We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Veramar Malaga
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Five of us stayed for a week, we arrived early, rooms not available until 2pm, but the receptionist checked if the rooms were ready and kindly gave us the keys. Room 106 was clean enough, but fixtures and fittings were poor quality. Balcony was very tiny and looked onto a flat roof where the air conditioning hummed day and night. (Ironically we were told our room would have air conditioning, but it didn't!) There was a bidet in the tiny bathroom so close to the toilet that you had to sit sideways. The kitchen cupboards were very wonky so the doors wouldn't shut properly, tiles were missing from the back of the cupboards. The fridge didn't get cool enough, even on the coldest setting. The plug for the kettle was on the right side of the kitchen sink, there was nowhere there to set the kettle so the lead went across the sink! (Big health and safety risk.) The table was wobbly and when you moved it bits fell off the underside. WiFi was supposed to be available in reception, but I never managed to get online. Pool was small, but they also had a tiny children's pool. So, not the Ritz. But on a more positive note, the reception was OK, staff were helpful and it is in a very good location. So not for those who want to spend time in the hotel or small complex, but OK if you want to be out and about, and there is loads to do and see in Fuengirola.

Room Tip: Not on the first floor, air con noise, apartments across stop the sun getting to the very small balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveMyTwoCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good basic accommodation in a well situation area 5 mins walk to the main strip. Good size rooms for the little money you pay. On down side if you are driving park not great but take your time and you will got something. Lots to do lots of eating and drinking, ones for a visit Scoffers, Yorkshire Rose, Oneills bar.

Room Tip: Corner room on floor 4 ,5 0r 6 facing pool to get sun most of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank billyMacstranraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here in a basic studio self catering apartment for a week. The room was clean however we had three single beds in there when we arrived rather than a double which would have been preferable.

The room didn't include air conditioning but was available to purchase as an extra for €5 per day which we decided to do as it was scorching! (End of July to early August)

The kitchen had hobs, microwave and a fridge with a small freezer compartment. There wasn't however anything to use for washing the pots so quite basic; if you go self catering you'll need to purchase washing liquid sponges etc.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful during our stay, providing us with maps and information whenever we asked for it. The pool was a good size however despite there being a rule of not reserving sunbeds, people still did so and some beds had towels on all day with no people on them and others had to go without and lie on the floor which seemed rather unfair! Generally the pool area isn't too busy in the afternoon though so there were more beds then.

The hotel is within 5 minutes walk of the beach and a local supermarket and about 10 minutes walk from the main centre of fuengirola. It was a nice place to stay but quite basic :)

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank ConnieS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just come home today from veramar though a little bit dated was a good place to stay. We had room 400 which was fine for three of us a separate bedroom and pull down in living room. We had air con in our room which in July with temps between 35 & 40 degrees was fantastic. Though not all rooms have it .perfect for a base to explore fuengirola . One restaurant we recommend is along the main road up one of the side streets( fish alley) the gourmet lounge . Serves fantastic food with presentation that will make you say wow !!! The owners Adam and Derek make all feel very welcome . We will definitely be going back to fuengirola again and maybe even to the veramar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We found it to be basic but reasonably comfortable.

To watch the TV you need to put down a 20€ cash deposit, however, there is no standard channel package. We started out on the fifth floor and received a few English language channels (Sky News, CBS Reality/Drama and a music channel). When we relocated down to the first we only got the music channel and CBS Horror.

The paid \Wi-Fi wouldn't let us login in either room. However, on the first floor you're just within reach of the free Wi-Fi hotspot from reception, this is slow and only good for e-mailing, web browsing and iffy FaceTime calls.

Not all rooms have the same stuff. The fifth room had no table knives but did have a frying pan, the inverse was true of our second room.

The first room was a room for three people. This comprised of two standard beds and a less comfortable folding bed.

We changed rooms due to a falling out with the other member of our group. The staff were really helpful and arranged another room as quick as possible.

It is worth noting that the staff aren't inclined to ask other rowdy guests to quieten down until the strike of midnight, so if you have young children or like early nights this is maybe worth considering.

There is a reasonably priced supermarket two minutes down the road (turn right when leaving the front door). The bar across from the supermarket is cheaper than the one over from the Veramar, I personally think it's better too. The food service in the Veramar is better than the bar across the street and a little cheaper.

If you are tempted to go and see the dolphins, these are not bottle nosed dolphins rather a smaller breed. Keep this in mind before spending 15€ per head.

The Veramar is a 10-15 minute walk from the train station, if you are travelling on a budget the train from AGP Airport is 2.65€ (at the time of writing this). The train takes about 30 minutes from the airport to Fuengi. It will cost you around 40€ for a private car hire with driver.

Topless sun bathing is allowed at the pool side. This took my wife by surprise and made her feel a little weirded out. Our Euro pals are a little less shy about their boobs which I forgot to tell her.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor and at the back of the hotel. As it is quieter and you may be able to get free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July at an amazingly good price for 3 nights. The hotel was amazing value and was what you would expect for the price if not abit better. Although the rooms were dated, tatty and slightly broken the staff were helpful. Services at hotel were very limited however it's defiantly good for somewhere to lay your head!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Me & my friend have just returned from a weeks stay at veramar. We were a bit sceptical at first but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are big & clean, the beds are comfy, there is plenty of room & the balconys are all pool view! The staff were very friendly especially the lovely men working behind reception. The only negatives we found there was limited sun beds round the pool and also the toilet in our room you had to sit sideways as the bday was directly in front ha! I would 100 per cent recommend lovely place and lovely people and a short walk from the beach front which had lots of bars and restaurants :)

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Cheekychappy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,050 reviews
1.6 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
2 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Veramar Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Veramar Malaga

Address: Calle Burgos | Málaga Street Corner, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range: £33 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Veramar Malaga 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Veramar Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Veramar Malaga Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing