We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by the silly reviews, just DO NOT go all inclusive!!!!”
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the silly reviews, just DO NOT go all inclusive!!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We arived in Malaga arond 11.30pm and was taken via shuttle to the hotel. On arrival we were told there was no room left in the hotel, and by this time I was tired and moody. However after 5 minuites we were given a junior-suite at no extra cost, overlooking the pool and the sea front. It was beautiful, and a real sun-catcher! The room was very clean, modern fitted with slide-robes wardrobes and a contermporary bath suite. There was minimal noise at all!!! The hotel was located perfectly for local shops, supermarkets, beach, harbour, activities, resturants and clubs! There are many lucky lucky men, but they are no bother at all! You get a good deal from the gent selling the head scratchers!! :) Unfortunatly the food lets the place down big time. We ate twice here after going full-board for 7days. The choice in minimal, the food is a little cold, greasy and very salty. You have to pay for water and the waiters incline you have a drink! Its really not nice at all, the smell from dinner was terrible and lingured in the entrance day after day! My partner is not a fussy eater at all but he wouldn't touch anything! For a good breakfast I would reccomend 'Yorkshire Lad' cafe which is a 3 minuite walk from the hotel, Kev & Sue are lovley and the full english is delicous! Overall a brill holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    344
    402
    208
    160
See reviews for
293
440
50
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed here for a week last year my balcony Looked over a sort of carpark for damaged cars .Good location but sometimes a little noisey Everything was very basic The swimming pool was ok , the staff were ok but I wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 704michaelm704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just back from this hotel for a 5 night break with my daughter, hotel is located right in front of marina in Feungirola, excellent for shopping, bars, restuarants on doorstep. I asked for pool view room, which I was given with no problem, We slept with no noise at all,
the room had good air con, which we kept on all the time, and it was a cool retreat from the sun,
room also had fridge, which was welcome.and our room had good view of marina.

We went on a B&B basis, we had a good breakfast choice, fruit, cooked english breakfast, toast, juice, continental, tea and coffee, we had no complaints, fried eggs were fresh and not over cooked,

Rooms were very clean, with maid service every day, replacing towels, making beds, and mopping floors daily.

Entertainment - well it was September! it was a bit empty, but within 5 mins walk were loads of bars and restaurants, street entertainers ect,

my only gripe, the pool was too small for the hotel, an 800 bedroom hotel with a medium sized pool and 70 sunloungers, you would have to be out at 10am to get one, so we didnt bother.

Feungirola Bio Park zoo was good, as was the trip to Benalmedena for the cable car ride

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room, much more quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear customer:

Thank you score that also gave us feedback from which we note as we help improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

So I booked a week all inclusive at the end of August. I stayed here for a couple of days as the hotel was that poor and I paid a fortune to stay in another hotel as far away from fuengirola as possible.

The staff don't speak English very well at all, after checking in they told us the room number and no information about bar/food/pool or anything.

The pool is open from 10am-7pm. During the day, the only place to get drinks is from the bar near the pool.
There are about 30 sunbeds around the pool.. Bearing in mind the hotel sleeps 450 guests! Needless to say we laid on the floor the whole time.

The bar at night is open until 11.45pm. Unless you wish to sit in a dark room decorated like the 1940's this is not the place to be. The music was terrible, we stood in the bar for 10 minutes and never returned.

All inclusive food... No words to explain. Three set meals a day. All 3 meals that day are the same. Basic salad and bread rolls (rock solid bread rolls) was all I could eat. They served veal, rabbit and 'lean in tomato sauce' whatever that is. When even the spanish visiters are turning their noses up at the selection, you know it's bad.

Nowhere to get snacks in the day unless you use a vending machine or buy a bag of crisps from the bar. Ice cream was not even included in all inclusive!!!

They're not tight with the vodka, it's the standard cheap make they offer. This would be fine even though the staff insist it's really funny to add 70% vodka 30% mixer so it's impossible to enjoy a drink!

the only positive about the hotel is it's right next door to clubs (all 3 of them in the whole of fuengirola!)

I wouldn't reccommend this to my worst enemy. We didn't meet anyone, all the other visiters seemed to be European and if I'm honest I saw no one looking too happy to be there! There wasn't even a shop in the hotel to get essentials like shampoo/sunscreen etc. All in all, I didn't have the highest expectations as I had never been to fuengirola but this hotel, I would struggle to give it even 2 stars!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sotay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
ear customer:

We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services last summer the Hotel All inclusive but did not offer full board with drinks included and as to the composition of our buffet: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras



Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just come back from this hotel, Its certainly not a 4 star, more like 2 ? ? We went all inclusive and still needed to pay for snacks, ice cream and certain drinks and it runs out at 23.00 hrs the night before you check out, which was no use for us as we did not get picked up till 18.20.

The food was really repetative and was totally aimed at the spanish, (not scots or english) ate chips every mealtime.

The pool area is a disaster, if i wanted a sunlounger i had to get up to the pool at 9.30 and wait for half an hour for the lifegaurd to open the door then make a mad charge for a bed, got quite hectic some days as if you leave your beds for over 10 mins the lifegaurd will remove your towels so when you return ? ? You can imagine the arguments this caused.

The rooms were quite nice and clean but the fridge does not work unless you pay 14 euro at reception.

Would not recomend this hotel to familes or older people, as the music from The London Bar is blasting till 5am every morning

Room Tip: We had room 290 which was on the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluenose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services; last summer the Hotel did not offer All Inclusive basis even if full board with drinks included, so you must pay all the extras that are consumed; on the other side the room refrigerator works whenever the key is inserted in the welcome of the room as if not disconnected all electricity in the room and therefore the refrigerator does not work (but do not pay any extra at reception to use it) and the composition of our buffet: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "Noodles" or "rice", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and Also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We are just back from this hotel we had a room on the second floor and below us was the bottle bins well you can imagine the noise all night with the local pubs putting there empty bottles in, and all the night clubs are in this area definetly not a quiet hotel.
We went all inclusive BIG MISTAKE breakfast was okay I know every one goes on about the food on holiday but honestly the food in this hotel is the worst we have ever experienced and we are not fussy eaters we had to eat out lunch and dinner 10 of our 11 day stay, there are some nice eating places neer the hotel which was fine but we did not budget for this extra expence so if you are thinking of going to this hotel go bed and breakfast only and ask for a top floor room.
The pool was okay but not a lot of sun loungers for the size of the hotel and also if you wanted an ice cream or snack at the pool area you have to pay for it but you get 50% discount (this is not in the all inclusive package. ) We have never stayed on an all inclusive package before having to pay for ice cream or snacks at the pool.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, except for one behind the bar he was so grumpy it put you of going to the bar (not a nice man at all)
We did meet up with a lot of nice people which made our holiday enjoyable.
We will go back to Fuengirola it is a nice place BUT NOT THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: Top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollycindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services last summer the Hotel did offer All inclusive basis even if did offer full board with drinks included, so you must pay all the extras that are consumed; on the other side the composition of our buffet: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "Noodles" or "rice", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and Also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan, italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Position of the hotel was great. Walking distance to everything, beaches, restaurants promenade BUT it was certainly not a 4 star hotel. The swimming pool was dirty. opened at 11am and closed at 7pm. There were certainly not enough chairs for all the guests.

When we got there, they had overbooked the hotel, so we were upgraded to a "suite". Would have hated to see our room that we had booked.

Breakfast was quantity not quality. It was like being in an army mensa.

Nobody knew what the other was doing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear customer:


We welcome your comments which we note as help us to improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
618 reviews
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#31 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,014 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Property: Hotel Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing