We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Veramar Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Veramar Malaga
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 weeks. The hotel wasn't very well known to the taxi drivers, they had to ring around to find out where it is. When we finally got there, we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready. We were on the 2nd floor. The tiny little kitchen was terrible. The bathroom was good. We asked for a double room and we got two single beds that were very noisy. The tv was broken, the balcony was nice. At night time, we had to leave the glass door open as there was no air condition and we got ate alive but flies. We were covered in bites through our whole holiday. The pool area was very poor. Very hard to get chairs as there were so little of them and the pool water was horrible, way to much chlorine. Was never cleaned when we were there. We were about a 20 min walk from the very busy part in town. The beach was nice. Just the hotel wasn't a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyamoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    74
    73
    23
    24
See reviews for
39
116
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed from 14th July for a week and enjoyed it The location to the sea nad to the town area was just right for us.. A few days by the sea and a few by the pool on sun loungers. Nice freindly staff and very helpful We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank malc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Loved my ten day stay here ignore all negative reviews you pay for what you get and we certainly got more than we paid for all round excellent holiday clise to everything brill going back very soon!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scoobyd001965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

When we checked in the room was actually ready. We were surprised to find not only a kettle in the kitchen, but a grill/oven and a microwave. In the past we've had to hire kettles etc. The room was small but clean and the balcony was perfect for the few nights we ate in the apartment. The staff were very friendly and patient when faced with moaning travellers. You get what you pay for, don't expect the Ritz when you've paid for a bargain holiday! The pool was clean and although the sunbeds were claimed quickly in the morning, the beach is so close that it's not an issue. The Bioparc and Mijas water park are both within walking distance and the hotel organised a trip to Gibraltar for us. We're going to go back next year with stepson. Ignore any negative reviews because they must be overly exaggerated!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank madkat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I'm sat here on my last day at the veramar hotel by the pool, it's 11.55am n there r still a few empty sun loungers. Some days they have all gone by about 9.30/10.00am but not everyday. The staff are nice the rooms are clean, free wifi n the pool has been cleaned everyday I've been here. Really good location, 5 mins from the beach, nice English run cafe called Corbys right on the beachfront, nice cafe across the road from veramar called Tomos, supermarket a few minutes away and nice deli serving lovely pastries right opposite the veramar bar. All in all a great little place to stay for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SarahBevan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallow, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We are just home from a fantastic holiday at the Veramar its only 5 minutes from the beach staff are friendly, helpful, yes its a bit dated but very clean i would have no problem recommending this Aparthotel to anyone we came across no problems while there cheap and very cheerful im even going back in October this year
Helen

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Located a short walk from the front and very close to the old town, the Veramar was an excellent location for our short break. There are several shops nearby including a small bakery, a tabac, a corner shop and a supermarket.

It is a bit basic but the price reflects this. The rooms had everything we needed with kitchen facilities, a TV (which we didn't use) and plenty of storage. The rooms are serviced every 3 days and staff are helpful and friendly.

The small pool and loungers are a good place to meet people although I agree with the previous reviewer that there could be a shortage of loungers on a hot day.

Our room overlooked the bar which was a bit noisy at the weekend but overall it was fine. Each flat had an inner door which could shut off the kitchen, bathroom and corridor noise. The balcony doors were also in good shape. As we booked last minute we had a twin room with slightly rickety beds which could be improved but it was comfortable enough.

WiFi is available but I was unable to connect to it. There are two PCs in reception with drive access (important as I had to send documents for work) and a vending machine.

All in all: functional, clean, in a good location, a bit of character, good staff and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid noise from the bar, opt for a room that is not on the pool side. There are no s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaid109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#21 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
0.6 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#17 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reyesol
Hotel Reyesol
#19 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Veramar Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Veramar Malaga

Property: Aparthotel Veramar Malaga
Address: Calle Burgos | Málaga Street Corner, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Veramar Malaga 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Veramar Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Veramar Malaga Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing