We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish Galore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Los Marinos Jose

Restaurante Los Marinos Jose
Ranked #10 of 939 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fish Galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This family run restaurant was recommended by someone who had been there a few times and it certainly didn't disappoint. The staff were friendly and attentive and the atmosphere built as the evening wore on. The menu is entirely seafood and the four of us all had different starters and main courses. The turbot was the star of the show, followed closely by the bream encased in salt. The fish were beautifully cooked and really needed very little veg to accompany them.
There was a good range of wines and we stayed with the locally produced house wine, which was perfect.
A very enjoyable Spanish evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goodtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    95
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Kidnappers, New Zealand
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We have been going for years and we've written a review before, but this family run business deserves another slap on the back. They keep improving, better wine list, better tableware etc. and the food is still as good as ever. Cooked to perfection. We go every time that we are in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I went here over the summer with my boyfriend. The view and weather were both amazing, and the food was even better! The fish was some of the best that I have ever had in my life and the drinks were a nice addition. It is a very lively and fun atmosphere with really great waitstaff. It is a great place for a special occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsteiner223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We visited the restaurant for the first time. We had a small Clam dish for starter and Turbot for main course, followed by an Apple tarte.
Everything was perfect.
We had a nice white wine through the whole meal.
It was our first visit, but definately not the last

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rural Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“1 hour from the sea to my plate via the kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Dropped in here last Saturday, 14/09/2013, with a relative who lives locally. It's right on the beach on the promenade giving a wonderful backdrop of shade from the hot sun, crashing waves and warm breeze. across the beach.

I went for the mixed fried fish main course at 12 Euros. What arrived lived up to every expectation - a delicious mixture of squid and small fish, dressed lightly in flour and deep fried in olive oil - served up quickly - hot - steaming - lightly dressed in lemon juice squeezed by me from the halved fresh juicy lemon on my plate - and consumed (fingers and sucking the meat off the bones) slowly between murmurs of pleasure and sips of a delicious white wine (forgot which one!). All that was left on my plate was 2 demolished halves of lemon and a small graveyard of stripped fish skeletons.

I don't know when I last tasted such honest and delicious seafood.

It was simple fresh food - cooked simply - and served simply

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank westcoastsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Los Marinos Jose also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Los Marinos Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing