We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore negative comments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ignore negative comments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 days on all inclusive basis. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the friendly receptionist, check in took minutes nd we were shown the way to our room (yes there are only two lifts, and they are a little slow but what's the rush we on holiday!!) the patio door did not lock, within minutes of us reporting it the handyman was there to repair it. The rooms are very typical Spanish , but big and clean and were basic but had everything that you would need. The food was lovely and plenty of choice, something for everyone. I can't comment on the entertainment as we did not participate as we do like to go out and experience the local bars

Room Tip: Don't get transfers, we arrived late at night but still took the train to torreblanca, the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen_dave_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    249
    157
    45
    34
See reviews for
241
200
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

why is everyone so negative! hotel is fine ok maybe not four star but not charging four star prices comfortable,clean, and friendly why not try getting to know the staff instead of leaving all the effort to them they do a good job considering hotel capacity been here 3 times going back in sept . clean ,spacious rooms ,lovely balcony.Food is fine always a good choice ,two pools ,beach and shops 5 mins away,train station adjacent ,it's all there for a lovely relaxing holiday so enjoy!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eilmcll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our second visit, cleaner did not clean floor, would have swept it myself if I had broom, but then they didn't have much time allowed, didn't want to complain. Would like to complain about shuttle. Had to wait one and quarter hours in hot coach for next flight, and then was not taken to door of hotel but had to drag cases 200+yds up hill. Would go again but without shuttle,
Nice hotel. Food and entertainment Spanish, but so near trains do not need taxis

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Ok for a week we were there as a couple and were b/b and evening meal .Firstly the food was bad ,it was luke warm and reminded me of Butlins in the 70's the staff only speak Spanish and 90% of the guests are Spanish .The beds are most uncomfortable but the rooms are big as are the balconies but any higher than floor 5 and you have a problem as the lifts travel very very slow and have no air conditioning they are also very grubby .The cleaning is also the worst i have ever come across in Spain even when they come in your room you would not think they had touched it ,our balcony was not swept or mopped in a whole week ,towels were changed twice and when you go down to breakfast in the morning the night before 's debris ,tumblers,dirty plates and dirty ashtrays are all sitting on the terrace ,i simply could not belive it..The pool was ok but the loungers had seen there day .Not a 4 star more like a 2 star ,Not for families ,Don't go all inclusive that would be a nightmare ,FUENGIROLA though is great and eating out is cheap .Hope this helps anyone who still has time to change before they go .

Room Tip: No higher than floor 5 as lifts travel very slow .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 513marykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Torreblanca, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Many thanks for your comments, that certainly will be considered in order to improve our facilities and services.

UK travellers are welcomed in our hotel since our opening 30 years ago, and of course any incident reported is solved asap by our staff.

Best regards

Federico López
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you have booked this terrible disgusting awful hotel you have time to change before your holiday becomes the worst holiday you ever paid for. We booked last minute with all inclusive deal. We read reviews some good most bad but I assumed most people only write on the bad points, however my holiday ended up costing treble the price as after 2 days we ended up changing accommodation. If your from UK your not welcome in this hotel. They don't mind taking your money but are extremely rude when you go for drinks food and anything else you may need. My kids were asked to say pretty plz for drinks lollys etc each time they went to pool bar. Spanish teenagers pushed punched and held my 6 year old under water when noone was looking. My room was disgustingly dirty with alot off dust and dirt on floor even after house keeping. Corridors with carpet have not saw a hoover in months or years. House keeping finish around 5 as someone urinated in foyer in morning it was still there in evening when I complained they said house keeping has gone so it will be 2 moro.4 times I contacted reception for floor to be cleaned and an extra pillow which I never received. I was turning into a proper nag but this hotel would be closed if it was in uk. There was a family off ants under the radiator in bedroom and the life guard was in the pool on Tuesday 6/08/13 with a bucket and a scouring pad scrubbing upper tiles whilst guests were swimming. Money was taking from other uk guests bags. I am sorry if you think I am not being truthful but never have I stayed anywhere like this. If I can save the nxt person/people from wasting hard earned honest money then here you have an true honest bill of an awful place rude staff especially the rudest woman who worked the pool bar!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brogan1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Torreblanca, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Many thanks for your comments,

We deeply regret not to fill your expectancies, all this information will be considered in order to improve our services and facilities.

Best regards

Federico López
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Everyone rating this hotel good is lieing ( this hotel is very different from the pictures , this hotel is no GOOD for disabled people oldish people young ones that are Un fit It doesn't tell you on this website that this hotel is on a very high HILL really gets you out of breath ,also it's not suitable for English people as there all Spanish in here, never understood a thing I said all holiday I was here for 14 nights. The food is the same every single day , thay change the trays around so it looks like different food wen it isn't . I would not come ere again with my family no chance worse hotel ever , entertainment is in Spanish , so is bingo & all the games please read this before booking . Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Hotel Torreblanca is a nice hotel in a decent location. Only 2-3 minutes walk to the beach, which obviously has its benefits. The rooms are clean and tidy. They are quite simple and basic, but are clean and tidy and at the end of the day are perfectly adequate rooms. This is the second time I have stayed here and would stay again. I didn't use facilities such as the bar, restaurant or pool, so cannot comment on these facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors have excellent views of the sea and surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
0.3 mi away
Globales Gardenia
Globales Gardenia
#15 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monarque Torreblanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monarque Torreblanca

Property: Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Address: Avenida Torreblanca s/n, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monarque Torreblanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monarque Torreblanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing