We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food at a great price”
Review of Restaurante Gavia - CLOSED

Restaurante Gavia
Price range: US$10 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gavia Restaurant is located on the shores of the beach in Fuengirola Torreblanca. It offers a Mediterranean, traditional, avant-garde cuisine and especially its inigualable.Con touch that makes a dining room with plenty of natural light inside and a well spaced terrace followed by a zone of high tables for your appetizer and a cocktail, the boardwalk is a few meters away. This restaurant has a varied cuisine, which can highlight the seafood, kebabs, carnees, desserts, CStat. Gavia is a great resturant to celebrate important events with family and friends.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food at a great price”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have eaten here twice now, once in the evening and once at lunchtime. Both meals were superb and excellent value for money. I almost didn't write a review because once people try it they will be back and we won't be able to get a table! We think it is the best restaurant in Fuengirola area for its food and great location

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Gavia, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We truly appreciate your words. We can guarantee that you will always have a table here with us. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Menu”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We visited this restaurant since its on tapas route. The tapa itself was okay.

We also had a look at the menu, and are sure to be back for the great deal they offer. The menu changes every week and for 15 euros you choose one starter (4 different ones), one main (6 different ones and 2 pastas) and one dessert (4 to choose from). The menu also include a half bottle of wine. I think this is an amazing bargain in a lovely restaurant next to the sea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoanna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Gavia, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We'd like to encourage you to come back to try our menu. We are sure you'll like it. We'd much appreciate if your left another comment here describing your experience about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is really worth a visit for value ,cleanliness and service, 15 Euros with half bottle of wine included.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4EMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Gavia, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. Our 15 € menus are available from Tuesday to Sunday, for both lunch and dinner. We renew them weekly. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent food - great service”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

restaurant is in beautiful setting - looking out over the beach, Great menu, food was excellent, very reasonably priced and wonderful, friendly, attentive service. Would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank torymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Gavia, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words.
I will guide your words directly to our head chef and we would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food and beautiful setting”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant on the seafront. The staff were very helpful. We didnt eat of the set menu but from the a la carte menu. I had the salmon which was so tasty, it just melted in your mouth. My husband also had fish which was also beautifully cooked. We ordered a side salad with our meal which would have beeen a meal by itself! I would certainly return there and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Breege M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Gavia, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you very much! You can't imagine how happy we are to read your comment.
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Gavia also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing