We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theifing cleaners BEWARE”
Review of Hotel Reyesol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Reyesol
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

What a shame for this hotel because this place was spot on barring the tiny shower, clean nice decor food bit of a let down but overall the hotel was ok DO NOT LEAVE anything out of ur locked cases as it will go these cleaners are thiefs and have only just noticed on our return home our cigarettes 400 have been taken and could of only been the cleaners to late to complain to the hotel now but will not use this hotel again which is a shame

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank jacky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very clean hotel, basic hotel. very handy for the town centre. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is next door. The hot water in the shower was Very Very hot! Handy location for exploring Fuengirola. Plenty of cafes/bars in the area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tanwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location, location... just a couple of blocks from the beach, makes this hotel a good value for the money. Clean, comfortable rooms, basic amenities, breakfast included at the rest. next door.
two suggestions: Need to present the breakfast buffet on a more appealing way; invest on a couple of serving dishes, definitely needs an ice glow tray to keep the milk, juices, yogurts, safe. Overall OK just not very eye appealing.
and second: IN ROOM MINI BAR (Ice chest) A vacation hotel needs to offer this amenity to its guests.
A safety tip to management: Not having a telephone in the room, exposes the hotel to all kinds of legal issues. What happens if in the late night an emergency occurs to one of your guests who can not communicate with the desk to ask for help? A law suit waiting to happen... The parking garage is another issue that needs to be addressed; DO NOT park in the lower garage! You'll never get your car out without damaging it! There is a 60degrees ramp where a 4WD is needed if you're lucky.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was a great place to stay for a 4 night break. The room was clean and reasonably sized. The location was very central and close to the beach and the restaurant area. There was no safe in the room but the room door was very secure and metal shutters to the bay window. We left our key at reception and there was someone there all the time. Breakfast wasn't up to much but for the price, it was great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexPratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is in a very good location..always someone on reception,day and night..friendly staff..clean rooms..a close walk to the zoo and the bus and train stations..breakfast could be better but this is a minor moan,overall it was a very good hotel for the money.

Room Tip: My room was overlooking the front street..not much noise though you could hear people in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CardiffLudwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Reyesol for one night only but we 'slept like babies' in the very comfy bed. we would say this hotel is perfect for a one or two night stop The rooms are basic but for the price and the cleanliness no complaints. Good location and easy parking too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapel_A_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

There's not much I can add to what previous reviewers have said - if you just want somewhere to sleep and shower, this place is perfectly adequate. if you want anything more than that, you'd do better looking elsewhere.

On a map it looks like it's in the middle of nowhere, but in fact it's a short walk along a pedestrianised street from Plaza de la Constitucion, one of the main squares, and very near to the Town Hall and Plaza de Espana.

Having checked in without issue I was immediately given the opportunity to practice a bit of Spanish having found a lack of toilet roll in the en-suite. (I could have easily had the conversation in English, but when in Rome...) This simple oversight was swiftly corrected by an apologetic receptionist, and that was the only issue I had during my stay. The room had the advertised balcony, but it overlooked the roof and the back of the hotel, and didn't have anything of a view. The air con worked well and was definitely appreciated.

Breakfast is served in the cafe next door (8am - 10.30) and was, in fairness, pretty ropey with a limited buffet selection and very poor coffee. I didn't bother with it after the first morning and went to either the large cafe just before Plaza de la Constitution or the cafeteria in the park at Plaza de Espana for churros (kind of like a Spanish savoury doughnut) and coffee. The cafeteria in the park had an offer on for churros, coffee and a freshly squeezed orange juice for €2.50.

Contrary to what the hotel's website says, the TV in the room only offers Spanish channels. It's fed from the Spanish equivalent of Freeview rather than satellite, so doesn't provide the advertised international channels. It was possible to switch on subtitles, so with the little bit of Spanish I know I could just about follow what was going on. That kept me amused for a little while but your mileage may vary.

Also contrary to the website (but in a positive way) the wifi was available in my room rather than just in reception, and was fast enough that I could stream British TV to my tablet if I wanted to via a suitable app.

Because the hotel doesn't really have any communal areas I didn't get to mix with other guests, but I didn't overhear many conversations in English as I passed through reception.

For the few days I was there the hotel was perfectly adequate. For a longer trip I'd probably want somewhere with a pool and a bar, but for a short break it was a decent enough base, and it was pleasant to sit in the cafe in Plaza de Espana over the road and watch the parrots in the trees.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthernSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
666 reviews
1.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agur
Agur
#31 of 37 in Fuengirola
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#20 of 37 in Fuengirola
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reyesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reyesol

Address: Calle Marbella 41, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £34 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reyesol 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Reyesol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reyesol Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing