We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Restaurante Tipi Tapa
Reserve with
Restaurante Tipi Tapa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #257 of 1,002 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Price range: US$18 - US$47
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A simple cuisine based on quality products and attentive service we serve fresh food every day and we served with lovethe only restaurant wiht live flamenco show every monday and thursday 7pm.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Cant say a bad thing about here. Great food, relaxing location, helpful and friendly staff and very well priced food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 23grmidlothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    88
    27
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Without doubt one of the best places in Fuengirola for Tapas.

Highly recommend by all of my family we go there every year, great variety on the menu and the produce is always fresh.

Tips Tapa is on the west side of town so look up the address on google maps, well worth a visit for friends, families and families with young children, parking on the street is free but sometimes difficult to find a parking spot.

Tipi Tapa is very popular with locals and people travel from towns nearby because the food is so good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Davidsmudgersmiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“huge selection of tapas”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really unsual tapas, great selection to choose from, fflamenco shows on Tuesdays and Saturdays, 5€entry, did, nt see show as ate there for lunch,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Went here a couple of times as a family with toddlers. The staff were very helpful with high chairs and made a fuss of the kids.
The food was great and freshly cooked. I loved the Galician fillet. Genuinely one of the nicest bit of meat I have ever tasted. Serving on a hot plate was brilliant as I was able to sear the meat more to a personal taste. We must have tried 20 dishes as a family over the couple of visits and not one disappointed.
We will definately eat here again on a return trip as we love tapas and this place hits the spot

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A highlight of our stay in Fuengirola”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We ate in here on a number of occasions during our stay in Fuengirola.
The tapas selection was huge and had something to suit all tastes. We loved the spinach croquets and the Galician steak filet which came out on a hot stone. I also loved the aubergine which was stuffed with cheese.

They also do a nice tiramisu which is pretty large so one between two to share is plenty.

The staff were friendly and helpful and you could take your time with your meal. If you were still hungry after your first round of tapas you could order more.
We used to sit and have a drink after our meal while sitting at an outside table and watch the world go by.

The restaurant seemed to be frequently by locals too which is also a good sign.

Would not hesitate the recommend it and can’t wait to go back to Fuengirola to go back and have a meal here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breezer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Tipi Tapa also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Tipi Tapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing