We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Ranked #1 of 18 Fuengirola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife. This hotel sets the standard for service. Every effort is made to ensure that you have a great stay. The rooms are a bit small but there is no need for a huge room, they are cleaned every day. Walking back into the room each day is like walking in for the first time!
We got the train from Malaga Airport to Torreblanca and then we were collected from the station. The beach is a 10-15min walk down the hill if you don't want to sit around the pool. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have had, you will not leave hungry. All in all we will definitely be back to stay!!! Thank you Omar, Muna and Jose.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveyboy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
155
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My boyfriend surprised me last year with a romantic get-away trip to Las Islas. We were on holiday in Fuengirola, but decided to take me there for one night, because his father recommended the hotel.

When we finally entered the area, I was blown away by the beauty and the peacefulness of the hotel. Beautiful flowers everywhere, nicely decorated pool area, no kids screaming (I think the hotel is only for adults), silent music playing in the background, people sunbathing at the pool, the sun shining...

The owner of the hotel greeted us instantly, told us to sit down for a while and brought us some champagne and self-made chips to welcome us there. After that he showed us our room and wished us a nice stay.

The room was really nice and clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the area was really quiet (good night sleep garanteed!).

After settling in, we went to the pool and reserved a table to the restaurant. At the dinner the hotel offered some snacks (olives & really tasty fish salad) on the house. In addition we ordered jamon serrano with melon, moussaka, steak with fries and a really good dessert. My boyfriend said that it was the best stake he ever had.

In the morning we went to the pool area to enjoy some breakfast, which was included in the price. Fresh squeezed orange juice, bread, yogurt, manchego, ham, chorizo, jam.. Although we had to check out at 10 am, we could stay there and wait for our ride back to Los Boliches.

All in all, the hotel was top class with its good service, nice area and great food!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Latemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights .We were looking for some ware quiet but not to far from the sea.las islas was perfect . Beautiful boutique hotel with attention to detail. We stayed in room 6 which had lovely views out to sea. The room & the bathroom are small but beautifully furnished and have everything you require even molten brown products. Breakfast was amazing so much food we had to say enough don't bring any more!!! We ate in the resteruant most lunch times and most evenings the food was always very good . The owner Omar was absolutely. Delightful he could not do enough for you. All the staff were lovely. I would return definitely . Thank you las islas Jayne & Dave X

Room Tip: Room 6 as views were good & try house rose wine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneDaveMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week in Los Boliches and again ventured to Las Islas - an absolute must in this area.....honestly, the food, hospitality, service and setting is simply super....year on year they get better and better, try it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pepebute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

As Swedish expats with 12 years in Spain my wife and I have
visited Las Islas Restaurant several times. It is really a very romantic
garden-setting with pool and a lot of palm trees. The atmpshere is
vibrant and the food is tasty, mainly lebanese with an international touch.
The service is perfect and the entertainment professional.

We like Restaurant Las Islas a lot! It is really worth "the long and winding road" through
Torreblanca to get there.

Peter & Karin

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Made a specific detour to visit this wonderful little place for a late lunch recently. We were immediately recognised and greeted by name by Omar, the owner, despite not having been there for a year. A quiet and peaceful little oasis in the middle of an urbanisation, just up the hill from the Fuengirola sprawl, but seemingly a million miles away.

We had a delicious meal and there was masses of food laid before us. You will not leave this place hungry!

Absolutely recommended either for a stay or for a meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattieLaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennekom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

After two years we've been back to Las Islas hotel for our honeymoon. We could not have wished for more.
The friendliness and hospitality of the owner and his staff are beyond expectations.

The hotel is small and you will feel more personal guest of the owner than a customer.
The rooms are nicely furnished, not big but all you'll need are present. Delicious (small) shower and the Molton Brown products are delicious.

The food is fantastic, every morning you'll be spoiled with an extensive breakfast table. Including fresh crepes, eggs of your choice, fresh coffee and orange juice and lots of variety of cheese and meat. The lunches and dinners are of a high quality. From the lower Fuengirola you will be sent back up if you ask for a good restaurant.

An oasis of peace and kindness!

We will be back!

Room Tip: The toprooms have a splendid view over the hills towards the sea. We spend our holiday 2 years ago i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.9 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,322 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,227 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
609 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
270 reviews
1.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Las Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Property: Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Address: Calle Canela 12 | Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Las Islas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas is unique, a paradise many say. Situated a walking distance to the beach,and about a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport and Marbella. Close by, you will find beautiful golf courses, Fuengirola Zoo, Benalmadena Sea World & Tivoli Park. Taking the Metro close to Las Islas, you can easily travel to Malaga. Enjoy this beautiful town and the local attractions including the famous new Picasso Museum. At Las Islas you can enjoy freshly prepared dishes, varying from the finest Lebanese cuisine, Mediterranean dishes to vegetarian specialties, fish and meat from the grill. We also offer fresh exotic juices as well as healthy, seasonal fruit and vegetables. Enjoy a delicious lunch in the sun, or a romantic dinner by candlelight and soft music. Perhaps a coffee or tea in the afternoon or just a quiet drink at the bar.
 Las Islas has recently undergone a full refurbishment. There are 12 double rooms available from just 95EUR per room including breakfast and taxes. All rooms face the tropical garden and most of them also have an elevated sea view that can only be described as breathtaking..They are individually and tastefully decorated, fully air-conditioned and are equipped with private bathrooms, terrace and satellite television. Our hotel guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and relax on the sun beds whilst having a cool drink or other refreshment. We are a popular venue for Weddings and other special celebrations. Please contact us with your requirements. We will make that special day extra special and truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Las Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Las Islas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing