We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value 3 star, in a very lively location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Anyone who is contemplating a quiet break here should perhaps look elsewhere. This hotel is right bang in the middle of where its all happening. With music bars and nightclubs either side, one should expect a degree of noise late into the early hours. It is important to note that this did not bother us as we were on the 13th of 16 floors!! We chose this hotel because of its location and were delighted that it was where it was.
The hotel is on the promenade, which is very busy and well kept with dozens of shops and places to eat and drink. Access to the superb beach is literally 50 feet from the foyer, and with cushioned sunbeds and parasols @ 4euros for the day, you really can't go wrong!! The pool is situated on the roof top of hotel and is a bit of a let down. No bar up there, too many steps and not enough loungers to meet the demand.
I felt the food was adequate. Yes we've had better, but there was more than enough to go round, it was always hot enough, but just lacked a little cullinery imagination at times.
I must say that whilst the place could do with a lick of paint here and there, when you consider what they are charging, its more than forgiveable. Would I go back? Definately.

Room Tip: The higher your floor, the quieter the room. Drop them an email asking for a room above the 10th if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note and to help us improve the quality of our services and we are happy to have you with us again.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

We have just arrived back after one week at the hotel. It's central location is brilliant but, being on the second floor we accept it was noisy at night at the weekend. The food was better than we expected from a 3* Spanish seaside hotel; there was plenty of choice at breakfast and the dinners were fairly predictable but edible. The lack of entertainment wasn't really a factor as there were a number of nearby bars offering nightly music, singing and dancing. The hotel caters more for Spanish guests but that's all to the good as far as we are concerned - part of the reason for going to Spain is for a different experience - as well as sunshine.

Room Tip: Higher up if you do not want noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as their comments which we take good note as they help us to improve the quality of the services we offer.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have just come back from a seven night stay in El Puerto.We paid £289 for the two of us,which to me is excellent value for money for half board.The food was okay,breakfast good, evening meal main course a bit boring,starter and dessert okay.The rooms were cleaned every day, including daily clean towels.Maybe a lick of paint here and there is due.Our room did not have the best outlook,the roof of next doors apartment block but there was a partial view over the Med., having said that,we didn't go to sit in our room all day.The hotel is probably in the best position in the town,the street at the rear comes to life in the evening with restaurants,cafe bars and sports bars,we did not hear noise at night frm the room.We hired a car for the week to tour the area and found the only downside to this area is the parking charges, we probably paid around 40euros over the week,there are underground car parks nearby and parking in the port area but this will set you back about 90euros per week.The hotel is mainly for Spanish guests so the main entertainment is a bit of ballroom type dancing in the evening.We would use the hotel again,although we rarely go to the same area twice.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room,so how could I know what the others are like?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note and to help us improve the quality of the services we offer.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just had a five night stay here,NEVER again,we booked a family room for three adults and ended up with a twin room where they squeezed in another single bed.air conditioner was so out dated it hardly worked,place was dull,lifeless,run down.the so called nightly entertainment was bingo,darts and Spanish music.staff were rather unhelpful.as for the pool being on the roof,let's just say it was a god send that the beach was on the front door step.the food was a complete joke,two kinds of dried up meat on the menu four nights running,no taste of anything whatsoever,the dining area was no way big enough for hundreds and hundreds of people every morning.the only plus,the cleaning lady was very good,though the towels were as old as the hotel.would only recommend this hotel if you are Spanish and over seventy five.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear customer:

Firstly thank you for your comments which we take good note as they help us greatly to improve the quality of our services. We would like to inform you that the Hotel El Puerto has not family rooms, only triple rooms, so it is strange that you could book a family room.On the other hand we inform you that the current composition of our buffet is: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,



Hotel El Puerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just come back from a 4 night stay at this Hotel , on the plus side of things the rooms were spacious Beds clean and bathroom too , cleaned everyday with new towels .However the food Is awful , we went half board out of the 4 nights we ate out 2 nights on the trot ,we gave the benefit of the doubt for the first 2 nights !The choice at Breakfast is Fried eggs , boiled eggs , tomatoes , beans, ham , also a choice of the usual Continental food which to be Honest we did manage to find something to eat to set us up for the day , downside, they have 2 coffee /tea machines 1 of which gives out cold tea and Coffee! So the queue for the tea /coffee which is hot is a mile long same too for the orange juice one machine to serve the whole Hotel!!! ,the toasting machine is as bad with 2 small toasters which you have to send the toast around twice to get brown , so you can imagine the queue here too ! , The evening Meal was awful , there is hardly any choice of food if you like thin chips and tasteless fish with a few mixed veg you will be fine , the chicken pieces and other meat (Veal) is tasteless too ,The hotel Its self looks as if It could do with a complete Refurb as Its very Dated , on the plus side of things The location is fantastic right on the sea front opposite the beach and in the lively centre with lots of Bars and Restaurants would I stay here again? No I would not What a shame as Its a great location with a total refurb this could be a great Hotel !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lyndy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear customer:

Firstly thank you for your comments which we take good note as they help us greatly to improve the quality of our services and inform you that the current composition of our buffet is: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

dont waste your money on this hotel, the food was awful and repetetive, so we ended up spending money on eating out after paying for half board. Also in the restaurant we were constantly being pestered with our room number so they could bill us for the drinks, which before we got there we thought they were included with meals, but we werent even able to have a free glass of water.
we were on the 16th floor, we had to come down 16 floors and then back up 8 on the other side via the lift and then walk 3 filghts of stairs just to get to the pool which hardly ever had any sunbeds spare. one morning there was a que for the pool to open at 10am. the que went down 2 sets of stairs.
the rooms were basic but very clean and we did get clean towels daily.
sleep quality was awful, especially at the weekends right through until 5/6am leaving us shattered the following day.
the entertainment in the hotel was non exsistant, and the atmosphere was awful. nobody looked happy to be there.
the staff were very unwelcoming and seemed to favour the spannish guests.
Overall i would stay clear of this hotel, it has nothing special about it what so ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xo_lauren_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear customer:

Firstly thank you for your comments which we take good note as they help us greatly to improve the quality of our services and inform you that the current composition of our buffet is: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Value for money.
Incredibly central location with regard to the beach front strip. This definitely counted against the hotel on Friday and Saturday night's (unless you are the ones out until 4am).
We went half board, and got value for money, so accept and predicted food was baaaaaad.

Positives are a nice roof top pool, and to some extent, location

Negatives are food and dated appearance (which at points actually scared me - for fear of the concrete monstrosity falling down)

Cheap and served a purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear customer:

Firstly thank you for your comments which we take good note as they help us greatly to improve the quality of our services and inform you that the current composition of our buffet is: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £31 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the seafront, where all the shops and restaurants, 30 meters from the beach of gray sand. The hotel has a pool located on the hotel roof, 1 bar and 1 restaurant( buffet). *The pool is closed to the public on specific dates due to private events and maintenance. For more information, please contact directly the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Fuengirola
Hotel El Puerto
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing