We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Florida Spa(Fuengirola)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Globales Gardenia(Fuengirola)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
131
365
362
141
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
365
362
141
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrovers returntrain stationthomas cookwalls are thinchicken nuggetsweek half boardenglish foodplenty of choiceacross the roadfuengirola centretrains runfussy eaterclean towelscleaned every dayenjoyed our holidayfive minute walkoutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have visited this hotel now for several years as the staff are all very nice and that's why we return year after year. The hotel is not in Fuengirola as it says in all the brochures it is actually in Torreblanca which is a nice area with gorgeous beaches but a fair walk from Fuengirola itself. I have noticed that there is mostly Spanish visitors to this hotel not many English speaking people at all. Rooms do need upgrading especially the bathrooms, the taps were all worn and the bidet was leaking and although I reported this on our first day it was still leaking when we left after a two week stay. Bar staff are very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My partner,9 year old son and I spent 2 weeks iand found it to be very good.We arrived quite late but were still shown personally to our room which was an upgrade as we were meant to be in the small part, and found our room to be small but spotless and equipped with sat t.vtv,fridge,lovely bathroom with plenty of spotless towels, and various products and a hairdryer.We also had a good size balcony with a lovely view over the pool and of the sea.The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day! The hotel has a fantastic outdoor and indoor pool with a separate spa (10 euro for spa) which are maintained to the highest level.There was a lifeguard at all times and no toys allowed in the pool although there were various activities organised by the excellent animation team throughout the day for both kids and adults.It was also no problem getting a sunbed as because this is very popular with spanish families they prefer the beach. The buffet breakfast was a good variety of both continental and cooked choices but could get very busy around 9 am but your so near to a fab choice of cafes with proper brekkie and real cup of tea it wasn't a problem especially when you wanted long lie! And as for value for money!! The restraunts are plentiful and it can be a bit overwellming but mostly clean good food with a great choice, everything from traditional spanish to italian,indian,chinese,sushi,lebanese even a sunday roast if you wish!!! Although to go and not try the great tapas and traditional spanish places would be criminal!!! One I would recommend was on "fish alley" called Salamanca, 9 euros for 3 courses with good bottle of wine a beer and a soft drink for the wee one and all home made! The bowl of chowder alone you would have paid about £7 pounds for here! Another great place if your looking for good british nosh is California 7 near dunnes store where you,ll meet richard who will give you a giggle and good advice. Sorry anyway back to the hotel! we found it great and forgot to say the aircon was so good we actually needed a wee blanket. The entertainment in the hotel was very traditional spanish music and dance but if your willing to join in it,s great fun! The entertainment team were great with kids regardless of nationallity and my kid had so much fun making friends with spanish scandi and british kids. All in all we had a fab tlme and would have no hesitation to go back!! P.S if you go here with kid the bio park zoo is an absolute must best zoo i,ve ever been to!!!;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This claims to be a 4 star hotel. It isn't. The reception area and the lounge bar ajacent are impressive. The hotel room was ok, the air conditioning was good, the balcony overlooking the pool was good. The food was ok and there was plenty of choice. The noise in the dining room was unbearable at times since this is a big family hotel with hundreds of guests and babies trying to eat at the same time in a buffet style dining room. The location was ok. Not too far from the beach. For the money we paid, Jet2 provided a good deal. We got what we paid for so I can't be too critical. However, I would not be in a hurry to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great base to enjoy the Spanish sunshine. Yes it has a very Spanish feel. Spent most of our time outside inthe sunshine and found the room comfortable and always very clean on our return, good air conditioning made this cool and comfortable in the evening. Food was very good, a really great choice for breakfast and dinner in the evening. Yes lots of Spanish choices, but this was not a bad thing. You could have English food ( cooked breakfast, chips and something for dinner) but why when you can choose prawns, mussells, mixture of vegetables, cold salads, just be more adventurous you will no go hungry here.. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff throughout. Two nice pools and paces to reax outside in the hotel grounds, many local shops, close to the many good beaches. Went out to visit and explore nearby towns by foot, bus and train in the evening, lovely walking down the coast, lots of places to stop for a coffee or cold drink. Came back for a quick drink in the evening so only caught small snippets of eentertainment which was good ( falconry, Sanish dancing were the highlights ) but lots to do outside of the hotel, was lucky I went with people who did not just want to sit around the hotel all night and expect to be entertained. Good value, easy access to beaches, airport and other other resorts. Had a very relaxing and enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 98,989,898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just got back from a week at the Fuengirola Park Hotel. Food started off badly and got progressively worse! Very little variation in menu, and whatever they couldn't get rid of one day, reappeared the next day, thinly disguised as something else. (i.e. pork slices with a sauce poured over it).
Walls paper thin, and extremely embarrassing vent arrangement in the bathrooms which back onto each other, causing the slightest sound to be heard from one bathroom to the next!
What was sold as a twin room had three single beds side by side, which meant hardly any room for me and my other half. Lock and handle to balcony broke after two days, and took 24 hours to get repaired, meaning we could use the balcony during this time.
The only good side was the cleanliness, which the staff worked extremely hard to keep to a good standard, and the pool, which was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the entertainment unless you really like the birdy song.? Best of all choose a room in another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews