We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Palmeras
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yaramar Hotel(Fuengirola)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ronda 4(Fuengirola)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
128
396
453
241
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
396
453
241
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinaroom facinglarge bathroombars and restaurantsbuffet styleideal locationshort breaksea frontcold meatsmalaga airportcleaned every daytraingibraltarpromenade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Generally OK hotel of its type but one side of the hotel faces bars that are very noisy until well into the early hours. This same side currently (autumn 2013) has noisy roadworks during the day so you pretty much have 24 hour noise. When checking in insist on a room that doesn't face the noise.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank seingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear guest,
We would like , first of all, to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we wish to thank you for your open words, wich help us to constantly re-evaluate ourselves to improve our product and services.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here recently along with a bunch of lads on a golfing break. Staff pleasant enough but speak limited English. Reception adequate for a large hotel, but manned by one person most of the time. Room basic, but not been modernised from the 70,s. Breakfast luke warm, didn't try the evening 9 euro buffet as suffering breakfast was bad enough. Happy hour was fun with buy 1 get 1 free offer, made up for the breakfast. Noise from night clubs goes on until 5am at least. We were right opposite the bars so sleep was very limited. Location is very good with several very nice restaurants within a couple of hundred yards of the hotel, Be aware as you are returning to your hotel you will be greeted by several ladies of the night just on the corner. Went round the giant plastic paddling pool a couple of times, where you can either view the harbour or look the other way and enjoy the view of a scrapyard. Luckily the golf was good.

Room Tip: Avoid facing the road
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyLopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experiencie of our guests with your prosprect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby imrpove the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The rooms are clean and functional but very dated and basic with a few minor problems. Hotel facilities are poor with only a small pool which was quite cold in late September. The area around the hotel is very unattractive although the streets are being improved and it should be better in future. Meals are very poor and the majority of staff are rude and unhelpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a quiet room but you will probably then overlook the car breakers yard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Fuengirola, as well as for taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your holidays did not meet your expectations. It's very important to let us know to improve our services. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

As a golfer in a party of 8, our requirements are I accept, pretty basic.

We need a clean room, a bed to sleep and a hot shower and all those objectives were successfully achieved.

Breakfast is optional but we generally 'made it' and when we did, we always found something that got us off to a good start.

Unfortunately the hotel car park was not available (due to the road works outside the hotel) but we quickly found the marina car park some 150 yards away at a cost of 13.40 euros a day.

The location of the hotel is 'central' and we were grateful for a room that backed on to the 'scrap yard' and as a consequence were not affected by the noise from the clubs/disco's whatsoever.

Yes there were some dodgy individuals, standing on the corner of the street, but a firm 'no thank you' appeared to be understood and none of our group had any problems in that regard.

At the end of the day, it is for us, simply a 'short term' base and meets our needs perfectly adequately.

We will be back in 12 months time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the London Bar!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAssessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We value the feedback tha you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The whole hotel probably doesnt look anything different to what it did in 1971! The decor is tired and grubby. The food is not fit for human consumption. The furniture is dated and on its last legs. The Pool lining is ripped. The staff don't have any interest in going further than a grunt. Very cheap but not worth subjecting yourself to it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear JamesRei,
First of all thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled your expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due to making improvements little by little, always depending on hotel availability. Of course we will take note of the points indicates for the future.
With our very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews