We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the one and only place to stay in fuengirola” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Ranked #1 of 18 Fuengirola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“the one and only place to stay in fuengirola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely location away from Blackpool on steroids. The hotel and garden are beautiful; great food; great staff; beds are to firm and not to our liking. However we loved the hotel; hated Fuengirola so go just for the lovely impression of this tropical paradise.

Room Tip: ask for a softer bed than room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t38eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
153
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertforshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Returned to our little Shangri La and it is always improved and updated every time we go.
The rooms have all been repainted, the Menu has been extended, the gardens have been added to, but the service and quality is always the same high standard.
Well one Omar and all the staff for making our stay so memorable...

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor don't have baths, but have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clevertrevor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from las islas and what can I say it is a wonderful place to stay Omar and his family are fantastic hosts nothing is too much trouble they look after your every need We ate most nights in the restraunt and the food is great you have got to try the Lebanese menu superb again thank you Omar and Costas for a great stay PS rat pack night worth every penny a must hope to see you again in June if our daughters first baby goes to plan

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

fabulous boutique style hotel in a beautiful garden setting. I cannot recommend Las Islas highly enough . Omar and his attentive staff are the perfects hosts , fabulous food and very relaxing pool .The alfresco dinning is another bonus. My wife and I arrived for the last 3 days of the `season` in Oct 2013....the "Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin" final night put on by Omar was a real treat

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We felt like we'd stumbled across a little oasis the minute we arrived. A tranquil delight tucked away just in from the busy beach area. An indication of just how special Las Islas is is that we were only booked to stay for two nights but within an hour of arriving we had decided that we would stay for five nights! The owner, Omar, is the perfect host - meticulous attention paid to looking after his guests and with a great sense of humour thrown in. Breakfast (and evening meals) by the pool is absolutely delightful and this is a place where you can just forget the trials and tribulations of life - as Omar and his staff recommend "take it easy - no stress"! Go and stay at Las Islas, you will just love it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookerman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good food, fantastic atmosphere and incredibly friendly people with good service.
Clean room with a veranda , excellent to sit down and enjoy the ocean view with glass of cold beer or Cava. We stayed for 3 nights and had all our dinners at Las Islas, excellent Lebanese food. My wife and I hope we can experience Las Islas, the oasis again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Truls S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We visited last year and loved it so much we returned this year for the perfect finish to our Spanish honeymoon. I can only describe Las Islas as one of the most relaxing places I've been to....perfect! The owner Omar is a true gentleman and an obvious perfectionist as everything you could imagine is catered for to the highest degree. My wife and I absolutely love Las Islas and will be returning again next year for another relaxing short break, I only mention this as I have never before returned to the same hotel......never mind planed to go back year after year......praise indeed!!! The staff are wonderful, the rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated and the food (the best breakast you will ever have) is outstanding. There is so so much more praise I could heap onto all aspects of Las Isls but I'd be here all day. Just book it you will love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluenose37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Las Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Property: Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Address: Calle Canela 12 | Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Las Islas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas is unique, a paradise many say. Situated a walking distance to the beach,and about a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport and Marbella. Close by, you will find beautiful golf courses, Fuengirola Zoo, Benalmadena Sea World & Tivoli Park. Taking the Metro close to Las Islas, you can easily travel to Malaga. Enjoy this beautiful town and the local attractions including the famous new Picasso Museum. At Las Islas you can enjoy freshly prepared dishes, varying from the finest Lebanese cuisine, Mediterranean dishes to vegetarian specialties, fish and meat from the grill. We also offer fresh exotic juices as well as healthy, seasonal fruit and vegetables. Enjoy a delicious lunch in the sun, or a romantic dinner by candlelight and soft music. Perhaps a coffee or tea in the afternoon or just a quiet drink at the bar.
 Las Islas has recently undergone a full refurbishment. There are 12 double rooms available from just 95EUR per room including breakfast and taxes. All rooms face the tropical garden and most of them also have an elevated sea view that can only be described as breathtaking..They are individually and tastefully decorated, fully air-conditioned and are equipped with private bathrooms, terrace and satellite television. Our hotel guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and relax on the sun beds whilst having a cool drink or other refreshment. We are a popular venue for Weddings and other special celebrations. Please contact us with your requirements. We will make that special day extra special and truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Boutique Hotel Las Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Las Islas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing