We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Las Piramides
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

We have stayed at other hotels in Fuengirola that are newer and with more star ratings but we keep coming back to Hotel Las Pirámides for the perfect location, the best al fresco available breakfast, the attentive and kind staff, happy hour in the comfortable bar, and the excellent value. I noticed they had free wifi in the hotel lobby last time. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    280
    272
    150
    136
See reviews for
226
430
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, LA
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Brochures, and internet reviews, can be contradictory, and written too often in haste and opinionated on matters of too narrow significance to individual users. However, I wish I had paid more attention to the online reviews prior to booking my half-board vacation at this hotel. There is much to be positive about this hotel - its has large reception/ public areas, a good sized outdoor pool and adequate (and warm) heated indoor pool. My biggest gripe, as a fitness enthusiast, is the bizarre nature of the fitness suite. This is a great, underground, suite of rooms housing a very modern gym with good quality equipment and free weights; a massage room; a sauna and jacuzzi. BUT. The huge BUT here is that the fitness suite is only open between 10.30 and 1pm. Yes, 2.5 hours a day! This is bizarre and explains why it was empty when I visited. This great facility is wasted by not being open and available to hotel guests at time which are convenient to the guests and not simply convenient to the on-site fitness instructor (who supervises the fitness suite). On another note of discord, the cost for using the gym is €6. Now, this is fine for occasional use, but I would expect usage to be free for hotel guests. In addition, this fee must be paid in CASH. There is no facility to charge the cost to your hotel room. For this reason, I simply decided NO, I cannot use this gym. Why should I (i) have to re-schedule my day trips and sightseeing schedule in order to visit a gym which has inflexible opening hours; and (ii) why should I have to visit the gym and then have to run back upstairs to my room in order to bring down some cash? Disappointing.

Other matters of interest: The food in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) is the usual buffet-style mixture of over-cooked mush, usually made-up of the previous day's left overs. If you can avoid it , then it's best to forgo the hotel food and eat out in one of the many local bars and restaurants in the town.

The bar has a happy hour between 5.30 and 6.30 -which to many visitors - is the wrong time as most guests are out and about and only returning back to the hotel at about 6pm. But for me the cost of drinks is exorbitant. €5.50 for a local gin and tonic and €4.5 for a pint of local beer. These prices are outrageous.

To conclude, this hotel is clearly struggling and I'll be surprised if it is still trading in a couple of years time. It badly needs a make-over and fresh management, in order to welcome younger family oriented guests. I shall not return, and would urge others to think carefully before booking.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kane58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

berkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

I stayed at this hotel in may. The hotel is in a good location and within walking distance of all the shops, restraurants and beach. The only thing that let this hotel down was breakfast, it was awful for a 4 star hotel. They need to use good quality bacon, not strips of fat and good sausages, not boiled sausages. However saying that you can get a good full English breakfast down by the marina for 3.50 euro's with a good view. Also the gym was only open in the mornings. I would rate this hotel as a 3 star at the most.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sopwith137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

After looking at the reviews we weren't expecting much from this hotel & I have to say that we weren't wrong in that respect. The hotel is very tatty, not even close to a 4 star - it may just scrape a 3. It was probably quite plush 20 years ago though. Most of the staff weren't very friendly, something we experienced quite a lot in Fuengirola generally. Its at a quiet end of the town so a 10 minute walk away from the bars etc which is good if you're staying with a family. The pool area was nice, so no complaints there. But the buffet breakfast was without doubt the worst I have experienced anywhere - the food was inedible (and we're not fussy eaters) & the Spanish grans staying there were literally pushing people out of the way.... so rude it was hilarious! I certainly wouldn't recommend staying at the hotel (or the resort for that matter).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiskeychaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

We have been going to the Piramides for a number of years now and always found it a quiet and pleasant hotel.. The Hotel staff dont make much conversation and are quite solom, but we presume this is because they dont speak hardly any english. There is always a good variety of food, but it is all much the same each night. We found the snack bar and drinks quite expensive, so went out most evenings. The position of the Hotel is good. It is at the end of Fuengirola so in much quieter area, although still plenty of little bars. The promenade is flat and goes on for miles and as we always take my elderly mother this is perfect for her.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

We travelled with globespan as we normally do, we normally go with SOL hotels as we have never felt let down by there hotels. But because we couldnt find one nearby we choose this hotel.......we were wrong. On the third night we were robbed by hotel staff id like to add. we were a sleep in our hotel rm (door locked, so only entry would be with one of the card keys) we woke up to the banging of the room door, to find my dads trousers gone (hed left them on the hanging over the chair, it contained some money and our safe key) bascially we went down the flights of stairs and found a ticket tht was in my dads trousers and the safe key , thank god. The hotel security staff could not care less, being fluent in spanish myself didnt seem to get us anyway either. We spoke to other travellers in the hotel and 2 of them at also being robbed while asleep.Bascially I want to warn ne1 from staying here, now when we stay in a hotel abroad we take a doorstop and jam it in the door from the inside when we go to sleep (so if unfortunately there is a next time we will hear the door being opened)

Hope this helps anyone who is thinking of staying here

The food and service apart form the robbing were not up to scratch ive had better at a 2 star SOL hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glasvegas1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

Stayed for 6 days this time - side seaview room. What we liked first time round was that breakfast could be eaten outside (it's the usual buffet style mix), we were on the doorstep to restaurants and promenading along the seafront at night, a few steps from a
good beach and there are 2 pools - the indoor one under glass is like a bath and suits me!

Rooms are spacious enough and fairly corporate but clean and as it's at one end of the busy area was nice and quiet on both our visits. However we had half board and the food can become a little monotonous and you have to ring the changes yourself. I love puddings and the desserts were unimaginative with not enough fresh fruit salad type options at breakfast or dinner. Wine comes in from around 12 -15 euros and up and we had a night at a beach bar to vary things. Caught the train from the Airport - cheap option, ran on time and would do so again - it's about a 15/20 minute walk from train station to hotel but what we saved paid for a meal out, so was worthwhile. All buses were working well too. Fuengirola didn't seem a particular friendly place, we took the bus to Mijas and to Marbella and it was slightly better there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#17 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.6 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Piramides

Property: Hotel Las Piramides
Address: Calle Miguel Marquez 43, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Piramides 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL PIRAMIDES Situated just 25 minutes away from Malaga Airport in the heart of the Costa del Sol, our hotel has 320 comfortable rooms and excellent services on the Fuengirola beachfront. The establishment is on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, next to the beach promenade and near the town's commercial centre. The centre of Fuengirola is just 500 metres away. The hotel is formed by two buildings, each with ten floors and our facilities include a heated swimming pool completely free for our clients, and a gymnasium with a jacuzzi, sauna, weights room and massage area. Our rooms are bright and spacious, and the majority offer fantastic sea views. Our location offers you 320 days of sun a year and all of the attractions of the Costa del Sol arewithin reach, including 52 golf courses, several marinas, a range of beaches and Andalusia's historic cities. YOUR HOTEL IN FUENGIROLA Hotel Las Piramides has everything necessary to guarantee our guests a pleasant stay and offer a unique experience in a destination with a range of leisure options and activities Room features: balcony, sea views, TV with satellite channels, telephone, safety deposit box, air conditioning/heating, desk, shower, bathtub, hair dryer, free toiletries, mini-bar. STUNNING VIEWS Located by the sea, this hotel has an excellent location near Malaga Airport. It also has a wide range of services: excellent cuisine, free WiFi in the hotel lobby and WiFi available for a fee in rooms, and more. FUNCTION ROOMS Meetings and celebrations The hotel has large, luxurious function rooms that guests can use for a variety of purposes, including reading, card games and work. There is air conditioning throughout the hotel. FUNCTION ROOMS Salon Menfis: Maximum capacity of 500 people. Salon Minimenfis: Maximum capacity of 50 people. AZUL RESTAURANT Guests are informed that long trousers must be worn at dinner. Shorts are not permitted. CONVENTION ROOMS - Air conditioning - Podium - Appropriate lighting - Projection equipment - Sound equipment - Full video equipment - Host and secretarial service on request - Possibility of simultaneous interpretation - Photocopying and fax service - Conference planning service RESTAURANT Hotel Piramides has several restaurants and function rooms where you can enjoy an intimate dinner or a family meal. Our restaurants are located inside the hotel and by the swimming pool, offering our guests the perfect place for a bite to eat while they enjoy the swimming pool or beach. SERVICE TIMES Breakfast: 7:00-10:00; dinner: 18:30-21:30 in winter and 19:00-22:00 in summer TERRACE BAR Dances and shows with a band every night in summer from 9 pm. POOL RESTAURANT Enjoy your lunch by the swimming pool under a Moorish sunshade. BAR ORANGE A distinguished atmosphere with piano: ideal for a cocktail. Happy hour every evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Fuengirola
Piramides Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Hotel Piramides
Piramides Fuengirola
Las Piramides Fuengirola
Hotel Las Piramides Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing