We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here a few times!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos NuriaSol
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have stayed here more than once infact in the last 3 years 7 times, it's is perfect mins away from shops and bars right next to train station, bar staff are very friendly even thou they like to finish by midnight they stayed up with us till gone 2am ( a little tip of a few euros does help lol) only down side is no inflatables in the big pool :-(
On our last stay here we were given a room with a shower due to my 3year old only liking to bath we were moved rooms within 5 mind and even given a choice of 2 to choose from.
Would deffo recommend to anyone, we are bk again in October to make it out 8th stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here at the end of May. Very straight forward journey by train from Malaga airport for only €2.20 and a two minute walk from the station. The complex is very big but the apartments are bright and spacious. the kitchen is fully equiped even has a dishwasher and washing machine. Fuengirola is a twenty minute walk away but within five minutes of the apartments there are plenty of restaurants and bars, the beach is only a few minutes walk aswell. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.We did have an issue with the lifts one night as in we were stuck in it for over twenty minutes, not a very pleasant experience but help did arrive . I have read of this happening before and would worry if perhaps it happened to children in the lift alone?? Just be aware it can happen.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed late May 12 and were pleasantly surprised by the facilities in the apartments, washing machine, dishwasher and full size oven and hob and large fridge freezer. However there could have been a little more in the way of cleaning things: there was nothing, not even a teatowel! I guess the maids never have to buy their own washing up liquid or olive oil or salt etc. The apartments are very near the station and so have easy access to Fuengirola central and all stops to Malaga. It is a bit of a step to the beach but not too bad if you are fit. The air con is very good and quiet and the beds are comfy.
I lost my purse in Torremolinos and the reception staff were not over helpful, tho I was able to use the internet to find phone numbers for cancelling cards etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Went to nutria sol in may, rooms very large and clean,staff very friendly,only went room only but that's good as there is a large supermarket under the hotel. As a three star hotel it's very good. Going back in June with party of golfers again as we did last year and looking forward to it

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Edgar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here from the 7th to the 14th May 2012, found the Apartments well equipped and comfortable the only thing I would say was missing was mugs, the towels were changed every 2nd day and the beds changed twice could not fault them. They are within easy walking distance from the train station at Los Boliches and the Bus terminus at Fuengirola. It was so easy to get the train from Malaga Airport to Los Boliches and so cheap compared to a Taxi or airport transfer. When we arrrived we were allocated a room 4826 it took us a while to find it as there are 4 blocks(bit confusing to start with) we were on level 8 we asked if we could be given a lower level and it was no problem they changed us to block 3 level 1. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lesley_20114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Comfortable apartment with fridge & freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, coffee maker and toaster. However, there is no detergent of any kind, or filter paper for making coffee. There are 3 pairs of plates, glasses, coffee cups and so on. Luckily there is a big supermarket downstairs!

Our room was towards football field, so we had a pleasure to enjoy the sun all day.

I'm not sure if the cleaning lady sweeped the floors, because the floor felt a bit dirty. Anyway the clening is a couple of times per week.

If you are an independent traveller and you book the apartment from the internet , make sure that if you use the Google map, you search by the correct street name. That is Calle de Francisco Rivera 'Paquirri', NOT Avenida de Francisco Rivera 'Paquirri'. We went wrong with that.

If you want to see other cities, go to main bus station. There is a Flandria travel agency, whose travels are probably the cheapiest, for example to Ronda, Gibraltar and so on. Guide (John) speaks only english.

Room Tip: Ours was 4201 on the second floor, quiet and nice, on the sunny side. The street below (Calle de Fra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siperianunikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

My friend and I wanted a sunny long weekend after our dreary winter so chose Nuriasol after finding it on booking.com at a very good price. With Easyjet flying to Malaga daily and a train from the airport to Fuengirola every 20 minutes we couldn't ask for more! Take note Nuriasol is a 2 min walk from Los Boliches station.

Hotel reception is open 24 hours and staff very friendly. Our room was spacious but not overly clean, there was a funny cooking smell lingering and the granite worktops looked clean but when touched you felt muck. And the shower head was full of mould - we had to clean it before use. Bedding was clean however. In the evening the lights are on a censor so the corridors are very dark until you walk closeby and the next set of lights come on. Very eerie! We also found it hard to locate the snack bar in the dark - only used it on our last night.

Los Boliches is lovely - very Spanish. I can't remember seeing any Brit theme pubs although there are many in adjoining Fuengirola. In Los Boliches there are plenty of places to eat Tapas, or fresh fish of the day. The beach is golden and the sea very blue. With the mountains as a backdrop the beach was a lovely place to relax, even 3rd March we had temperatures of 24 degrees.

Make sure you visit Mijas in the mountains - you can see it from the hotel. Also Malaga harbour is worth a visit. And of course Fuengirola too, you can walk the distance but we wanted to visit the Castle which is the other end of Fuengirola so we caught the train.

I will return next spring!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lettie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
656 reviews
2 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
685 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
1.6 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#21 of 37 in Fuengirola
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos NuriaSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos NuriaSol

Address: Avenida Francisco Rivera Paquirri 23-25, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range: £35 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos NuriaSol 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos NuriaSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Nuriasol Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos NuriaSol Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing