We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't listen to all these negative reviews”
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
fuengirola
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't listen to all these negative reviews”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I am staying at the Las Palmeras hotel and will be leaving on Sunday morning after spending a lovely week here inspire of the awful weather.
The remarks that people put are beyond belief, there is nothing wrong with this 4 star hotel at all.I have stayed many times in 5 star hotels in Marbella, where the rooms have been much smaller. The reception staff are very helpful as are the waiters. There was always a good choice of food, I stayed half board and always found some thing I could enjoy to eat.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I really don't know what these negative people expect for the money they have paid, it is exceptionally good value.
The position of the hotel is so convenient, the reception staff are more than happy to call a cab for you if you are not keen on venturing outside, although I never found any problem here.

Room Tip: Chose a room over looking the Marina ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brendafuengirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear customer:


We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we love to share their experience as satisfying on Tripadvisor. As you indicate the good value we offer in the Hotel Las Palmeras is one of our fundamental objectives and from here we encourage you to follow us on Facebook to be informed at all times of our promotions. We hope to have you with us again.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    354
    412
    215
    163
See reviews for
309
448
50
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Was promised a sea view. yes if you have binoculars and can see down the street and over the harbour.
We rented two rooms and the air conditioning would only blow hot in both rooms so we had a choice of cooking slowly or listening all night to the pounding of the fearsome nightclub across the street. we were situated right over the bin area, you have'nt lived until you hear a bottlebank being emptied at 5 o clock in the morning.
We complained but were told that all the available rooms were the same and in the same area of the hotel.
The room safe would'nt work in either room. we were told it would cost several euros a day for this facility.
we were told the hotel had internet. yes but only in reception, and only for two euros an hour, what a rip off.
The swimming pool was freezing cold, there were no parasols for the sunbeds, no activities for the children and absolutely no concessions for kids.
The only highlight of the place was the room cleaner who spoke three languages fluently.

Room Tip: Dont go there unless you party all night and sleep all day. Dont take children unless they get a lau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear customer:

Thanks for spending your vacation at Hotel Las Palmeras and for your comments which we take good note because help to us improve the quality of our services equally thank you for the positive values of ​​the service, cleanliness and the rooms although in other things we regret not meeting your expectations. We also would have been helpful to have more information on the dates of your stay as well as the room number where you stay because during the month of March we had entertainment program at the hotel and specifically in Easter Mini club activities.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just back from a week in this hotel. The fact that this is a very large hotel may account for the huge variation in the ratings. I can only say that we found it quite satisfactory and enjoyed our week.

The Hotel is well situated on the Promenade. It is very central and close to the main Bus and Train Stations. Unfortunately some of the surrounding premises seem to attract a rough element, which can be a little intimidating, particularly at night.

The bedrooms are large and very clean, as are all the public areas. We were in room 381, which had a nice balcony with side views of the Marina. Possibly we were lucky, but there was absolutely no noise, day or night. There was a slight damp patch behind the curtain, not really significant. In fairness to some of the other reviewers, I did notice a musty smell at the far end of our corridor.

We found the staff in general very helpful. We arrived at the hotel about 1.30 pm on Saturday. There were 3 staff at reception and we were in our room by 1.45. We asked for additional pillows and these were delivered to the room some time later.

We were on full board and our package included wine and water. There was a good choice for breakfast, although we tended to avoid the hot food. The same applied to Lunch and Dinner, with a good choice of starters and desserts, but we found the main courses disappointing, in both choice and quality. As for the wine, the least said the better. We ate out on a number of evenings. There is a great variety of restaurants closeby.

WIFI is available,only in the lounge, at 2 euro per hour.

Would we return to this hotel ?. Yes, but only on a B&B basis.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear customer:

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted to know that our facilities have liked and enjoyed your holiday with us. We are happy to welcome you again and invite you to follow us on Facebook to be informed of all our promotions.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Just stayed for six nights at this hotel. It is very nice inside and the bedrooms are mostly OK although only one pillow for a bed so rather uncomfortable. Also air-conditioning not currently working but it is a heater instead. his meant the room was very stuffy and you had to have the window open onto the balcony. This was noisy at night due to night clubs. Shower room excellent as was the balcony with nice views.

Only stayed for B&B and Breakfast although mostly the same each day was excellent.

Room Tip: Do not go for a room facing the street with the nightclubs (e.g rooms with an odd number)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFF H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear customer:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for choosing us to spend a few days of vacation. We note that all your comments and help us improve the quality of our services and invite you to follow us on our Facebook page and also be aware of all our promotions.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

cannot fault this hotel
clean, good food, good position, friendly staff.

before i left for this hotel i read several bad reviews, so bad in fact, that i contacted the hotel to find out what was going on.they assured me that there were no problems and i would not be disappointed.

i was not disappointed.the rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable.hot water was always available.

the food at breakfast and dinner could not be faulted for quality and there was a large selection to suite all tastes.

the swimming pool area was a good size and had outstanding views.there was plenty of room for sunbeds.

there were plenty of lifts throughout the building and they all worked well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willko699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear customer:

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us thank you share your opinions with other users of Tripadvisor. We hope to have him back in the Hotel Las Palmeras and invite you to follow us on our Facebook page and also be aware of all our promotions.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for 5 days 15th _20th Feb on half board basis. The hotel is very dated but saying that our room was clean and the maids did a good clean every day.On arrival did not find the receptionist very welcoming and told there is your room key that way to the lift.Such a difference from the private taxi driver from the airport who said welcome to Malaga enjoy your stay.
We had little or no sleep tthe first two nights due to the location of our room 681A which is on the street side opposite all the bars and nightclubs that are open all night.We did ask to be moved but the hotel was full due to it being Valentines weekend.They did move us the following day to room 390A which was nice and quiet with a view of old rusty broken down cars in the central car parking area of the hotel.
The rooms are spacious also bathrooms plenty of hot water and clean white towels.
The food is very poor and mostly cold hence the microwaves around the dining room.
Do not go for the jug of wine as it is awful we had to send it back.
The bar area is the only nice part of the hotel and found the staff there very friendly.
We were not impressed with the swimming pool area as it was covered in pigeon droppings and the pool attendant was busy with a large brush and hosing it into the pool.Lots of weeds and flaking paintwork in this area very dull looking.
The four star rating was probably given when this was first built but now it only rates as a two star.
The location of the hotel is near the bus and train stations where you can travel to Malaga Marbella Mijas etc at very cheap prices.
We would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do stay here and not bothered about a view ask for a room facing the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inverbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear customer:


Thank you for having stayed with us and for your feedback. We are sorry about your perception of the service as the same as your opinion on the composition of our buffet which currently consists of: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "Noodles" or "rice", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and have a large buffet Also of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles. True, some of which are part of the Hotel Las Palmeras took many years in the hotel, but it is precisely the equipment, location and value what they value most of our customers. Our hotel is old, it opened in 1973, but since then there have been major reforms, finalizing the last one in 2005.
We are pleased that both the size of the room and the maid service were to your liking.

Sincerely,

Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugeley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Good hotel that has seen better days, food and accommodation very good, tatty exterior and nightclubs too close for comfort . Good location by the harbour . This hotel is more for young people who won't be concerned by noise in the hotel at night time. But overall good value for money.

Room Tip: At the back overlooking the car park and away from the lifts to reduce noise nuisance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giorgioRugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear customer:

First We thank you for choosing the Hotel Las Palmeras to spend some holidays as well as their comments which we note and invite you to follow us on our Facebook page and get to know all our promotions.

Sincerely,

Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#31 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,050 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Property: Hotel Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing