We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bar in torreblanca”
Review of Wessex Bar

Wessex Bar
Ranked #51 of 994 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
plymouth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best bar in torreblanca”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

dont ever walk past the wessex if you want an excelllent meal and at very good prices also the staff are so warm and welcoming been going for some years now and wouldnt not where to go if they werent there

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    133
    42
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This beautiful gem, worth a visit.”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I went in there with no expectations what so ever.. here is my review..
(I must excuse my English, I am Norwegian, i hope you can understand me..)

Exterior: First thing i noticed was the atmosphere which was very calm. It was clean, nice and quite .. In Fuengirola that is not always a a obvious thing at the restaurants. The place were very well put and you could feel the love that was put into the walls...It was not smoke and ashtrays at every table, I have nothing against smokers, but i rather not be surrounded by smoke while eating...For me that is a BIG plus..And also, they did not allow the African sellers to bother the guest while eating...which also for me is a BIG plus also...We could eat and drink in peace...First time at any restaurant in Fuengirola..

The service: Sharon (one of the owner)
came to take our order, and really you cant find a more loving, helpful, cheerful, sweet and nice lady..She really make us feel very welcome..Like she said " You are in my home now".., and you really could feel that she loved her job and really made us feel safe and special...She really stole both of our hearts (mine and my companion)..You are one precious lady Sharon..<3

The food: First of all it was very reasonable priced..And of course, you have eaten on other reasonable priced places in Fuengirola, and yes, the food is not always very "reasonable good"..So the expectations was not very high..But oh boy, they smacked all the other places to the ground...The food was superb! The ribs were just amazing ( i get hungry only thinking about it)..So worth trying..Dessert: "Chocolate fudge-cake," same there, it was amazing!! Food-gazm for sure..And as i said to my companion, the best meal in our 11 day-vacation in Fuengirola..He was agreeing..And we had eaten on a lot of places..You could also feel the love and dedication John had put into the meal...Thank you John!

This place stole my heart..So thank you Dear Sharon and John, for letting us experience this..<3 You are both precious!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuriosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Drink dont eat!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Good for a drink in the sun but there are better places to eat!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Zack777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You have to love this place.”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Good food here, good location, good service. a very pleasant experience. I have been coming here for over fifteen years, and I have never been disappointed. All of this, and inexpensive too

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert7138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“humor”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

this place is spotlessly clean small well run establishment serving you with good maners and humor, nothing is too much, the food is fresh and presented by the chefs in a multi star fashion. very professional we rate it highly.the restaurant is closer to torre blanca than fuengirola.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susieGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wessex Bar also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Wessex Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing