We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel caters mainly for Spanish and Portuguese. No entertainment as advertised, what there is, is in Spanish. Room Ok but can hear noise from adjoining room. No English TV to watch. Food mediocre give puddings a miss. Overall won't be coming back to this hotel. NOT 4 STAR. As advertised and no tour rep to complain to.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Many thanks for your comments,

We regret do not fill your expectancies, we expect to change your mind in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from a family holiday at this hotel,we found it good value for money been mainly Spanish families there wasn't a problem for us at all ,we stayed on the 6th floor which was ok for us but would not recommend it for families with toddlers or young children as the balconies are not in our opinion safe and in one of our rooms was a tad loose! The hotel was very clean also the pool was well maintained . Some of the staff were friendly and helpful .The food was average but sufficient and the staff in the restaurant worked really hard . The spa area was not upto standard we had treatments which were inadequate we found the receptionist there a little stand offish and the manicures were not as we expected if you have a manicure you expect your nails to be filed ... Need we say more..

Room Tip: Choose a room above the restaurant as the sun is there in the afternoon and the view is good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angela0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Many thaks for your comments, we will check our treatments in our Spa, in orde to solve any inconvenience.

Hoping see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed for a week with my husband and 11 year old son over the Easter holidays.
We enjoyed our stay, we had a room overlooking the pool which had sun all afternoon. We had no problem with noise as we were at the end of a corridor.
There were not a lot of kids there, however my son did meet 2 other boys which was good company for him.
We particularly enjoyed the indoor pool which we used every day and the water aerobics, the pool is a good size and very clean. There is a charge for the sauna and jacuzzi which we did not use.
We did try the outdoor pool but as it was still April was too cold.
I had read a lot of criticisms here about the food before we went and was apprehensive but I have to say we always found something on the buffet we liked. All hotels seem to have similar buffets and I would not put it below anywhere else. I was delighted to see Soya milk at breakfast, which I take and always find it hard to get.

Room Tip: We were in room 239, which faces the pool. It has sunshine all until early evening, not too much noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DundalkRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were at this hotel in2012. The rooms are very dated but very clean. Maid service was everyday and that helped. The airconditioning was hopeless but we had a little fridge which we filled with water. The food was terrible. Lukewarm, greasy and unappetising. We ended up going out to restaurants so basically we paid double for our meals.
The outdoor swimming pool was freezing as seems to be the norm in Spain but the inside pool was quite warm, theres a small jacuzzi and steamroom next to it which you have to pay for. I very much doubt we will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Motherbear1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Director General at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Many thanks for your comments, our buffet menues are updated every year, according to clients opinions, we hope that our selection for this year fill your expectations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Not convinced this a 4 star hotel - rooms were dated including the bathroom.
Having said that was clean and the check in process was swift.
Evening meal was hot but limited choice - however breakfast was adequate.
Very conveniently located 2 minute walk form Torrebalnca train station.
Had spa facilities and big pool which did not utilise plus also short stroll to the sea front

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KratieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Many thanks for your comments, that certainly will be considered in order to improve our facilities.

Best regards

Federico López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here Early Jan 2014 as we are looking for a place in Torreblanca down the hill. Hotel is simply dated rooms tatty breakfast fatty just not a nice hotel for the price at all. Location is good for going for walks with taxis right outside as well. Bathroom we had was awful big duct screwed in that looks like goes up whole building. Some Spanish and english speaking people we met said the dinners were awful so avoid FB. Hotel was busy with older people from Spain and Portugal holydaying so after breakfast, dont bother, expect a long battle for the lifts. Avoid there are much better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing as in sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Director General at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We really appreciate your comments, as these are the best way to improve our services and facilities.

Best regards

Federico López
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

HOTEL should be 2/3 star, staff unhelpful-promised to book external trip, but let us down! FOOD very poor basic quality not much choice, served TEPID. ROOMS decorated late 80's early 90's, needs a revamp urgently. INDOOR POOGood you need to pay for jacuzzi area etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Director General at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Many thanks for your comments,

We will check with our reception staff what is hapened with your trip.

Best regards

Federico López
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
#13 of 37 in Fuengirola
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monarque Cendrillon
Hotel Monarque Cendrillon
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Address: Camino antiguo del ferrocarril S/N, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Park Hotel
Hotel Fuengirola Park
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing