We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We travelled as a group of 16 males on a 4 day golfing break, we switched to this hotel last minute due to major road works being carried out at our original choice.... and were upgraded to all inclusive....

Now then..... if you are travelling with a group like us this hotel will be absolutely fine, location great. drinks on tap all day restaurant OK along with all the food ...it is only a 3* hotel so your not gona get 5* quality!! but always found something I liked plenty of choice,

There are a lot of spanish people staying here, as for the reports of unfriendly staff giving the spanish priority... just try speaking to them in there language ..even an ola and a gacius rather than the rude oy mate.. they will love you and look after you

the rooms were a real let down but did have a safe, and you do only sleep in them, I understand they are due a total refurb in november

Swimming pool area up on the roof. no problems for us

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would definitely go for the all inclusive,{the drinks alone made it superb value}

Great value for money

Room Tip: if you want to use the swimming pool regularly get a room that uses the same lift as there are two t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests.Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience. With our very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed for a week in September bed & breakfast
Rooms very basic and urgently in need of update
Would give this hotel 1 star at the most
Carpets foul!
Staff unhelpful apart from lifeguard
34 sunbeds for the whole hotel
Breakfast like a cattle market
Food terrible only went the once-enough!!!
Only good point location

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Kazdm,
First of all thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled your expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due to making improvements little by little, always depending on hotel availability in fact we will have some rooms renovate.It would be pleasant for us that next time that you will came to Fuengirola stay with us and you can check it. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights half board, after reading reviews before I left for my trip I went open minded yet a bit worried. However the hotel was perfect for us.
Clean reception and welcoming staff
Room clean and plenty of room
We were at the back on tenth floor so didn't hear a thing at night. There were lifts so issue about taking the stairs.
Most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.
Very clean rooms
Friendly staff cleaning rooms.
Food was average yet fresh and lots of it
Just cross the road and we were on the beach, close to bars, restaurants and shops.
Pool maybe on top of hotel but u don't need it because the beach is so close.
I'd go and stay again and again.

The only fault I could give is a slight smell of drains in our room. Yet we put all plugs in the bath and sink and the smell went away.yet Spain can have that issue anywhere u go.

Our stay was great, so big thanks to El Puerto
Xxxxx

Room Tip: Back of hotel, might not have a great view yet keeps u away from any noise if any as we never heard...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear julie b,
First of all let us to thank you for sharing your experience in this prestigious web with the rest of travellers. For all the team is really important to know that we have reached your expectations. We work hardly every day just to get the guests feel like home.
Thank you again for your kind words. With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Well where to start..................

RECEPTION STAFF
Reception staffs are very helpful and will try and sort out any problems that you have, but as with this hotel they can only do what they can within reason. I booked a sea view room and we kind of got one if you stretched your neck around the balcony corner to see one. The room was like walking back in to the early 1980's with very dated pictures in the alcoves. The carpet on the floor had seen better days, but I must say this, the maid service was excellent and they changed our towels everyday even thou we hung them back up to use again. Beds were made each day and changed at least 3 times a week. Overall the Hotel is in much need of a severe facelift to bring it in to the 2000's, paint, decor, bedrooms, self-service style eating place more on that later, and entertainment and bar service.

I did ask reception about my sea view and was told if we wanted one we would have to pay extra of which we did on our original booking and showed them the booking form from our operator and we also phone our tour operator and was told the hotel had been given all the instructions about our holiday.

The Hotel entertainment area well if your Spanish it was ok, but after the they left we was left with nothing at all not even a radio on. They have a large room on the 3rd floor that could do fantastic entertainment, but sadly it was closed and the downstairs area was used.

The pool was ok and you had a lovely view along the coast from the roof, but again the sunbeds are few and far between and if you want one you have to stand and wait for one, but if your Spanish or polish or Russian there is no problem you place your towel down and leave it and go for some lunch and return 3 or 4 hours later to use the sunbeds. We had one from 10am and were told that if we went for lunch we would lose them.

One rule for the English and another for the rest so it seems!!!

Restaurant.

We’ll all I can say about the self-service style buffet is what a shambles indeed!

Breakfast and evening meal was the same old same old for the full duration and never changed and after day 5 we started to eat out every day even thou we were half board, because we could not stand the hot dogs on offer for breakfast or the bacon which had more fat than meat on it or the chimps tea party from the large groups of polish guests eating the meals like it was their last meal ever and making sandwiches to take out even thou there were notices up saying not to do that, the staff ignored them doing so and you could clearly see what was going on by the large pile or mountain should I say on the table.

The food is very bland and has very little taste and when asking if the menu would change we were given the cold shoulder, all we wanted was some food to eat that was something apart from CHIPS or BURGERS, COLD MEAT OR CHEESE!!

If you go here be aware that there is a DISCO below the small block every Friday and Saturday night from 11pm to 7am and it is very loud indeed and if you want a good night’s sleep then staying above the disco it will not happen. We could hear the noise and we were around the back in block 2 the large one.

After this experience in the Hotel El Puerto I don't think we would ever go back to this hotel unless it had a major refurbishment and mean major. It’s ok if you want a cheap and cheerful holiday but this is not what we paid for and now we are going to take this up with the tour operator.

My recommendation is don't stay there sorry Hotel El Puerto.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PaulG4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Paul G,
First of all thank yu for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled your expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due to making improvements little by little, always depending on hotel availability in fact we will have some rooms renovate. it would be pleasant for us that next time that you will came to Fuengirola stay with us and you can check it. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I often read reviews on trip advisor and wonder if I have done he right thing booking the latest hotel. I now wait and experience the hotel for myself instead of worrying about others reviews. Hotel el puerto, no so bad. The reviews said it was disgusting ,not clean and not value for money. Not quite true. The hotel is clean ,granted he hell carpet could need renewing but it's really not that bad when yo consider my whole holiday including flights was only £512 for two. If you go to somewhere like the el puerto and expect the ritz then pay the ritz prices. The only downside and I must agree with others who have reviewed the el puerto is the dining room staff are pig ignorant and the swimming pool is too small for the hotel. The noise not so bad. You could say the el puerto is not so bad unless you are expecting the RITZ.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScunthorpeMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the tiem you took to write about your experience. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed 7 nights at this hell hole rooms disgusting hotel a joke ALL STAFF miserable and over 70 in the hotel bar on an ev 25 tables or so 22 taken up by Spanish AND NOT 1 table had purchased a drink not one single Spaniard bought a drink hot or cold very ignorant people n as for the dj. ( Spanish ) played only Spanish music until we complained then played 1 measly English song VERY VERY hostile place to be if ur anything other than Spanish, had our bag taken from room with bank cards n driving Lic in but reception didn't want to know gave us a number fir ENGLISH police to which fin at 5 and this was 11pm would not trust ANY MEMBER if thus hotel what so ever, the place closing down in nov 13 so all losing there jobs so expect misery as tgst is all we got from day 1 hotel a total rundown sh..hole STAY AWAY OR REBOOK ELSWHERE

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jplmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Fuengirola, as well as for taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your holidays did not meet your expectations. It's very important to let us know to improve our services. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

On arrival toilet wasn't working,got moved to another room shower wasn't working. Carpets old worn curtains stained .we had to go up to 8th floor on lift then three flights of steps to pool .was not told this when booking .also did not get the room we was shown .if you like garlic fine we paid half board and then ate out all meals garlic .cleaners left rooms open we're anyone could walk in stayed out of room as long as possible depressing hole .hotel looks nice downstairs restaurant nice enough .on leaving the lift not nice never again .so many nice places all around .

Room Tip: Have no tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Joan T,
First of all thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled your expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due to making improvements little by little, always depending on hotel availability in fact we will have some rooms renovate. It would be pleasant for us that next time that you will came to Fuengirola stay with us and you can check it. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,280 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
653 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £41 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the seafront, where all the shops and restaurants, 30 meters from the beach of gray sand. The hotel has a pool located on the hotel roof, 1 bar and 1 restaurant( buffet). *The pool is closed to the public on specific dates due to private events and maintenance. For more information, please contact directly the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Fuengirola
Hotel El Puerto
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing