We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“?????”
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 21 January 2014

just came back from the Las Palmeros. OK so no one came down sick or starved to death, but to call it a 4* hotel is stretching it a bit.
There was nothing to do, just 2 pool tables. wiwi costa fortune. The food was basic nothing exciting almost same o every day. Not once did we find a fresh bread roll even the sliced bread in the morning was dry.
Rooms were clean and tidy, staff very helpful.
Pool looked a bit dodgy but then it is off season.
6-7pm is happy hour, best part of the hotel. Avoid the London Pub across the road, it costs!!!
Don't think we will go again.
P>S. enjoyed Fuengirola but watch out for the suhi bars unless U have deep pockets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plumbmadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear client,

Firstly, would like to express our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations.

Likewise, we thank you for your interest and for taking the trouble to let us know your opinion, we truly appreciate all reviews from our guests. We always make all the possible because our clients feel comfortable during their stay and we are really disliked for not having obtained it with you.

Please feel assured that we will pay particular attention to any information regarding your experience and we will work harder to improve our services.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I think that if this was a day business trip I would have no problem, but when it is made for vacation I would expect more.
We upgraded to suit since the double room becomes to small during winter time and in general the room was ok..... ok....
Breakfast was boring, and I remember I mentioned this for my son because he had read some review and I said he was wrong. NOW, after experience I agree with him.
Also issues during breakfast. Room full and difficult for them to open the extra room they had. Also issues with coffee machine.... Long queues. Should be better.
If I was there for a business trip, I would manage, but I was expecting comfort. There is so many other issues that could be mentioned but I if you only want to sleep and get "some" food you are ok.
PS! When probably 70 % of customers are english speaking, why cant they put in english channels?

Room Tip: Stay away from club area. We did and glad for that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofaneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our gusts with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked the Hotel El Puerto for just one night whilst in transit. On arrival we were told that we had been moved to the hotel Las Palmeras, a couple of blocks away. Although this made no difference to us, as we only require a bed for the night, we did consider it extremely bad form not to have been informed of the change prior to our arrival, especially as the booking had been made some weeks earlier.
This is not the type of hotel we would normally choose to stay in, however on this occasion it fulfilled our needs quite adequately. Although it is a large and impersonal “package tour” hotel, the room itself was a good size, reasonably well furnished, clean and the bed was comfortable. So if you require a relatively cheap bed for the night in a central location, this would fit the bill.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Anthony A,
First of all we would like to thank you indeed for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your opinion. We really appreciate your comments, do not hesitate that we will take good note about them in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming yu again and making yur stay an unforgettable experience. We send our best greetings from heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Easy to find, and only 500m from the excellent cheap railway connection from Malaga airport (€2.60 per person). Located on the front, with the many bars and nightclubs, opposite and to all sides of the hotel. If its a quiet one your after then this is not the place. Having said that, I was on the 8th floor at the front and the noise was not that bad.

Spacious rooms, large balconies, basic standard stuff. Breakfast lots to choose from and reasonable qualitiy. The pool area 5th floor lots of sun loungers, however the beach is opposite with plenty of space!!

If you want a reasonable priced hotel, with lively nightlife on your doorstep, with cheap travel costs too and from the airport. Then this is the place.

Room Tip: Either a pool facing room or a front facing room. Street side room looks onto Night clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SippAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear SippAble,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I can assure you that we take all reviews very seriously and your comments are all noted. Thank you also for the positive comments which were much appreciated in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future and prove you that your feedback is very important to us and we do our best to strenghten the weaker points.

We send our best greetings from heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great hotel, room 810 great views. Golf courses excellent, avoid El Chapparal as it's poor. La Cala excellent. Hire a car as it's cheaper to get to the courses than taxis. Hotel is in a perfect location for restaurants which are 200 yards away.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool and Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Palmeras with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your holidays and during your stay in the Hotel you have enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.

We all appreciate tremendously when our customers take the trouble to write in.

We say goodbye to you, reiterating our commitment to continue improving to provide a better service and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to upcoming holidays.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We had 8 chaps staying on a golf trip. Having read the reviews we were tempted to rearrange our booking but have to say we all found it fine.
Yes it is noisy at night especially Friday and Saturday so take good earplugs.
Breakfast wasn't special as the hot food was only luke warm but adequate.

However we found the hotel clean and the rooms spacious. Location is very central and ideally close to all the restaurants and bars. Perfect if you're with a group.

We would all be happy to come back again as we all had tremendous value for money. No it isn't a top of the range 4 star but it doesn't pretend to be.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,
We would like, first of all, to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we wish to thank you for your open words, wich help us to constantly re-evaluate ourserlves to improve our product and services.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome your back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We visited for B&B only on New Years Eve so maybe the noise levels were higher than normal, but I would expect it to be very noisy in the summer months. We had a very good deal and an excellent breakfast. We didn't sleep much due to the revelry in the nearby nightclubs so maybe we are a bit unfair. We would go back but would make sure our room didn't face the street. Note the WiFi is not free even for paying guests.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one not on the street side as the nearby nightclubs are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Responsable Online at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado Michael B,
Permítanos, ante nada, el agradecerle su bonito comentario acerca del Hotel Las Palmeras así como compartirlo en Tripadvisor. Es u honor el escribir una valoración como la suya, en Hotel Las Palmeras trabajamos día a día para ofrecer una filosofía de servicio y unas instalaciones que superen las expectativas de nuestros huéspedes.
Por ello esperamos volver a verle muy pronto, tanto a usted como a su familia, y así poder ofrecerle nustra mejor sonrisa. Le mandamos un cordial saludo desde el corazón,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#21 of 37 in Fuengirola
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £38 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing