We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable for the money”
Review of Hotel Reyesol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Reyesol
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Granada, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Reasonable for the money”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is a typical center of town hotel. It is an old building and is not that easy to find. Although it says it has parking its probably just as easy to park on street,(on the opposite side of the street to the police station is good) but just be aware that most on street parking, especially on the seafront, is pay by ticket!
The hotel itself is an old building and quite dark. It has a small reception and a good lift. The bedrooms are small and basic, but clean enough,and I think all have a balcony.The bed was probably the comfiest I have ever had in a budget hotel!
There are no glasses nor a hairdryer in the bathroom but there was shower gel and clean towels. The shower however was the smallest I have ever seen,and, as the water was really hot and water pressure very good it created quite an interesting experience.
Breakfast was a help yourself in the cafe next door (same building, but you need to go outside to go back in) and was basic but the norm for Spain.
There is no outdoor space at this hotel but there is a park and outdoor cafe (with free Wi Fi) just across the road.
No luxury in this hotel but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    51
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
60
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel in late August for a week with my partner. We didn't know what to expect. Only from reading reviews, and looking at limited photos of the hotel, we decided to book with them as we wanted a beach holiday. It is 10minute walking distance from the main tran station, very easy to find, the receptionist was friendly and welcomed us nicely. We got a room on the third floor and it was small but lovely. We didn't complaint as it was a beach holiday and the only thing you'll be doing there is showering and sleeping. The rest of the time you'll be out on the beach or in town.
Fuengirola is right in the middle of the whole costa del sol, so it was very easy to get around everywhere. We took the bus to Marbella for the day. We took the ferry to Benalmadena and went jet skiing. Fuengirola's beach was really nice and you can rent sunbeds for the whole day for 4.50 euros. We also went parasailing with Smile High Parasailing and Waterports. They were all amaingly lovely and took great photos of us whilst on the boat and up in the air. I would recommend also taking a trip to Mijas Pueblo, you can rent mopeds, motorbikes for the day, it'll only be around 50 euros to 100 euros. You can also rent a bike (williams bicycles) for as cheap as 9 euros for the day and cycle around fuengirola. Visit The Castle of Sohail. What i liked about te hotel is that they had a list of events to go to for FREE!. There's loads more you can do. If you need any tips just message me. Overall i had a great time. I would definately visit again. Don't listen to bad reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 2050worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed here three nights. We needed to keep reminding ourselves that this was a 2 star hotel and the rates are very good.
It is very inexpensive however the rooms are very small and basic and there are no extra amenities like glasses in the bathrooms. Also this hotel has the smallest showers I have ever seen!!! and more locks on the door than any hotel I have ever stayed in.
We were told they had a decent breakfast when they opened a few years ago but things have changed. The hotel had the worst coffee we had in all of Spain, no yogurt or fruit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boone52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Stopping point before flying home from Madrid. Hotel was ugly. Rooms teeny. Not even a chair to put your suitcase on. First room our friends went to hadn't been cleaned or beds made. No glasses. No amenities. Our room was clean but both rooms were teeny. Basic and ugly. Spartan included breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Good quality hotel for the cost per night. No safe in the room nor in the reception tho, so be aware of this. We had no problems with this but was a little bit of a worry.
Clean room, big enough for the 3 larger than normal single beds that were provided.
Breakfast is continental, cereals,cheese, ham, fresh bread, toast, juice, etc. All very good.

The hotel is a 10 min walk from the bus station and approx 12 mins from the train station. We took a taxi from the train cost 6.50 euro. Bus to Mijas well worth the trip. Approx 20mins. Bus to Marbella, not so well worth it. Approx 1 hour and lots of stops.
Call into Scoffers cafe , end of the street where the hotel is located, on the right hand side, on the seafront. Nice people and good food. Good beach right at the bottom of the road, approx 3 mins walk. 2 Beds & Shade = 9 euro.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tromatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

On my first evening (Sun 28/03), i was away from my room (no.: 105) for two hours when my room was broken into. Strange thing, NO forced entry through the door or the patio doors at the rear! Many personal items were stolen from my secure suitcase - passport, driving license, wrist watch, mobile telephone, house keys, clothes, etc, etc. I'm so glad i took my wallet out with me! (POLICE REPORT No.: 4183). What disappointed me the most was the response from senior hotel management. They would not accept any responsibility! Which i find hard to accept considering the hotel has NO security camera system to monitor people entering/ leaving, plus the hotel had my room key when i was OUT! I would strongly recommend you stay at Hotel Las Rampas instead!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pippiejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

Situated in the Old Town of Fuengirola, close to many Bars and Resteraunts and 5 mins from the Beach. Nice comfy rooms and beds and with only 53 rooms a long way from madness. This Hotel only opened in June so everything is pristine. If you are looking for a hot Breakfast you will have to choose one of the local bars (5 Euro's for a full english).
The WiFi only covers the Dining room / Reception Area. Stayed for 14 nights and have been
so pleased with the Hotel and the area, we will definately use this again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiarcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agur
Agur
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#26 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#20 of 37 in Fuengirola
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reyesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reyesol

Property: Hotel Reyesol
Address: Calle Marbella 41, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reyesol 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Reyesol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reyesol Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing