We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Angela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angela Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
leyland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from the refurbished Hotel Angela, everthing to our satisfaction eg food cleanliness friendly staff nice rooms loved the bathroom especially the big walk in shower.We requested a high floor of which we received. We highly recommend this Hotel as it is on the sea front and in a good position for shops and bars etc. As we arrived late pm we were pleasantly surprised as a lovely cold buffet was laid out in the restaurant just for the two of us very nice.

Room Tip: email the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank meganleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks you for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Angela, for writing a review on Trip Advisor and for rating us so highly. We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday with us and you liked our hotel. We hope you pay us another visit soon as it would be fantastic to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    468
    186
    41
    17
See reviews for
122
830
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Returning to the Angela after 18 months and since the refurbishment we were not disappointed. Nice to see all the regular friendly faces still working there and some new ones. The choice in the restaurant has still been maintained. The new swimming pool is fantastic so you can stand at the edge and looking straight out over the med, brilliant. Our only concern was that there was not entertainment every night in the downstairs room as before. We will not be missing our visits to the Angela as we did in 2013 again, back to at least twice a year if not more. Keep it up Angela.

Room Tip: For the sun in your room all afternoon ask for a room near the front of the hotel & poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review and for being such a loyal guest. We are delighted to hear you loved how the Angela looks now and that you made the most of our fantastic new swimming pool. It is lovely to know you enjoy your holiday with us so much and that you are willing to keep on visiting us as much as you did before the refurbishment. It will be a real pleasure to us to have you back at the Angela. See you very soon then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Booked this hotel at the very last minute. We have been to Fuengirola many times usually staying at the Florida. I was pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was. I had emailed ahead requesting a high room and we were given a room on 7th floor overlooking the pool . Just lovely. Everything was as good if not better than the Florida with the exception of the 10 e charge for the fridge.Would stay here again when in Fuengirola. Excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chubbalah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for giving Hotel Angela a go and for writing such a nice review about our hotel. We are delighted to hear you really liked it and had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope you visit Fuengirola and the Angela soon as it would be fantastic to have you as guests once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed 20/4 to 4/5 on Thomson late deal which was good value but not if we'd paid full price & Hotel should be renamed Hotel Angel because without the restaurant manager Angel& the fantastic chef this would be an ordinary hotel.The food, service & cleanliness were of a high standard in the restaurant especially when Angel was working & the atmosphere totally different when he was in.I would say the paella was the best I've ever had in 50 years of holidays.Drinks in dining room were very reasonable &happy hour from 12.00 to 14.00 & 19.00 to 21.00 in the bar were great value.
Location is as described cross the road o/s& you have 5000metres of promenade or beach to walk with showers & foot wash every 50 or so metre.Downside of location is taxi rank O/s one side of hotel & frequent noise at all hours,maid services frequently not finished until late afternoon but was spotless except when she fitted a blood stained sheet which reception had changed immediately but it should not have got this far.
Further downside was behaviour of some guest who sat for hours sweating buckets covered in sun cream & just entered the pool without using the showers,reserved sun beds for friends/relatives who were non residents,took copious amounts of food out of restaurant in the bags they had clearly brought in for that purpose.Our room faced a block of apartments & I noticed people coming from there & eating in the restaurant.All these matters were raised with hotel but nothing changed.As per previous comments rooms are small & upgrade work was poor with our shower tray not supported & all ready the sealant was gaping with the tiles.
To finish on a positive we found entertainment good particularly EL LATINO & thanks again to Angel & his team.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Angela. We really appreciate your nice words about our staff and will definitely pass your comments to our Maître D' and our team of chefs. We take note of the issues you raised in your review and hope to see you back at the Angela soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have been going to Hotel Angela once, sometimes twice a year for 7 years now. The staff are wonderful. We went for my 65th birthday this time and the Maitre De Angel made my birthday one of the best have ever had. All the staff are so friendly and honest. We have booked to go in October for the Feria which lasts a week and there are people dressed in national dress riding on beautiful horses in the street. It is worth paying a little extra for a poolside view as the sun is that side of the hotel nearly all day. I wish I could afford to live there, the staff feel like family to us now.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lindylou4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for writing such a beautiful review and for rating us so highly. You lovely words mean a lot to us as making you feel special and happy is the most important thing to us. We cannot wait to have you back again so we really hope you visit us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I have been to this hotel several times over the last 10 yeas and it has recently been refurbished. Every thing about this hotel is excellent from the management to the handy man nothing is to much trouble for them. They go that extra mile to make your holiday just perfect. Even the location it is in is perfect for elderly people to walk about. The food in the hotel is well up to standard for a 4star hotel. The hotel is kept spotless and the rooms also. The evening entertainment is excellent. Thank you Michael.F.Staniforth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front and on the right are the best for sea vues and are classed as superior room of wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank michaelstaniforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks you for your kind comments and for being such a loyal guest. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your last stay as much as your previous ones and we really appreciate your words about our great staff. It would be lovely to see you back, so we hope your next visit to Hotel Angela comes very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just stayed at Hotel Angela with 82 year old mother and would recommend it without hesitation. Clientel mainly elderly and as such the hotel responded extremely well to their requirements. Beautifully refurbished public areas and pool and the rooms are good if a little dated. Rooms with sea views are the best.
Food is plentiful, varied and well cooked, above average for a hotel of this rating. Staff in the restaurant are efficient, courteous and very caring towards clients who had difficulty walking - often saw them taking plates off people who were struggling to carry them and taking them to their table.
Standards of cleanliness are high and rooms cleaned daily.
In the evenings entertainment is provided, in the lounge area it consisted of live duos singing and residents doing sequence dancing or line dancing. Down in the entertainment room shows are offered from Thursday to Saturday and we saw a flamenco show and listened to the resident singer George.
The hotel is in a good location, opposite the beach and a five minute walk away from the train station in Los Boliches. There is a bus stop at the end of the road to take you along the coast to Torremolinos etc.
Out of season the resort was lovely, lots of bars and restaurants with plenty to see and do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Quickie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks a lot for stayuing at Hotel Angela and for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are delighted to hear you and your mother enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. We really appreciate your kind comments, specially the ones regarding our hard working staff. We hope to see you both very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Hotel

Property: Angela Hotel
Address: Calle Jaen 2 | Paseo Rey de Espana, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol
Hotel Angela Fuengirola
Angela Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing