We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean and OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We (16) stayed here last weekend the place was clean and very busy , the room was large with twin beds and very comfortable, the TV was really crap and with mainly Spanish channels we lost track of the news & sport we are used to ,the lifts were superb and we never waited more than 1 minute for them which really makes a difference , the food was extensive but not to my liking at all but I didn't go to this hotel for the food , my friends all used the restaurant many times , the night club opposite kept my wife awake one night when they were still going into the club at 6.30 am one morning ,

I would stay here again so it can't be that bad , the Wifi is a total rip off So be warned wait until you go out and get this free in the many bars around the area ,

Room Tip: Get a room high up so the clubs don't keep you wake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fmc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your proprect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your holidays. Kind our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    324
    378
    197
    154
See reviews for
270
407
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The room was quite comfortable and clean with a good bathroom. Downhill from here .
Aircon/heating was either On or Off - no temp control. No satellite TV and my Spanish is not up to following Spanish programmes. WiFi expensive - 2 euros for 1 hour. Food was dreadful and there is no guidance in the restaurant with how everything works and what the procedure is - didn't find the microwave to heat up lukewarm food until my last night! Poor selection of hot dishes and uninspiring salads.
I booked a 7am alarm for the day I was leaving - my phone rang at 6 am!! The only staff I found at all pleasant were the chambermaids; those on reception were disinterested and unhelpful as well as having poor English. On arrival was given no welcome and no information other than the location of the lift. Compared to other hotels I have used in this area, this was dreadful.

Across the road are several bars and a disco so not much peace either.

Room Tip: Not possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you very much ofr your stay and your kind commenta about Hotel Las Palmeras. We take note about the negative comments, it's very important to let us know to improve our services. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards from Costa del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
555 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Large hotel opposite the port, mainly catering for package holidays. The foyer/reception area is very nice, spotlessly clean, and offering a number of sofas and comfy chairs to relax in. It's location is a plus, being close to the beach, and numerous bars and restaurants.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Fueng2768,
First of all we would like to thank you indeed for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your opinion. We really appreciate your comments, do not hesitate that we will take good note about them in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay an unforgettable experience.
We send our best greetings from hearts,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I don't know why this hotel gets the bad ratings! We stayed there late January 2014 and thought it was a better than average hotel of this type. The place was well decorated throughout and the meals were good. They try to cater for the english taste and the service is decent. The sea food was very well done and their was always a decent range. Our room was well cleaned although we never saw the cleaner. The lifts were smooth and we never had to wait long. The service was good. The location is excellent 5 mins away from the bus station and about 8 to the train station. We enjoy tapas and spanish food and the Placa de Chinohorros was excellent for tapas and the food in Martin y Perez behind the bus station was brilliant with Baked potatoes and Chicken better than I have seen anywhere. We travelled all over the area and at 1.65e bus fare and 3.55e train fare travel was cheap and efficient, a better standard than in this country.Beer ranged from 1e per half litre(local) to 4.5e(Guinness) and a coffe was generally 1-1.2e. We would return here but one thing to note is that on the street side of the hotel the bars are noisy until around 4am so ask for a room on the quiet side. It must be said that when we mentioned it to the hotel they offered to change the room immediately. They also said that it was illegal for them to make the noise after 12 midnight and if we contacted them they would phone the police. As we were on holiday we didn't want the hassle so we left it at that. I liked the way they tackled the complaint and tried to resolve it. Full marks for value for money!

Room Tip: Pick the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sebastapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Typical large package tour hotel, cheap and nasty, but clean. On golf trip so only wanted a clean room and bathroom for 3 nights. In January hotel only 10% full, would hate it in summer. Rooms are large with balconies looking out on concrete jungle. Can only comment on breakfast re food. Buffet breakfast under hot lamps - revolting as tepid and dried out. Self service coffee machine serving luke warm undrinkable mud. Fruit juice machine serving sickly fruit syrup. Thankfully as only wanted a bed, hotel served it purposes, but wouldn't personally consider it for any other holiday. Unless you want cheap in price, character and service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Fuengirola, as well as for taking the time to post yur experience on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It's very important to let us know to improve our services. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hotel in ideal location near to bus and train station. We travelled on train from Malaga airport to Fuengirola (costs 2.65 euros each) then was less than 10min walk to hotel. Arrived at hotel approx 11:30 and check in was quick and efficient, we were allocated a room straight away. Bedroom and bathroom both clean and spacious. Beds comfy. Room overlooked carparks however this meant it was quiet at night so had good nights sleep.
Tables in restaurant had clean white linen cloths plus linen serviettes. Breakfast was ok with usual choice on offer. At evening meal choice was limited however we didn't have to resort to eating elsewhere. Bar in hotel had happy hour 18:00 - 19:00, two for one. Bar staff were jovial.
Overall, stay was satisfactory and would use hotel again for a short break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Palmeras with us.
It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your holidays.

We are always looking for ways to improve our product and our services; open and honest reviews from our guests is our best way to address areas which need improvement.

We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future and prove you that your feedback is very important to us and we do our best to strenghten the weaker points.

My very best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here 23rd-26th Jan, asked for a double bed and sea view and got it. Breakfast was good and plenty of it, room was clean and spacious. Hotel right on the sea front and in the middle of all the life. We had a very good time and are returning on 3rd march for another few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Derek923,
First of all let us thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel and for sharing it with the rest of Tripadvisor's users.
We are really proud to know that our service and food have exceeded your expectations, we do our very best to continue improving our facilites to satisfy all the requirements of our clients.
In the name of all the team of the Hotel Las Palmeras, we hope to see you again and have the opportunity to offer you a delighful stay next March. Looking forward to welcoming you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#17 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Property: Hotel Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing