We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Reserva Del Higueron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is ultra modern, not your traditional hotel, I would say suitable for couples or youngsters on honeymoon.
The hotel is set in the mountains, so you are out of the way.
The hotel try to provide facilities like gym, tennis court and spa, has 2 swimming pools and sun beds for sunbathing.
If you want to go out during the day, you can get the shuttle down to the beach, from their, you can walk along coast line to Torreblanca, or you can get off at the train station Carvajal, and take train to Fuenguerola, where there is so much to do and plenty of nightlife.
I hired a car, so I had no problems getting around, Marbella, is 20 min up the road, Benalmadena is just the next town over, Estepona is 40 min away
The food in the hotel was fantastic, very good quality food and plenty of choice, prosecco available for free each morning
The staff were very courteous

Room Tip: When booking ask for sea view, otherwise, all you will get is mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanniemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    523
    250
    110
    77
See reviews for
136
944
36
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

The hotel is very easy to find from the Road both from Marbella and from Málaga. It is on a mountain, so it is a bit from the beach, but the hotel has a train if you want to catch. Our room had sea view and was fantastic nice with both bath tube and shower. It had a quite big balcony, fridge and the only missing was that I think the beds was a little soft. All is modern.

The staff is very helpful, the reception girl was so fantastic nice and friendly and it is easy to get help and find someone to ask. The dinner and breakfast are rich of things, and the dinner food was changed during the nights we stayed. A lot of vegetables and food that they make on demand.

The pools (3) was very nice. We tried the pool next to the restaurant that is very good but the one on the hotel roof is fantastic, both good, big and so romantic with a view that beats the most I ever been on before.

If you like gym there is a big one in the hotel and also a spa is available.

If you like nice hotels, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleALJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here during my golfing trip to Costa del Sol, but hotel is more suitable for welness and relax. The location is intresting, if you have a car. Very quiet and private, but very near to both N340 and E-15 and just minutes from Benalmadena and Fuegirola. The hotel and its rooms are modern, clean and lets say special, the bed was really confortable. The food quality was average and personal quite calm.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank274706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Minimalistic rooms with little storage space. Bath and shower in room but little privacy due to opaque door. Beds comfortable and large with extra pillows.
All areas clean and maid service excellent - towels changed daily and beds three times per week. Few English TV channels.
Breakfast and dinner buffet style with plenty choice but food only luke warm even the freshly cooked meat and fish.
Most other reviews paint an accurate picture. If you want to stay at the pool all day and have an early night this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thegeegees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Plus points:
- Lovely modern and clean rooms - free standing bath was amazing
- 3 pool areas available (although very busy at the weekends)
- Great breakfast
- Great service (apart from at the infinity pool bar)
- Fast room service
- Comfortable beds
- Quiet and effective air conditioning
- Very helpful reception staff
- All staff spoke English
- Late checkout at no extra cost
-Complimentary Cava on arrival (as it was our honeymoon)
- Hotel and grounds very clean and tidy
- Hotel well designed and very modern
- Free train to beach every hour (only until 6pm though)
- Good free wifi throughout hotel and most grounds
- Free safe in room
- Complimentary toiletries
- Lovely balcony that wasn't overlooked by other balconies but did over look the tennis courts which we enjoyed watching

Negative points:
- No privacy in the toilet, EVERYTHING could be heard in the rest of the room, not very romantic -for a hotel that bills itself that way!
- Lovely rainforest shower but you couldn't have it on full or the shower tray would over flow
- It was windy most days and the wind howled through the building
- The music at the infinity pool varied annoyingly in volume and was the same 'Ibiza chillout' type album on loop, it just wasn't very good. It was a fight to get a seat in the sun up there also and the service at the bar was slow and at times incompetent. It's not a fault of the hotel's but the infinity pool also tended to attract arrogant, inconsiderate posers.
- Too far away from the beach and any bars or restaurants - the 20min walk down to the beach would've been a lot longer on the way back as it was super steep (we always taxied it back which cost between €10-15) but there were very few restaurants and no bars at the closest beach you had to walk further still, along the beach into Fuengirola
- No shops within walking distance for supply's such as water or snacks
- Pools a little on the cold side
- No double beds in standard room but they will make the 2 singles up into a double. You can only have a double bed if you upgrade for €10 per night extra and the bed is the only difference to the room

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get the afternoon sun which is awesome for having drinks before you head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 19 May for 5 nights. We were there celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in a standard room overlooking the road and also a residential area with beautiful villas. The room was very quirky and very different from any other we have stayed in. We always choose a good standard of hotel and can honestly say we were not disappointed. Yes completely different and maybe not luxurious but definitely stylish and modern. Beds were really comfy. With regard to English T V channels which previous people commented on....well I am sorry to say......or rather happy to say....I do not go on holiday to watch TV. And the Radio Channel was brilliant. We found the staff very helpful both at reception and in the dining room. Lola on Reception made us feel especially welcome and arranged a bottle of Sparkling Wine to be in our room to celebrate our Anniversary. We found the food at breakfast was plentiful and again unlike previous comments warm and freshly cooked. If you want something and you can't see it or they have run out all you had to do was ask and the Staff quickly sorted out your request. We liked the dining room layout but when we arrived initially it did take a bit of getting used to.
After dining there a few days we enjoyed having our breakfast at the big wooden table complete with a nice Buck's Fizz to start off our day! In the eveining we chose to sit at the tables. The infinity pool was indeed amazing but like previous guests it was a bit of a challenge getting a bed during the day. At night it was nice to come up there and have a wee drink before dinner before the sun went down. After dinner we went back up and sat relaxing listening to the music and enjoyed another few drinks before bedtime. Our weather was a bit mixed when we arrived but a nice touch were the blankets you could snuggle up with that we're available from the bar. If you are looking for entertainment then this is not the hotel for you.

The location was a bit out the way but we were able to walk down the steep hill to the beach or the train station. Unfortunately due to the very steep incline we never managed to walk back up but you could get the courtesy train that ran during the day which picked up at the hotel dropped you off either at the train station or the beach and picked you back up. This service was not available between 1 and 4 so if you needed to take a taxi it was 8 euros from beach to hotel. This also stopped at 6pm.

We took the train direct from Airport to Feungerola then got a taxi to the hotel which cost 18 euros. We did not realise that the stop off at Carvajal was much closer to the hotel and would only have cost us 8 euros. We went on the train to Benelmadina one day, Feungerola another and Torromalinas as well. It only cost 1.70 euro each and the trains ran every 20 minutes an excellent way to commute and also so easy to use if you did want to find a more livelier night life.

In all cant find much fault with our holiday and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just back after five nights,lovely hotel nice staff and good food.Met really nice people who like ourselves where there to relax.Def go back when we need somewhere quiet to chill and relax.
Its also ideal for airport as only 15mins in taxi if you dont like hills this place is not for you.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tommy-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
4.0 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
2.8 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
2.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Address: Avenida del Higueron, 48 | Autopista Costa del Sol, Salida 217, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain (Formerly THB Reserva del Higueron)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron is located near Malaga and Marbella, Spain, vibrant cities on the Costa del Sol. This private resort is in a tranquil area with stunning sea and mountain views, and is exclusively for adults 16 years or older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva Del Higueron Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing