We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
St Ives, Ringwood
Level Contributor
215 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked the Hotel El Puerto for just one night whilst in transit. On arrival we were told that we had been moved to the hotel Las Palmeras, a couple of blocks away. Although this made no difference to us, as we only require a bed for the night, we did consider it extremely bad form not to have been informed of the change prior to our arrival, especially as the booking had been made some weeks earlier.
This is not the type of hotel we would normally choose to stay in, however on this occasion it fulfilled our needs quite adequately. Although it is a large and impersonal “package tour” hotel, the room itself was a good size, reasonably well furnished, clean and the bed was comfortable. So if you require a relatively cheap bed for the night in a central location, this would fit the bill.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Anthony A,
First of all we would like to thank you indeed for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your opinion. We really appreciate your comments, do not hesitate that we will take good note about them in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming yu again and making yur stay an unforgettable experience. We send our best greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    329
    390
    202
    157
See reviews for
280
422
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Easy to find, and only 500m from the excellent cheap railway connection from Malaga airport (€2.60 per person). Located on the front, with the many bars and nightclubs, opposite and to all sides of the hotel. If its a quiet one your after then this is not the place. Having said that, I was on the 8th floor at the front and the noise was not that bad.

Spacious rooms, large balconies, basic standard stuff. Breakfast lots to choose from and reasonable qualitiy. The pool area 5th floor lots of sun loungers, however the beach is opposite with plenty of space!!

If you want a reasonable priced hotel, with lively nightlife on your doorstep, with cheap travel costs too and from the airport. Then this is the place.

Room Tip: Either a pool facing room or a front facing room. Street side room looks onto Night clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SippAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear SippAble,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I can assure you that we take all reviews very seriously and your comments are all noted. Thank you also for the positive comments which were much appreciated in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future and prove you that your feedback is very important to us and we do our best to strenghten the weaker points.

We send our best greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great hotel, room 810 great views. Golf courses excellent, avoid El Chapparal as it's poor. La Cala excellent. Hire a car as it's cheaper to get to the courses than taxis. Hotel is in a perfect location for restaurants which are 200 yards away.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool and Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Palmeras with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your holidays and during your stay in the Hotel you have enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.

We all appreciate tremendously when our customers take the trouble to write in.

We say goodbye to you, reiterating our commitment to continue improving to provide a better service and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to upcoming holidays.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We had 8 chaps staying on a golf trip. Having read the reviews we were tempted to rearrange our booking but have to say we all found it fine.
Yes it is noisy at night especially Friday and Saturday so take good earplugs.
Breakfast wasn't special as the hot food was only luke warm but adequate.

However we found the hotel clean and the rooms spacious. Location is very central and ideally close to all the restaurants and bars. Perfect if you're with a group.

We would all be happy to come back again as we all had tremendous value for money. No it isn't a top of the range 4 star but it doesn't pretend to be.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest,
We would like, first of all, to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we wish to thank you for your open words, wich help us to constantly re-evaluate ourserlves to improve our product and services.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome your back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We visited for B&B only on New Years Eve so maybe the noise levels were higher than normal, but I would expect it to be very noisy in the summer months. We had a very good deal and an excellent breakfast. We didn't sleep much due to the revelry in the nearby nightclubs so maybe we are a bit unfair. We would go back but would make sure our room didn't face the street. Note the WiFi is not free even for paying guests.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one not on the street side as the nearby nightclubs are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Responsable Online at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado Michael B,
Permítanos, ante nada, el agradecerle su bonito comentario acerca del Hotel Las Palmeras así como compartirlo en Tripadvisor. Es u honor el escribir una valoración como la suya, en Hotel Las Palmeras trabajamos día a día para ofrecer una filosofía de servicio y unas instalaciones que superen las expectativas de nuestros huéspedes.
Por ello esperamos volver a verle muy pronto, tanto a usted como a su familia, y así poder ofrecerle nustra mejor sonrisa. Le mandamos un cordial saludo desde el corazón,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here on a 3 day golf break with my husband and the in laws. Although we had a car hire, they do charge you for a full tank of fuel in advance so we decided to get the train from the airport, which was fab! 5.20 euros for the two of us, the hotel is about 10 minute walk from the station.

Although the hotel could do with an update we all found it to be more than suitable for the price. The rooms were very very spacious, large bathroom with bath and clean. We did have a sea view, however if we stayed here again we would ask for a room on the other side of the hotel near the pool as the noise from the nightclubs goes on until around 7am! so for us its worth the sacrifice to at least get some sleep. The breakfast was all fresh and more than enough choice, no complaints at all. The hotel has lots of public seating areas with two bars (happy hour is 6pm-7pm buy on get one free) They are certainly not shy on the measures either. The location is perfect, if you want to be central. Lots of lovely places to eat and all so reasonable, I thought it would have been much more expensive.

The only bad thing I would like to tell people is to avoid the London Bar in the evening (across the road from the hotel). My husband and my elderly father in law was attacked by the doormen, which has resulted in my husband needing hospital treatment. This was totally unprovoked. There is a young man who tries to lure people into the bar offering them a drink then denies this once you are in there. During the daytime it is a nice place to have a coffee and watch the world go by but please avoid this at night, I would hate anybody to go through what we did last Friday night.

I would go back to the Las Palmeras as for the price it really is reasonable and we all had an enjoyable mini break.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are near the nightclubs, noise goes on until 7am it is continuous all night long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Dark, drab, in desperate need of refurbishment-we changed hotels the next day. This hotel is not in our opinion,the 4 star it states-the food is cheap and poor; the staff implied it was us and not their fee paying system which prevented us getting on the internet. no pleasurable communal areas to sit in. room cold, north facing and noisy this despite the hotel being 90% empty(I wonder why) and me having asked for a quiet room.We moved to another 4 star and there is no comparison. they need to wake up and smell the coffee. never again.

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intolots55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear intolots55,
First of all thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to know that you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled your expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due to making improvements little by little, always depending on hotel availability. With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#16 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Property: Hotel Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing