We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our latest stay at the hotel Angela”
Review of Angela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angela Hotel
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I have been to this hotel several times over the last 10 yeas and it has recently been refurbished. Every thing about this hotel is excellent from the management to the handy man nothing is to much trouble for them. They go that extra mile to make your holiday just perfect. Even the location it is in is perfect for elderly people to walk about. The food in the hotel is well up to standard for a 4star hotel. The hotel is kept spotless and the rooms also. The evening entertainment is excellent. Thank you Michael.F.Staniforth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front and on the right are the best for sea vues and are classed as superior room of wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank michaelstaniforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks you for your kind comments and for being such a loyal guest. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your last stay as much as your previous ones and we really appreciate your words about our great staff. It would be lovely to see you back, so we hope your next visit to Hotel Angela comes very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just stayed at Hotel Angela with 82 year old mother and would recommend it without hesitation. Clientel mainly elderly and as such the hotel responded extremely well to their requirements. Beautifully refurbished public areas and pool and the rooms are good if a little dated. Rooms with sea views are the best.
Food is plentiful, varied and well cooked, above average for a hotel of this rating. Staff in the restaurant are efficient, courteous and very caring towards clients who had difficulty walking - often saw them taking plates off people who were struggling to carry them and taking them to their table.
Standards of cleanliness are high and rooms cleaned daily.
In the evenings entertainment is provided, in the lounge area it consisted of live duos singing and residents doing sequence dancing or line dancing. Down in the entertainment room shows are offered from Thursday to Saturday and we saw a flamenco show and listened to the resident singer George.
The hotel is in a good location, opposite the beach and a five minute walk away from the train station in Los Boliches. There is a bus stop at the end of the road to take you along the coast to Torremolinos etc.
Out of season the resort was lovely, lots of bars and restaurants with plenty to see and do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Quickie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks a lot for stayuing at Hotel Angela and for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are delighted to hear you and your mother enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. We really appreciate your kind comments, specially the ones regarding our hard working staff. We hope to see you both very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have been here for the last 2 years and will probably go back this year. Can't fault anything about this hotel considering the price you pay. The only issue is as with all hotels every body queues for the pool to open in the morning to put towels on sun beds then go off to breakfast.
So if you want a sun bed make sure you join the queue early.
Personally I can't be bothered with this we just go across the road to the beach and hire a sun bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sparky775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Angela and for choosing to spend here your holidays. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are already thinking about your next visit. See you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Having looked forward to this holiday after a long illness, we decided to upgrade to a 'Super. room. Not knowing what this entailed but expected something nice. We were charged £164 for this. On arrival we were allocated our room . Looking out over the balcony, we had partial view of the sea. This had been mentioned in the web site on booking. We did however expect a better view for the upgraded room. It was over-looking a very narrow street, which was very noisy. There was a loose grate which clanged dreadfully when a vehicle went over it.....not at all peacefull. The hotel was situated ok, close'ish to trains and buses. The staff were lovely, hard working people. NOW! the point of my comment. I wasnt happy at all with the room. sun only got on balcony for one hour a day. The evening before we left. My husband asked at reception for proof of the room we had been given so we can take the matter up with Thomson's. It had been explained to us by the receptionist that it was Thomsons who had NOT given the hotel full details of our booking, and had omitted to notify them of our room upgrade. On speaking with another couple who were ocupying the upgraded 'Super' room. it was on the top floor, at the front of hotel, and had a full view of the beach, hence sun on balcony all day!
I was however dissapointed about the TV in rooms. Not one TV station from UK. American garbage...yes. Jerry Springer etc. BBC World Service, yes...if you could hear it. it had been limited so it would not turn up. So, anyone going in future, take a book.
The pictures below are from our 'Upgrade to Super' room!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont accept a room on side street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Bernice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks a lot for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Angela and for sharing your comments with us as getting feedback from our guests helps us to improve and to offer a much better service. We are very sorry to hear your stay wasn't as enjoyable as expected due to the matter of your room and the miscommunication between Thomson and our hotel, so please accept our apologies. Regarding the TV channels quite recently broadcasters switched to a new satellite therefore most parts of Spain have lost reception of many UK channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My Wife & I was Really looking forward to a weeks break in what we was told by thomsons was a adults only Hotel When we arrived there was a family with 2 children checking in the younger one was about 4 years old the other was about 10 there was a sign on the desk Adults only I asked the Reception if children allowed he said thomson had done the booking I complained to the Thomson Rep who said will check if this is still an Adult only after 4 days of rather noisy behavior in the pool by the youngest they was moved Rep still looking if Adults only even though Hotel insists This is Adults only This Hotel is perfecty geared for the mature guest with old time entertainment bingo large dance floor 3 lifts rooms are a bit on the small side but clean comes with free safe tea/coffee maker hairdryer sat tv aircon in summer panarama heated swimming pool and the restaurant has a great selection of food for breakfast juices cereals eggs any way full selection too much to mention and if halfboard the most wonderfull buffet meals so much choice of soup starters and main meals with the best fruit and desert
We will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank timetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks a lot for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Angela and for writing a review here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our selection of food and are willing to come back. We are sorry to hear the presence of some children during your stay caused you discomfort. As you know we are a Gold Hotel and have no kids club or any activity for them but by law we cannot really deny access to families with children. It would be fantastic to see you back at the Angela some time soon, so we hope you pay us another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Spent a week at this hotel 25th march,unfortunately my daughter had three silver rings stolen from her room the english receptionist gave the impression she did not believe us and told us to search our suitcases! In all the years of travelling we have never had this happen to us so shame on this hotel this incident has coloured my view of this hotel and i will not be in a rush to return.So if anyone is staying in room 230 beware.

Room Tip: lock your valuables away if you are staying in room 230 Jewellery tends to disappear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 39wb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Angela. We are extremely sorry to hear you are disappointed by the way a member of our staff treated the matter. We take note of all your comments and we thank you for your letting us know. Please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just back from our first stay in the Angela Hotel which was registered as a four star hotel but I think three stars would be nearer the mark, the location of the Hotel could not be better in the centre of the resort and the beach less than a minute from the hotel entrance. The rooms although small were kept in a spotless condition as was all the public areas; I have never found a hotel with higher standards and all members of staff we came in contact with from the manager down we found very friendly and very helpful with any requests for help or assistance were met with a smile. The hotel has just recently been updated however the standard of refurbishment is very poor and the hotel will experience serious maintenance problems within a year or two. I found the food not of a high standard although I did speak to many guests that raved about the hotel and have returned year after year, I am afraid I will not return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank imminent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel Angela and for writing a review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and are very sorry to hear you will not return. It has been a real pleasure to us to have you as guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,457 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,507 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Hotel

Address: Calle Jaen 2 | Paseo Rey de Espana, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £69 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Angela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol
Hotel Angela Fuengirola
Angela Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing