We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired decor and overated food.”

Restaurante Pizzeria la Pergola
Ranked #69 of 1,003 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tired decor and overated food.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stopped going to this restaurant ten years ago due to it's decline in food quality, it has now deteriorated further. The food is very average and overpriced (I.V.A.is added to the bill total this is illegal in Spain) the seating horrendous and the décor dreadful. Avoid at all costs!!!!.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    88
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really nice pizza, but not so nice lasagne”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Pizzeria la Pergola is ok place, pizza was superb, pasta and Lasagne... well I didn´t like it, service was really professional and wine was a bit expensive for me. I think you can find better italian in fuengirola, for example Ramazzotti.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Always top class food!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We have eaten in this restaurant many times over the past 10 yrs and have always been served top quality food at very affordable prices and that's something I can't say about any other restaurant. This time there were 9 of us eating together and we happened to chat about how consistent the food is here.
Paco the main waiter is a thorough professional and I take my hat off to all the staff at La Pergola. It is tight for space but so what it's all about the food in my opinion.
The tropical salad is delicious, the onion soup is the best I have ever tasted, the pizzas are proper thin based and delicious and the steak Pizziola is to die for.
We can't wait to go back again and again and again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Youngy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant, authentic food. Yummy”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This restaurant is tucked away down one of the many narrow streets off the seafront of Fuengirola. It is always packed, so I suggest you book, or take a chance. The restaurant has a varied menu - from Pizza, Pasta, Meat, Salads, its quaint inside, Has lots of Empty Chianti Bottles hanging around the walls & ceiling. The waiters are all helpful and very nice. They will also change the menu to your liking if you ask. On this ocassion I had a Tropical Salad with all sorts of fruit and salad mixed with soft cheese slices. I asked if I could have a nice portion of king prawns on top... and Hey Ho the dish arrived just as I expected. Plus the sauce to go with the prawns. I had this dish three times while on my vacation this Christmas. My partner tried Pizza, Lasagna and Cannelloni and was happy with each. I would recommend this restaurant, its a place where you can have a romantic evening, or share a nice table with friends. Some locals just came in for a Pizza and a couple of bottles of wine. A very friendly restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
“ Family meal”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Dont bother booking this restaurant took the trouble to book Thursday am for Saturday night after arriving on time was refused because they were fully booked and had no booking down for us . Very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank ericedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Pizzeria la Pergola also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Pizzeria la Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing