We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angela Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yaramar Hotel(Fuengirola)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
560
576
230
50
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
576
230
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sidehappy hourmarina baymain loungeentertainment roomsequence dancingplenty of choicerooms are smallolder generationlovely hotelwalk in showerfree safeyoung at heartpool areadownstairs barage groupevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,218 - 1,223 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Once again we have had a great time at the Angela met some nice and friendly people danced and lots of laughter.Staff are excellent rooms are clean a tad small my only gripe is the towels very old and thin.we did have a problem with the fridge OR lack of one we booked it but no key could be found handy man came up asked for the key then said the maid must have it it took a week for them to sort this out with a new lock but still no key so we had to have a bottle full of water to keep the door shut,
It also took a week for them to fix the bathroom door as it would not shut they was resolved by taking a wedge from the bottom,The food in the restaurant and terrace was first class this is our 4 time at the Angela and hope it's not our last.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stellaowenjenno1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks a lot for your feedback and for being such a loyal guest. We are very sorry to hear about the maintenance problems you had in your room, please accept our apologies. We take good note of them and hope to see you back at the Angela very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel very clean, well refurbished, food excellent with plenty of choice. Very disappointed with room. Payed for a superior room but found it very small with a very small tv whlch was very dark and difficult to watch.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool get more sun.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MYRTLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and the high rating we received from you. We are very sorry to hear you found the superior room quite disappointing. Next time you visit, please do not hesitate to inform reception. If there are rooms available they will do their best to give you a room you are happy with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have been to this hotel several times in the past and have never been disappointed, also visited the sister hotels but this remains our favourite. always find the staff and food excellent and the location cant be faulted. Returning on the 8th june for 11 nights, our first visit since the refurb, have booked a double room and hoping for "sunny" side as not had that for a while and I believe they charge for it now but this will be my 10th visit so hoping standards are still the same....will update! (ps still miss Pepe)

Room Tip: I will let you know!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tilly102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for coming back to the Angela. We hope you liked the refurbishment and have had an enjoyable holiday once more! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a second holiday at the Angela Hotel. Very comfortable hotel where nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Changed to pool view room which was very comfortable. Food great with a wide choice of salad, fish or carvery. My husband, who is disabled, had a fall and reception contacted a doctor and arranged for him to go to hospital quickly and efficiently. This was much appreciated.
My only suggestion would be if coaches could have ramps to enable guests with walking difficulties and having to use mobility scooters to go on trips.

Room Tip: Would certainly recommend a pool view room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for coming back to Hotel Angela and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor. It is lovely to hear you really enjoyed your holiday with us and had a good time.
We are very sorry to hear abour your husband's incident so we are really pleased to know you got good assistance and it got sorted quite quickly. We hope to see you both at the Angela very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel and yet again we have had a great stay. Have now had several great stays here. The rooms have had a recent makeover together with the dining room and the pool area all are very clean and inviting. The dining room is spotless and the staff are always very helpful and more than happy to help. We noticed more than once that they would help people who had difficulty walking with carrying their plates top the tables. The staff who have been there a number of years always remember returning guests and like the reception staff always ready to talk and help.
Bedrooms may be a little on the small side but have all the conveniences you need and they are comfortable and always kept clean by the friendly staff.
The food in the restaurant is buffet style and typical of most hotels on the Spanish Costas. But the quality must be some of the best you can find. The choice is very good and always plentiful especially the large salad bar. The newly renovated lounge is a very comfortable place to relax.
The hotels position is great a short walk to the local station and bus stops and a great stroll into Fuengirola.
The one down side we had this visit was that the tv channels had been reduced to mainly Spanish sites but we understand this was not a fault of the hotel but Spanish satellite changes. Maybe this will have been sorted by the time of our next visit in October.
Cant wait. Would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks a lot for your review and for rating Hotel Angela so highly, we are certainly delighted. It is great to hear that once again you enjoyed your holiday with us. We would also like to let you know that we really appreciate your nice comments, especially the ones about our hard working staff.
Regarding the lack of British TV channels as you well stated their disappearance was something beyond our power as they have been moved to a different satellite meaning most parts of Spain and Portugal have been affected. We do hope this situation is sorted some time soon. See you in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews