We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Palmeras”
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and you would not get a better position for a Hotel
Please ignore all the stupid negative remarks. I can assure you I have traveled and this resort, has everything. So everyone stop being so negative.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Marina on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank brendafuengirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear customer:

We greatly appreciate the score you have given us your comments which we take good note and to help us improve the quality of our services and we are happy to have you back with us.

Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

just returned from a short break at the las palmeras hotel the hotel is in great need of refurbishment just like the central area of fuengirola the rooms are spacious and clean staff were good food was fairly average breakfast good plenty of selection dinner not so good plenty of salads but not much selection of hot food

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the street are very noisy at night as there is a couple of night clubs that go on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnty272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note as they help us to improve quality.

Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed here as part of a group of 8 golfers. It is situated right opposite the marina and is in the middle of the main nightlife area in Fuengirola. Breakfast was bearable and included in the deal. Not the sort of place where you come for quality and sophistication but for the money and location I would recommend over the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SledgeHammer955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note as they help us to improve quality.

Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just returned from a golfing holiday and enjoyed the stay at the hotel. This hotel is vast with plenty of rooms. We decided to have single rooms and ended up on the 2nd floor. Rooms are perfect for a golf trip, lots of space, large bathroom but the walls are very thin and the noise travels easily. You will be disturbed in sleep if you are a light sleeper. My balcony overlooked the road and it was noisy at night, especially at weekend. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice both cold and hot. The evening meal was a disappointment and after a couple of nights we all decided to eat elsewhere. Its OK if you want a quick snack. The location is great but I agree with the other reviews, coming back late at night is a nightmare. You will definitely be approached by the working girls. Keep your hands in your pockets and hold on to your valuables, if you want to keep them.
The staff were OK, one or two were hard to get a smile from but overall efficient. The public areas and bars are good, but the pool area looked unappealing although I never tried the pool, too cold.
I would stay there again but only if the price was right, cheap I really mean. I would never have a family holiday there.
Definitely a golfers hotel with car park underneath. What more do you need. !!

Room Tip: Higher rooms must be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note as they help us to improve quality.

Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just stayed in this hotel.From 17 th march.No way a 4 star.By Irish standards at most a 2 star.
Very noisy especially at week ends.Noise from Pubs across the road from hotel does not stop until 7 am . Difficult to sleep at night
Swimming pool on the roof of hotel.Seagull poop every where around pool , on sun beds and never cleaned.Seagulls constantly landing in swimming pool.Got pictures to proove it.Pool full of bird feathers again not cleaned.Pool area unsutible for children due to railings being too low very dangerous.One railing was corroded and not repaired see photo.
Was forced to pay for hotel rooms on day I arrived. A first for me ever.Everything else ok but best avoid this hotel and could not recommend.

Room Tip: choose car park side view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnocall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note as they help us to improve the quality, the general policy of this company and we know that in most companies is that customers who make their reservations directly with the hotel or that booking through a website, the room being charged and the contracted service or in advance or on the day of arrival, depending on the rate at benefiting.

Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Krister B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Clean roomy hotel with agreeable staff and convenient for beach and shops .
At night though the corner of that street is invaded by gangs of african girls who prey and assault lone walkers. Muggings are possible. The hotel will only say they will inform the police .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,079 reviews
1 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.2 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £36 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing