We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 14th to21st June rooms very small and need up dating ,pool on roof is lovely as just been done up but no sun shades up there so gets very hot. There are 49 steps to reach it so you have to be fit to go up there.all new sun beds and plenty of them well worth spending a few hours up there. Only got wi fi one day out of 7 very disappointed palmed of with so many different stories at reception. The only person who was helpful at reception was Laura she was lovely. Bar was only open one night. Food was very good. Rooms were cleaned well and bed linen was changed regular. On the whole it's a nice place to spend a couple of nights but missed the holiday atmosphere.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea have a lovely view but the noise on a Friday and Saturday when the local yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_PandV, Gerente at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Dear client,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us. There's no parasols in the swimming pool for security reasons. The hotel has WIFI signal in the entire building, when we have high occupation, the signal is shared with all the guests, so sometimes it can be poor. Bar is now open from 5pm to midnight everyday.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    211
    190
    108
    114
See reviews for
117
360
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights. There was no pool for 4 days. The bar opened twice. The food choice was very limited due to so few people staying in the hotel. The adjacent tower is being refurbished for private sale so noise all the time. The staff were indifferent. On a positive note. The location is fantastic. The rooms were small but adequate and very clean. It has the potential to be a good hotel unfortunately not at the present time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 286142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_PandV, Gerente at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Dear client,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us At the moment you stayed in the hotel, the swimming pool was getting empty to change the water. The bar is now open from 5pm to midnight every day. The hotel is being entire refurbished for a better comfort.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here with a group of mature golfers in October 2013. The bedrooms were very small. Our bedrooms, on the 7th floor certainly would not be suitable for young children as the railing around the balcony was, in my opinion, far too low. It is possible that the balcony railing in the family rooms are different.
The reception and bar staff were very good. The restaurant staff, like most buffet restaurant staff in hotels in Spain, are not good front house staff.
The hotel is very central.
It is a low cost hotel and is obviously aimed at holidaymakers on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Maurice27...
First of all thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know tha you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled your expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due to making improvements little by little, always depending of hotel availability. In fact, we will have some rooms renovated for next year.
It would be pleasant for us that next time that you will came to Fuengirola stay with us and you can check if. With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

DONT do a family holiday there for a week or two I've just had 2 nights 3 days there last minute thing for the sun that was fine good value late deal £190 for hotel transfer and flights and breakfast.
But out of interested looked at booking the same again through them at the end of November £1600 big difference not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timtjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Channel Online Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We walue the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your propect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helens, Merseyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Date of stay 2nd to 9th Oct 2013 Room 822
Sea View on Tall Tower


I cannot believe the negative comments about the hotel and staff. Granted the rooms are a little bit dated but are kept well by the cleaners who come in every day to make the beds and change the towels.
The food, like most hotels can be a little repetitive but there was always a choice of either meat, fish or chicken with veg and of course chips. The salad was always the same but hey-ho, not much can be done with that. We arrived at 10.30 in the evening and after checking in at reception we were taken up to the Dining Room where a table had been laid with a beautiful supper for us including a bottle of wine. This has never been done for us before.
The bar staff, especially Israel, were very welcoming and George was so kind and liked to improve his English by asking us various phrases for him to use to other English speaking guests.
Whist we were there the hotel was very quiet and therefore the entertainment was not up to much as this often is so reliant on people being there to be entertained, cannot create much atmosphere with only a handful of people in.
The Pool was a little difficult to access as it was not serviced by the lift and you had to walk up a couple of floors but the beach was directly opposite if you wished to laze about so it didn,t really bother us at all.
I am very happy with my stay and would certainly visit again as the hotel staff more that made up for any shortcomings in the actual hotel. The Location was brilliant and various form of travel were available nearby to reach other parts of the town.

Room Tip: High rooms are quieter and if possible get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiemay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mr. maggiemay31,
Please, let us thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Fuengirola and thank you for your wonderful words about all our team and about Isabel & George in particular. It is a pleasure to have been your hosts and we do hope to be it once again not very far.
We are delighful with your comments. They encourage us to continue our daily job in the same line, giving the best and the most personalized possible service. Looking forward meeting you once again. We send our best greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hi, I have stayed in el puerto several times in the apartments and the hotel and have always found the staff very friendly and helpful. I know the rooms are small but the location of the hotel is the best,so central to shops bars and train and bus terminals. I'm going again on october 16th b/b for a week as I always go twice a year [missed the Feria this year!]and I have stayed in nearly all of the hotels the last 20 years and find 'el puerto' great value for the money. Alfie M.

Room Tip: any room facing the beach wiyh afternoon sun,great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear a b,
First of all we would like to thank you indeed for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your opinion. We really appreciate your comments, do not hesitate that we will take good note about them in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you next week and making your stay an unforgettable experience
We send our best greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and i stayed here for 6 nights b&b. A nice exterior as you approach hotel, the lobby/reception has been nicely refurbished a shame the bedrooms dont match reception. The rooms very basic but clean. Breakfast was ok but only 2 x coffee machines that was a joke. Very central which suited our needs.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rjgambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experiencie. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#19 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

Property: Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the seafront, where all the shops and restaurants, 30 meters from the beach of gray sand. The hotel has a pool located on the hotel roof, 1 bar and 1 restaurant( buffet). *The pool is closed to the public on specific dates due to private events and maintenance. For more information, please contact directly the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Fuengirola
Hotel El Puerto
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing