We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri-La”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Ranked #1 of 21 Fuengirola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

After driving round and finding it hard to find, we were eventually greeted by the owner Omar who was waving at us from the entrance to greet us, and after saying it was quite hard to find, he quite rightly said but isnt it worth it when you get here. My God he was right.
The first thing we saw was the sign saying "Just relax... No Stress" I knew from that moment we were in the right place. We planned to stay for one night but stayed for two and would have stayed for more but work was beconning us.
The room was just right, although there is only a small shower. The view from our balcony was as though we were in a tree house. The foliage and trees were just stunning, and we could also see the sea in the distance. Everyone stayed to eat inthe restaurant both for lunch and dinner as you felt so comfortable and at home that why would you want to eat anywhere else.
The food was as good as anthing you will find in Spain and the breakfast was to die for with freshly squeezed orange juice to the selection of home made fresh bread and selection of sliced meats and cheese, different every day.
So much more, so just go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clevertrevor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

When we arived in Fuengirola we actually wanted to leave strait away for it is an awful town. However we wanted to see the hotel as it was recommended by friends. The hotel is situated in the top of town and we had to drive up through little streets. We arrived in paradise. A beautifull garden with 11 rooms overlooking this garden and with a beautifull view over the sea. The swimmingpool is nice and surrounded by romanticly designed chairs. Also the restaurant is beautiful and the food is good if you appreciate Libanese food.
We stayed in Las Islas for a week with our two little childeren (2 and 3,5yrs old). They prepared a room for all of us and told us that it would be small with 3 beds and a cot. For is it was fine, because there was planty of space for our belongings and the bathroom was wonderful.
We walked to the beach in 10 minutes and up to the hotel was a bit longer.
We would definitely come back, if Fuengirola would be a more attractive town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

These are the words how the owner of Las Islas welcomed us after arriving and he didn't lie! We had an absolutely relaxing time at this Hotel and hope to come back soon!
Wonderful smelling towels, complimentary rosewater served at the pool, very clean rooms, the staff is smiling the whole day, great breakfast, lunch and dinner!
We are vegetarians and we had the best dishes at the Las Islas after traveling for two weeks in Andalusia.
After staying at Kempinski and other deluxe Hotels, we felt Las Islas is at least same league but with much more warmth, hospitality and friendliness.
We stayed for only two nights. But it's a shame: we should have stayed for at least one week!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonflower14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We were very impressed with this hotel- I’ve just returned from a nine day stay with my partner, and 18 month daughter. I’m the kind of person who doesn’t tend to holiday in Europe as I’ve struggled to get tropical surroundings in a boutique hotel (I usually go to Thailand for that). However, Las Islas is the closest I’ve found. If you’ve got a week or two to spend I’d highly recommend it especially if you don’t like big or chain hotels.



Overall: The resort is very relaxing, set amongst a fantastic mature garden; with a view of the sea from nearly everywhere (it’s on a hill). It’s best to look at the pictures to get a feel of how it looks. WIFI is free and mostly available; although it can be patchy at times. The sun beds are very nice, and comfortable.

Service: Family run, and only around 12 rooms (I think). This means you can get to know everyone in the complex (should you wish to), and the staff were friendly and helpful e.g. recommending local activities and posted my sun glasses back after I left them behind. We had lots of freebies for our daughter, a complimentary bottle of bubbly on arrival, and a refreshing rosewater drink while sunbathing. All nice touches.



Rooms: Not that big, but nicely decorated. Bathroom is compact but perfectly formed. Good selection of TV channels including BBC & ITV on satellite for those from the UK. We had a cot in the room, as well a double bed with free tea and coffee, free safe and 2 bottles of water per day. I had a great view from the balcony.



Food: Well cooked, Lebanese and international food. This got a bit samey after a few nights, but if you ask the owner (Omar) then he will cook pretty much anything. An example of this is that I like spicy food, when I mentioned this I got three types of freshly made chili sauces with my meal. In short you don’t have to be restricted to the menu just ask.



Location: It took us around 10 minutes to get down to the beach area, which isn’t the nicest of places. The beach is OK, but the development along the front is mainly 60’s looking apartments - it certainly isn’t picturesque. Having said that you can get a good curry, beer, football on TV and it’s pretty cheap. We found you had an exclusive feel within the hotel, but also access to cheap and cheerful if you like…so best of both worlds really. The downside is getting back up the hill as it’s very steep. One the third occasion I was getting quite fit, but it was tough going with a pushchair. It’s about 6 euro in a taxi if you don’t fancy the return journey. It’s well connected fro the airport as it’s close to Torreblanca train station which goes there directly. Transfer by taxi (through Las Islas was 35 Euros).

Other

The bio park (zoo) was well worth a visit to with a little one. The onus is on helping species survive in captivity, all the animals seemed happy enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

we have just returned from hotel las islas and wanted to say what a wonderful time we had.
Omar and his staff are outstanding and are very attentive.
The food was absolutely wonderful, the rooms were fab and the surroundings were beautiful! a real little oasis!
sadly, we were only staying at las islas for 4 days. just wish it had been for longer. we shall return!!

Chris and Jayne

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teagueleague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I know the Costa - I have been coming for 28 years! This is the best place to stay..........the best place to eat............and the best place to relax. Simple as that.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowledforaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

A spur of the moment weekend away in the sun...... Arrived at las islas and greeted by staff, shown room and then asked if refreshments required. The most beautiful views from the private balcony and a glass of wine enjoyed sitting at the table and chairs on balcony overlooking views of the gardens and further out the sea.
Breakfast more like breakfeast, continental plus bacon and eggs, just lovely. Then a relaxing day by the pool followed by lunch and romantic dinner. Food gorgeous, fresh and as leisurley as you like. A fab location for a quiet, rombreak, just what the doctor ordered....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattoofairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,079 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,468 reviews
2.2 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Las Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Address: Calle Canela 12 | Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Fuengirola
Price Range: £109 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Las Islas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas is unique, a paradise many say. Situated a walking distance to the beach,and about a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport and Marbella. Close by, you will find beautiful golf courses, Fuengirola Zoo, Benalmadena Sea World & Tivoli Park. Taking the Metro close to Las Islas, you can easily travel to Malaga. Enjoy this beautiful town and the local attractions including the famous new Picasso Museum. At Las Islas you can enjoy freshly prepared dishes, varying from the finest Lebanese cuisine, Mediterranean dishes to vegetarian specialties, fish and meat from the grill. We also offer fresh exotic juices as well as healthy, seasonal fruit and vegetables. Enjoy a delicious lunch in the sun, or a romantic dinner by candlelight and soft music. Perhaps a coffee or tea in the afternoon or just a quiet drink at the bar. Las Islas has recently undergone a full refurbishment. There are 12 double rooms available from just 95EUR per room including breakfast and taxes. All rooms face the tropical garden and most of them also have an elevated sea view that can only be described as breathtaking..They are individually and tastefully decorated, fully air-conditioned and are equipped with private bathrooms, terrace and satellite television. Our hotel guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and relax on the sun beds whilst having a cool drink or other refreshment. We are a popular venue for Weddings and other special celebrations. Please contact us with your requirements. We will make that special day extra special and truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Las Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Las Islas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing