We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Las Piramides
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Loved this hotel. The room was huge and clean and had a lovely view to the sea. The food was great and the staff very friendly. The pool area was clean and always had loungers available. The bar at the pool was a little disappointing - no menu so you had to guess what they had. The waitress was very uninterested and there was no pool side service. I would have loved a cocktail menu to choose from. Facilitates within the hotel are nice and the location was brilliant. I walked all over the town. Not too many children and no nightclub noise at night which was perfect for me. Its only 25 mins from Malaga airport so I would definitely go back. Lots to see and do in the town and great bus and train links so you can see other locations too. The bast tourist thing I found (besides the shopping centre!) was the Bio Park. Right in the middle of the town which was weird but great for the cost. Some lovely animals and very well looked after too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happychik1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Las Piramides
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

my friend and I stayed recently at las piramides and really loved it, on arrival we were told we were on 7th floor I said I couldn't possibly be up that height as I suffer from vertigo, this was no problem they moved us to 2nd floor. we stayed half board and there was no shortest of choice of food. we could hire a beach towel for €5.00 and on return u get your €5 euro back it was the same for the safe in the room, staff were lovely and friendly and helpful. only downside was the air con didn't really work. would go back tomorrow and encourage others to stay there

Room Tip: most rooms have a view of pool and beach very close to beach, beautiful pool and beds are free at po...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elizabethmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We arrived the hotel looked good checking in was easy and quick,and overall the impression of the hotel was good,the location is also good right opposite the beach and by shops/resturants.The food is quite limited and not of a very high standard we went Half board luckily as if the hotel was All inclusive i would have spent a lot of money eating out.We had a problem on our last day after paying for a late check out room we went out came back and couldnt get into our room reception had deactivated our key,after walking the stairs twice up and down as i hate lifts we went back,the receptionist apparently recified the problem, we tried it again and it still didnt work at this point i was fuming,we went down explained this to the receptionist who said,what do you want me to do about it,she was very unhelpful and quite rude we had paid for a room we couldnt use.Finally after arguing with me for about 10 minutes she arranged for somebody to let us in and when we came back down she gave us our 40 euro back.The other problem is that room service states it is open till 1am but actually closes at 12 and when you call you get very rude staff who want to get home and put the phone down,if it was explained when we called at 11:55 we wouldnt have minded but the way we was dealt with was very unproffessional.

Overall location excellent
hotel is very nice
foods not great you may struggle
and staff / lack customer/people skills
area - lovely would reccomment fuengirola/benalmadena and torremolinos

Definatley try aqualand torremolinos too but it is cheaper to book here online.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the sea,we was on the 6th floor 621 and could see the sea and the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

20 mins drive from Malaga airport , not only a stone throw away from the seafront , perfectly clean , welcoming English speaking receptionists , huge reception area with breakfast restaurant separate from dinner restaurant, breakfast has big variety buffet style, evening meals were also big variety of fresh cooked food , lots of fresh crisp salad, fruits , big variety of desserts , if u book halfboard it is well worth it in my opinion , u do have to pay for drinks but we just popped over to the seaside bar opposite the entrance to the hotel where were welcomed by English owners. the room we had sea views aswell as the mountains to our left. remote control air con in the rooms, fresh towels daily , cleaners very good . fridge and tv , clean and comfortable . balcony . 2 swimming pools , I used the indoor one and had it all to myself every morning , large swimming pool next to it with plenty of sun beds . Jacuzzi and gym available at ur own expense. drinks in the bar quite expensive but hotels are due to the huge tax they have to pay . absolutely loved this place . free wifi in reception area with lots of sofas and coffee tables for comfort. can pay for wifi to use in ur room but most bars also provide free wifi . cannot fault this place . room service available if wanted. felt looked after . few mins along seafront u can book a boat trip to benalmedena for around 14euros return , really lovely . Caribbean mermaid and harbour lights perfect restaurants at good prices. bus to Marbella around 3.29 euro each way pp, around 50mins trip . fuengirola lovely place . upcoming to Marbella I reckon. cant wait to come back here and will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5helleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

On arrival the hotels main entrance is down a one way side street, so you may not get dropped right outside its door. There are 2 buildings to the hotel...one has been more "updated" than the other...and this is the building directly above the hotels entrance. The rooms have laminate floors whereas the older building has carpets ! The lobby area/bar are nice & welcoming. We requested a low floor (and were allocated one) as personally I'm not bothered about having sea/pool views, but most of the rooms do have sea view, even if you have to crane your neck!...from what I could gather the "suites" have an extra room & extra balcony & these directly face the sea. Check in could've been quicker had they had all the paperwork ready, nevertheless we were in our room fairly quickly. As you step out of the lifts (small) you will notice the corridors are carpeted, strange in their climate but believe me it does keep the noise levels down. Room sizes are adequate, Ive stayed in a lot smaller, plenty of storage. Bathroom ok too. You have a safe which is 5 euros deposit & 3 euros a day...again a bigger safe than some. And you have small fridge & air con (no charge). I would recommend you get an extra an extra "key" so you can keep fridge/air con on while you are not in the room. Pool towels can be got from either reception or life guard, 5 euros deposit each & you can change them for clean when you want Now apparently the season has only just started which meant for 1st 2 days the pool bar wasn't open, nor was there a lifeguard. Onto the food......I will eat pretty much anything & I food the food here to be totally acceptable, we were half board, the b breakfast is in one area & dinner in the restaurant....nice salad bar of approx 8-10 items cold meats, cheese etc....hot was always choice of 2 meats, 2 fish, 4 veg etc etc....and I really did enjoy the food it wasn't bland at all....if you want British food...stay in Britain ! The hotel is used for tours so there is an influx of people every so often & they are usually told to eat at 8pm ....so avoid that time. We had an issue with the shower head ....which was resolved within 2 hrs. I would also say ensure your door locks itself when you leave. The only downside was waiting for the pool area to open at 0930......but there are plenty of sunbeds and the pool gets the sun all day. though the parasol may look nice are pretty useless when you cant put them up on a windy day. The pool is a great size & its freshwater too. Location wise its close to everything, no entertainment at the hotel but plenty of bars that have live music. Would say the hotel is suited to couples/families....we did have to endure a small weekend stag do, but they were told to behave!.....all in all...great value for money, ok its not 4 start but you don't pay 4 star prices....I would go back, as for me the location, price, pool & food were all up to standard for a Spanish hotel. We didn't think we would get breakfast on our last morning as we were leaving at 0500, but as we checked out we were told to help ourselves. Drinks are hotel prices so make use of the happy hour from 1730-1830. Have a nice holiday :0)

Room Tip: ask for a room in the building above the main entrance.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we stayed here for 10 nights. and we got better than we expected ,nice room, breakfast fine, staff friendly. for what we paid very good value. read some reviews before we went can not see what there problem was??

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timothy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a 2 night stay here early May 2014 - very pleased.
Excellent location, a quick walk to the main town and bus / train station .
Clean, good food. Would definitely stay again, no "yobs" staying there :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pigofhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,285 reviews
1.6 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#20 of 37 in Fuengirola
335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Piramides

Address: Calle Miguel Marquez 43, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £53 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Piramides 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL PIRAMIDES Situated just 25 minutes away from Malaga Airport in the heart of the Costa del Sol, our hotel has 320 comfortable rooms and excellent services on the Fuengirola beachfront. The establishment is on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, next to the beach promenade and near the town's commercial centre. The centre of Fuengirola is just 500 metres away. The hotel is formed by two buildings, each with ten floors and our facilities include a heated swimming pool completely free for our clients, and a gymnasium with a jacuzzi, sauna, weights room and massage area. Our rooms are bright and spacious, and the majority offer fantastic sea views. Our location offers you 320 days of sun a year and all of the attractions of the Costa del Sol arewithin reach, including 52 golf courses, several marinas, a range of beaches and Andalusia's historic cities. YOUR HOTEL IN FUENGIROLA Hotel Las Piramides has everything necessary to guarantee our guests a pleasant stay and offer a unique experience in a destination with a range of leisure options and activities Room features: balcony, sea views, TV with satellite channels, telephone, safety deposit box, air conditioning/heating, desk, shower, bathtub, hair dryer, free toiletries, mini-bar. STUNNING VIEWS Located by the sea, this hotel has an excellent location near Malaga Airport. It also has a wide range of services: excellent cuisine, free WiFi in the hotel lobby and WiFi available for a fee in rooms, and more. FUNCTION ROOMS Meetings and celebrations The hotel has large, luxurious function rooms that guests can use for a variety of purposes, including reading, card games and work. There is air conditioning throughout the hotel. FUNCTION ROOMS Salon Menfis: Maximum capacity of 500 people. Salon Minimenfis: Maximum capacity of 50 people. AZUL RESTAURANT Guests are informed that long trousers must be worn at dinner. Shorts are not permitted. CONVENTION ROOMS - Air conditioning - Podium - Appropriate lighting - Projection equipment - Sound equipment - Full video equipment - Host and secretarial service on request - Possibility of simultaneous interpretation - Photocopying and fax service - Conference planning service RESTAURANT Hotel Piramides has several restaurants and function rooms where you can enjoy an intimate dinner or a family meal. Our restaurants are located inside the hotel and by the swimming pool, offering our guests the perfect place for a bite to eat while they enjoy the swimming pool or beach. SERVICE TIMES Breakfast: 7:00-10:00; dinner: 18:30-21:30 in winter and 19:00-22:00 in summer TERRACE BAR Dances and shows with a band every night in summer from 9 pm. POOL RESTAURANT Enjoy your lunch by the swimming pool under a Moorish sunshade. BAR ORANGE A distinguished atmosphere with piano: ideal for a cocktail. Happy hour every evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Hotel Piramides
Piramides Fuengirola
Piramides Hotel Fuengirola
Las Piramides Fuengirola
Hotel Las Piramides Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing