We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fablis Holiday !!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fablis Holiday !!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed with a couple of friends in the Los Palmeras Hotel last month. Well all I can say is that it really was great. The Location the staff the pool Everything was just perfect. It was an early time of the year for us to go on holiday but because of other commitments we had to go that bit earlier. It could not of worked out better. The weather was the best they had had at that time of year since 1942 according to local papers. I loved the close proximity to the beach and the Marina. Then at night Fish Alley was around the corner. Perfect. So if you are wondering about Fuengirola GO!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view although the pool veiw is good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DublinAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channels on-line manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mr. DublinAshbourne,
Please, let us thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Fuengirola and thank you for your worderful words about all our team. It is a pleasure to have been your hosts and we do hope to be it once again not very far. We are delighful with your comments.
They encourage us to continue our daily job in the same line, giving the best and the most personalized possible service. Looking forward meeting you once again. With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    324
    378
    197
    154
See reviews for
270
407
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed hear for three night on 6th June B&B. For the money it was more than ample. Yes there are bars at the front of the hotel but in stead of complaining of noise why not do what we did and join them!! As you are on holiday!!! Joking aside our room was rite opposite the bars and yes the music is playing but it didn't effect our sleep. We had a great time, great night life, great atmosphere, beach very close and lovely sunshine. Please take no notice of negatives on noise because I believe you make the most of what you get and these people clearly picked the wrong destination! Good luck and have a lovely time. X

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaleN1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear daleshelley,
First of all let us to thank you for sharing your experience in this prestigious web with the rest of travellers. For all the team is really important to know that we have reached your expectations. We work hardly every day just to get the guests feel like home. Thank you again for your words.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Location location location that's all it has going for it. Very large very dated hotel. It may be well situated to bus train etc but it is also next to the noisiest night clubs in Fuengirola I got a QUIET room as requested overlooking a car compound it was ok Mon to Wed but the rest of the time it was hell.The breakfast was passable but dinner was awful and the puddings were the same every night cold rice pudding being the highlight.Think twice if you are a golfer because even the youngest golfers we spoke to didn't know how they were going to play because of lack of sleep.
Having said all that the maid kept the rooms immaculate with plenty of clean bedding ,towels etc
Its a pity the hotel doesn't invest in some triple glazing..

Room Tip: If you must go to this hotel chose a room on the highest floor overlooking car compound you should g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 340pattianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel on-line * eCommerce at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Customer: We thank you for your interest and for taking the trouble to let us know your opinion. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel location and we are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Nowadays, we are making some improvements in our rooms and facilities and we take note of your comments, always very important for us. We hope you can come back in order to try to meet your expectations. With our very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you are looking for a holiday near the beach surrounded by great restaurants and bars. Our room was very quiet at night and was spotlessly clean. The hot breakfast could have been hotter but there was great choice available. Happy hour in the bar is buy one get one free so head there when you come in from the beach. The beach is very clean and sun beds are 4.50 euros each. If you go to the left of the hotel the guy has made arrangements for you to use a toilet and will pop to the bar for you if you want a drink. Great holiday for the price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here start of May double room 3rd floor overlooking the road outside main entrance the room was nice and well maintained by the housekeeper .The problem started about 11pm the noise from the bars opposite untill 4am was unbearable granted the hotel could not control this but I feel we should have been warned it could get noisy.
Also the breakfast buffet was terrible eggs swimming in grease and never hot warm at best,and 2 coffee machines for 200 people is a joke also the toasters were hopeless.So will not be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Non functioning air con made our stay here very uncomfortable. Due to the racket all night from about 6 party bars in the street below we had to keep windows shut. This studio has had a tiny kitchen which appears to be fashioned out of half the bathroom and was barely adequate. One bed had missing slats which did not help quality of sleep.
The advertised facility of the pool was unavailable to us as we did not have the key card required for entry. Time for a big upgrade to this apartment and the whole hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmhbh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuengirola
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and have done many times.
There is nothing at all to complain about, I stayed in a 5 star hotel in Marbella recently and the room and service was no better than at this hotel.
The food was fine, you can always find something out of the good variety.
O.K. The pool area could do with being larger, but it was probably out of season and the hotel was not to busy, whilst I was there.
Everyone I spoke to was happy with their stay.
It seems it's the people who have rooms overlooking the bars that complain, if you are not happy, the nice reception staff will always give you an alternate room.
Please stop writing all the negative views about this hotel, it is fine.
Position amazing !!

Room Tip: Just ask for a room overlooking the Marina, perhaps on the 3rd floor in the middle of the hotel, ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brendafuengirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Responsable on-line at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mrs. brendafuengirola ,
Please, let us thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Fuengirola and thank you for your wonderful words about all our team and about Reception in particular. It is a pleasure to have benn yourhosts and we do hope to be it once again not very far.
We are delighful with your comments. They encourage us to continue our daily job in the same line, siging the best and the most personalized possible service.
Looking forward meeting you once again.
We send our best greetings from heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#17 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Property: Hotel Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing