go here just to enjoy this fantastic place. Normally we book a room, but have also been there just for the food (lebanese or spanish menu), or for music arrangements. This place IS indeed the best, the garden, the rooms, the service and the atmosphere. It must be the most perfect place to be married. Omar, Muna and the staff is simply "out-of-this-world". Please do not tell anybody about this place!

Room Tip: Room 6, private and very nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Arriving late in the evening, we were greeted by Omar with large glasses of wine and a wonderful selection of Mezze. This theme continued through our stay - nothing is too much for Omar and his fantastic staff who go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is perfect. This is an idyllic, peaceful oasis with beautiful gardens, a truly relaxing atmosphere and rooms that provide the small extras that larger hotels forget about. The food was delicious, wine (especially rose!) excellent and the mint tea very refreshing! If you want a relaxed break away from the madding crowds head for this hotel - you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We love this lovely hotel....We have spent many evenings by the pool enjoying the the food beer and mint tea!...We shall be back again this year! 10/10

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertforshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The first words that we heard from Omar (the owner) when we arrived was Welcome Home..
We have now returned to Las Islas at least twice a year for the last few years.
The stillness and peacefulness that you experience as soon as you arrive, means that you relax immediatly.
We cannot recommend this place enough for a Break that has everything a holiday should include. Luxury, comfort, and above all personal service you recieve from Omar and all the brilliant staff.
We ate at the Hotels Restaurant most nights as the food is to die for.
You only have to read other people's reviews to know that this place is something special.
Omar was very proud to show us his latest award he has recieved for 2012, and our only concern is that with only 12 bedrooms, we are going to find it harder to book our return, as it is bound to get more popular every year.
Thank you again Omar.
Trevor and Sheila.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clevertrevor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a lovely complimentary drink, Omar, Muna & Frederique provided the most fantastic service we could hope for.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk downhill to Torreblanca & its beaches. The Torreblanca train stop is also at the bottom of the hill, providing a regular service between Malaga centre & Fuengirola. Because of it's elevated position, I would recommend a taxi back from, as these are cheap & air conditioned. The elevated position does have its benefits, the view out to the sea & the peace and quiet, away from the often overcrowded town & seafront.
Our rooms were wonderful, beautifully decorated, with a balcony looking out over the mature gardens. The air conditioning was welcome in the summer heat, as was the nice shower. Complimentary wi-fi is provided if needed.
Breakfast was included in the price and was fantastic. Each morning we had a variety of fresh fruit, cheese & meats, aswell as bread, cereal and hot items (eggs, bacon) if you wanted. Plenty of tea, coffee & fresh juice was also provided.
Because of the relatively small number of rooms, the hotel never felt crowded. The lovely pool area was never busy despite it being the middle of August. There was always sufficient sun loungers, and the pool was clean & refreshing, the kids (and adults) loved it. When it got very hot in the afternoon, Omar or Frederique would provide each guest with a very welcome fresh, cold drink.
One final note on the service. On the morning we were due to travel home, I wasn't feeling too good so skipped breakfast. On finding this out, Omar subsequently made me a fresh brew with various herbs he picked from the gardens, and delivered this personally to my room with some fresh fruit. Absolutely fantastic, and I doubt this would happen at any other hotel. The brew was delicious and more importantly, actually made me feel a bit better.
This is such a peaceful & relaxing place. You are treated like a member of the family. So a very BIG thank you to Omar, Muna, Frederique (Allez Les Girondins de Bordeaux) and the rest of the staff for making this such a wonderful stay.
We very much hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiablesRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.3 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Las Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Property: Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Address: Calle Canela 12 | Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Las Islas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas is unique, a paradise many say. Situated a walking distance to the beach,and about a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport and Marbella. Close by, you will find beautiful golf courses, Fuengirola Zoo, Benalmadena Sea World & Tivoli Park. Taking the Metro close to Las Islas, you can easily travel to Malaga. Enjoy this beautiful town and the local attractions including the famous new Picasso Museum. At Las Islas you can enjoy freshly prepared dishes, varying from the finest Lebanese cuisine, Mediterranean dishes to vegetarian specialties, fish and meat from the grill. We also offer fresh exotic juices as well as healthy, seasonal fruit and vegetables. Enjoy a delicious lunch in the sun, or a romantic dinner by candlelight and soft music. Perhaps a coffee or tea in the afternoon or just a quiet drink at the bar.
 Las Islas has recently undergone a full refurbishment. There are 12 double rooms available from just 95EUR per room including breakfast and taxes. All rooms face the tropical garden and most of them also have an elevated sea view that can only be described as breathtaking..They are individually and tastefully decorated, fully air-conditioned and are equipped with private bathrooms, terrace and satellite television. Our hotel guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and relax on the sun beds whilst having a cool drink or other refreshment. We are a popular venue for Weddings and other special celebrations. Please contact us with your requirements. We will make that special day extra special and truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Las Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Las Islas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing