We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here on a 3 day golf break with my husband and the in laws. Although we had a car hire, they do charge you for a full tank of fuel in advance so we decided to get the train from the airport, which was fab! 5.20 euros for the two of us, the hotel is about 10 minute walk from the station.

Although the hotel could do with an update we all found it to be more than suitable for the price. The rooms were very very spacious, large bathroom with bath and clean. We did have a sea view, however if we stayed here again we would ask for a room on the other side of the hotel near the pool as the noise from the nightclubs goes on until around 7am! so for us its worth the sacrifice to at least get some sleep. The breakfast was all fresh and more than enough choice, no complaints at all. The hotel has lots of public seating areas with two bars (happy hour is 6pm-7pm buy on get one free) They are certainly not shy on the measures either. The location is perfect, if you want to be central. Lots of lovely places to eat and all so reasonable, I thought it would have been much more expensive.

The only bad thing I would like to tell people is to avoid the London Bar in the evening (across the road from the hotel). My husband and my elderly father in law was attacked by the doormen, which has resulted in my husband needing hospital treatment. This was totally unprovoked. There is a young man who tries to lure people into the bar offering them a drink then denies this once you are in there. During the daytime it is a nice place to have a coffee and watch the world go by but please avoid this at night, I would hate anybody to go through what we did last Friday night.

I would go back to the Las Palmeras as for the price it really is reasonable and we all had an enjoyable mini break.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are near the nightclubs, noise goes on until 7am it is continuous all night long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    326
    387
    200
    155
See reviews for
276
416
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Dark, drab, in desperate need of refurbishment-we changed hotels the next day. This hotel is not in our opinion,the 4 star it states-the food is cheap and poor; the staff implied it was us and not their fee paying system which prevented us getting on the internet. no pleasurable communal areas to sit in. room cold, north facing and noisy this despite the hotel being 90% empty(I wonder why) and me having asked for a quiet room.We moved to another 4 star and there is no comparison. they need to wake up and smell the coffee. never again.

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intolots55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear intolots55,
First of all thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know that you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled your expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due to making improvements little by little, always depending on hotel availability. With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Cornwall England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Functional large hotel ideal situated in the centre of the resort, across the road from a wonderful beach, rooms large and well appointed excellent bathroom and hanging space, purely my opinion but sacrifice a sea view they do not get any sun they also overlook the night clubs trust me the noise is continual, rooms on the other side overlooking the excellent pool and sun decks are far quieter.I stayed on a BB basis, breakfast was plentiful and catered for a cross section of nationalities Hotel easy walking distance from the railway station marvelous way to travel from the airport to the resort, platform just outside the arrival exit T3 cross over the road and down the escalator Fuengirola last stop on the line about 25 minutes cost 2.30 euro trains spotless fast and on time.The town itself appears to be making the most of a upgrade with many of the streets and squares having undergone major improvements making them attractive with good shops and restaurants/bars, remember Fuengirola sea front was initially designed to cater for the young so don't complain if you come across the odd riotous group!!
All in all for a cheap get away excellent place to go. Sun in November what more can you want.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool, sea view rooms get no sun and plenty of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Richard052 ,

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for sharing these nice comments in Trip Advisor.

Our location is actually one of our best values. We are very proud of the marina and the views that our guests can enjoy . As you mentioned, we are in front of the promenade and 5 minutes walking to Fuengirola City Centre.

We will make sure that all the staff is aware of your comments.

We hope to see you soon in Fuengirola,

Greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilterns
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Location - well located on the marina front in Fuengirola. Walkable from the RENFE station with a trolley bag if you feel up to it. The proximity of clubs and discos meant a lot of street noise well into the night.
Reception - a rather tortuous experience with much photocopying of passports, invoices etc. Information about the hotel facilities was minimalist.
Rooms - large basic rooms and bathrooms with efficient cleaning and towel replacement. Fridge and TV provided though only news channels in English.
Public areas - clean and lots of seating. 'Tren' Bar service efficient with reasonable prices but check the price card first.
Restaurant - food was basic but OK considering the price we paid for HB (£7 a night). As ususal with buffet meals the earlier you get there the better.The younger waiters were helpful and friendly enough but this markedly diminished with the age of the waiter. The guy who took the drinks money was a bit brusque but at least you got a very clear 'pagado' stamp on your chit!
Overall the hotel was acceptable for the price we paid - however if you want pampering and a good dining experience you need to pay more and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the car park may have less street noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HectorMacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The good stuff: (this wont take long)
Friendly Staff
Nice reception area
Wifi recent price (20 euro 7 days/10 euro 3 days/ 5 euro a day)
Great location
Large selection of food on full board basis
Good disabled access

The bad stuff:
4 beds squashed into one room
no lights on balcony (any balcony not just ours so at nights the balcony is pitch black)
Cockroaches in bathroom
Cockroaches throughout restaurant can only imagine what was in kitchen (after questioning waiting staff about this the only thing they could tell me was 'we get cockroaches because the restaurant is underground' this must make it ok???
Quality of food was terrible
View from all the rooms minus the suites quarter of the hotel looks onto nightclubs, three quarters looks onto an unsightly car scrap yard literally right outside the windows. (the pictures from the website or travel agents is of or taken from the fancy suites.
The spit in a hole (sorry I mean the kids pool) consists of 6 inches deep of water dimensions about 4mX2m, the adults pool you can see the tar-pollen stuff is ripped exposing the cement.
TV has no English channels excluding BBC world news and sky news

So to sum up you couldn't pay me to stay here again this hotel is not suited for family's with younger children or for anyone that likes to chill on the balcony at night or wake up to a beautiful sun rise with the beach as a nice view. Would be ok for a place to lay your head for a couple of nights if your away for clubbing. Fellas dont be whisking your woman away here for a couple of romantic nights either you might find yourself single.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahm2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comment. Unfortunately there is no one hundred percent satisfied stayed at our hotel, of course we will take note of the points indicates for improvements.
Hopefully give us a sencond chance. Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I booked almost 2 weeks before my visit with a request that I might get a room close to friends already there, or at least on the same floor. I was put into Room 807 they were in Room 204?
My room had the paint flaking off the walls on both sides of the balcony window and holes in the plastering.
They front desk apparently were reluctant to check you in, it seemed as though you weren't there and when you were "served" it was as though they were doing you a real favour. Reaction to you asking for anything from reception was almost no existent.
I had half board but the blandness of the food made me wish that I hadn't. Although the restaurant staff were quite good.

Room Tip: Don't ask for room 807. I am told it's best to ask for a room facing the back of the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooster_España
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear guest,
We would like, first of all, to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel in Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we wish to thank you for your open words, wich help us to constantly re-evaluate ourselves to improve our product and services.
Thnak you one again and we hope to welcome you. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stopped at the Las Palmeras early Nov '13. As the last time we were here the hotel is well equipped, rooms are comfortable and clean but not lavish, breakfast was plentiful with varieties of fruit, cerial, cold meats, Danish and hot English, the olny down side is that there were queues and the coffee machines. The best feature is it's location, directly opposite the marina complex and central to all other attractions. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin5105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Colin5105,
First of all let us thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel and for sharing it with the rest of Tripadvisor's users. We are really proud to know that our service and food have exceeded your expectations. We do our best to continue improving our facilities to satisfy all the requirements of our clients. In the name of all the team of the Hotel Las Palmeras, we hope to see you again and have the oportunity to offer you a delighful stay.
Greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#16 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Property: Hotel Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing