We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to eat & be with friends”
Review of Moochers Jazz Cafe

Moochers Jazz Cafe
Ranked #23 of 1,001 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dinner for one or a party for 50. With Live Music EVERY NIGHT, huge menu choice and healthy portions of fresh food served in a friendly informal atmosphere Moochers is a great place to not just eat but to enjoy an evening.Established in 1993 and still going strong. Come in and see why.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to eat & be with friends”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I visited Moochers many times & took friends there who all loved it too.
The food is great (including the portion sizes) and the music is really, really good especially Terri accompanied by Jeff.
Sparkling!
I will definitely be going back again soon

Helpful?
Thank Avrila9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymoochers, Owner at Moochers Jazz Cafe, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for such a nice review.
We enjoyed your company as much as you enjoyed ours and look forward to your next visit(s)
Remember you saying you had work to do before you would be back so hope it all goes well, painlessly and quickly and then we can get back to feeding and entertaining you and your guests.
And in truth can we say that it was YOU who was Sparkling!!!
Andy- owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    201
    81
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have been to mooches a few times now and every time the food is great as is the service and when you couple this to the great live music you have the total package
Best in fuengirola, looking forward to our next visit in July

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymoochers, Owner at Moochers Jazz Cafe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
So glad you enjoy what we do here.
We never stop trying to do what we can to give our clients the best "Moochers" experience possible
Thanks for the review.
See you later in the month.
Andy- owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our No 1 on Costa Del Sol”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Have been coming to Moochers for nearly 15 years, thought about time I posted a review. Andy and Terri and all the staff never fail to make you welcome. Good food, live music every night create an atmosphere I have failed to find in any other restaurantant in Fuengirola. Give it a try, you won 't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymoochers, Owner at Moochers Jazz Cafe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Very flattered that we´re your number one restaurant on the Costa.
I truly believe that what we offer is totally unique to Moochers.And judging by the amount of returning clients and the fact that we´ve been here for nearly 22 years there´s something about the place!!!
Looking forward to the next time.
Andy- owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great steak restaurant. Good atmosphere. Price reasonable. About 15 euro for steak dinner. Good choice on menu and nothing too much bother

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymoochers, Owner at Moochers Jazz Cafe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
As we say " we only serve Irish Steaks" And they are consistently good.
We also try to keep our prices reasonable.
Its what we`ve done for nearly 22 years now- and if it`s not broke we wont try and fix it.
Thanks for coming in AND for taking the time to give us a review.
Andy- owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The restaurant has great music on every night. The food is lovely, but the best is the pancakes. the service is very quick and it is a fantastic restaurant, cant wait to come back next year!
Lucy Henderson

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ossie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymoochers, Owner at Moochers Jazz Cafe, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the review.
Our pancakes are SO popular, both sweet and savoury, and they truly are the biggest in town cooked in a 40cm pan and served open on 40cm plates.
Be lovely to see you again next year.
Andy- owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moochers Jazz Cafe also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Moochers Jazz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing