We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place to relax and eat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Ranked #1 of 18 Fuengirola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An amazing place to relax and eat”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This a boutique hotel. It was wonderful from the free drinks and tyapas whilst we waited for our room, even though we were early we were made to feel very welcome by Omar who ran the place and Jose the waiter.
Our room was large and spacious with everything we needed and had a fully stocked mini bar, it was clean and the bathroom had Molton Brown toiletries.
The restaurant at the hotel served wonderful food. We ate there four nights out of our seven night stay and enjoyed everything we ordered, it was all delicious fresh and served with a smile. The baklava was delicious as was the mezza.
Breakfast was relaxed and consisted of fresh juice, coffee, fresh prepared fruits, cold meats, cheese and eggs along with toast. After this you were set for the day.
Omar was a wonderful host throughout the day and always knew when you wanted another refill.
The pool was clean cool and relaxing we could and did spend all day there on a few occasions.
To sum it up this is an oasis of calm in the hills, the host was fantastic and the staff were very attentive and a pleasure to spend time with. We would visit here again in a heart beat, it is recommended to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbyshire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
160
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Absolutely superb, understated elegance without pretension.
Tucked away in the foothills away from the hustle and bustle, but minutes to the sea.
Peaceful tranquility, great food and wine.
Thank you Omar and family for being such a graceful and generous host to our family, we would stay with you again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1damocles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We keep coming back to Las Islas because it simply is the best place on the Costa. The hotel and restaurant have more than earnt their impressive recognition on tripadvisor and other review websites, Las Islas is a sumptuous Oasis that should be tried by every discerning visitor to the Costa Del Sol.

Previous reviews have well described the lush surroundings and hidden beauty of this place, I will simply summarise my family's (wife and 3-year old child) experience to say that dining and relaxing here is a real treat.

The sign that greets you when you arrive is a welcome reminder, '...NO STRESS', I physically breathe a sigh of relief every time I walk in to the grounds and am greeted by the owner. It could be the first time or the hundredth time you meet Omar, but he will greet you just as warmly, and you feel truly welcome.

The cuisine is delicious and home-made, we always choose the Lebanese options as we love the grilled meats, hummous and breads. The childrens' options are also home-made and our fussiest of 3-year-old's devoured his lunch.

The food and drink are of excellent quality and affordably-priced. The whole package of the ambience, food and timeless quality are priceless.

As long as we keep coming to the Costa we will keep coming to Las Islas, it's a gem!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamandbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a hidden gem - a true Oasis in the foothills overlooking Fuengirola that provided a celebratory meal that was the highlight of our holiday. On entering the restaurant under a verandah at the side of the pool the tranquility, ambiance and beauty of the setting captures you.
The food with both Mediterranean and North African choices was of the highest quality and value and the service was attentive but never obtrusive. The value of our meal was excellent and the choice of food perfect.
We were celebrating a special birthday and the owner Omar had been tipped off to this - he made our night special ending our with an un-announced superb platter of a selection of fruit as well as an impromptu birthday cake. Omar is a special person running an amazing business. For a special occasion we could not have found a more suitable nor special place.....anywhere.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shandrani Mauritius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed from Friday to Sunday, and can definitely say, the ambiance and serene surroundings left myself and sister soo chilled. Nothing is too much to ask, from picking us up from the train station, to be greeted with welcome drinks. Breakfast next morning was continental and just delicious. Omar takes the time to remember how you take your coffee (1st is black, followed by a white coffee). Our evening meal was just wonderful. I can't wait to take my husband out to Spain, so I can share this little piece of heaven with him. Thank you to all who work so hard at Las Islas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 21yrEngagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited the restaurant for the 3rd time in 3 years last Friday evening and enjoyed another fabulous meal in the courtyard. The setting, ambience, service and quality of the food can't be faulted. We will be going back next year and hope to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely location away from Blackpool on steroids. The hotel and garden are beautiful; great food; great staff; beds are to firm and not to our liking. However we loved the hotel; hated Fuengirola so go just for the lovely impression of this tropical paradise.

Room Tip: ask for a softer bed than room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t38eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,324 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
624 reviews
1.9 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Las Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Property: Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Address: Calle Canela 12 | Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Las Islas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas is unique, a paradise many say. Situated a walking distance to the beach,and about a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport and Marbella. Close by, you will find beautiful golf courses, Fuengirola Zoo, Benalmadena Sea World & Tivoli Park. Taking the Metro close to Las Islas, you can easily travel to Malaga. Enjoy this beautiful town and the local attractions including the famous new Picasso Museum. At Las Islas you can enjoy freshly prepared dishes, varying from the finest Lebanese cuisine, Mediterranean dishes to vegetarian specialties, fish and meat from the grill. We also offer fresh exotic juices as well as healthy, seasonal fruit and vegetables. Enjoy a delicious lunch in the sun, or a romantic dinner by candlelight and soft music. Perhaps a coffee or tea in the afternoon or just a quiet drink at the bar.
 Las Islas has recently undergone a full refurbishment. There are 12 double rooms available from just 95EUR per room including breakfast and taxes. All rooms face the tropical garden and most of them also have an elevated sea view that can only be described as breathtaking..They are individually and tastefully decorated, fully air-conditioned and are equipped with private bathrooms, terrace and satellite television. Our hotel guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and relax on the sun beds whilst having a cool drink or other refreshment. We are a popular venue for Weddings and other special celebrations. Please contact us with your requirements. We will make that special day extra special and truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Las Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Las Islas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing