We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good holiday again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angela Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
rotherham.south yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good holiday again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Came back from a 10 day stay in the Hotel Angela. This is our 3rd consecutive holiday in this hotel. the rooms are good, with hairdrier, tea and coffee facilities. excellent staff (especially our maid who did a brilliant job) wish I could remember her name. the food is good with a excellent selection. loved the full English. only small complaint is that some drinks are more expensive than other places in town. Just under 6 euros for a gin and tonic. Best to go when happy hour. If you want a really good drink go to DRACULA bar. very large and strong gin and tonic 4 euros.To some up would come here again. brilliant hotel

Room Tip: always ask for a high floor. then you don't have to wait for the lift coming down.8th or 9th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank twiggy210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Angela for the third time. We are very happy to hear you really enjoy your holiday with us and like our hotel. We are very grateful for your kind comment regarding the maid who cleaned your room. We will pass your kind words to the whole housekeeping department and hope your fourth visit comes soon as it would be fantastic to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    460
    181
    38
    15
See reviews for
118
811
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights in July. And I can honestly say the hotel had no faults at all.
The food was fantastic both breakfast and the evening meals, plenty of choice which was good as my husband is a very fussy eater and not once did he complain there was nothing he could eat.
The entertainment was based around the older clients, but it was still very good. One duo we saw a couple of times when there was brilliant.
Would defiantly recommend the hotel for its food, cleanliness and pleasant and helpful staff.
The location was fantastic too, across the road to the beach.

Room Tip: Room 411 has a good view of the pool and the sea. Rooms on the pool side are the best, get sun on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shrimp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for spending your summer holiday at Hotel Angela and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read you really enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. We hope you repeat the experience some time in the near future as it would be fantastic to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent location across from the beach Friendly and helpful staff from those on reception, dining room staff and cheerful cleaners. Good choice of food including salad bar. Some of the entertainment needs revamping as it seems repetitive and aimed at those of senior years. This, in spite of the many younger people who stayed at the same time we did. There were little extras which added to us having an enjoyable stay. We would recommend you stay here, just as friends recommended it to us.






t

Room Tip: sea views good Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
Green Features: fully agree that you don't need bedding or towels changing every single day
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for following your friend's advice to stay at the Angela. We felt great satisfaction just reading the title of your review. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we are very grateful for your recommendation and for rating our hotel so highly on Trip Advisor. We take note of your words about the entertainment and hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH YORKSHIRE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and myself stayed at this lovely hotel for 11 nights along with 2 seventeen years olds. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was of excellent quality. It was in a central location and opposite the beach. The pool area was peaceful and there were plenty of sunbeds and seats. The only criticism i have is that the entertaiment left a lot to be desired, just catering for the older generation ( we are 48 so i would say suitable for 60+), there are plenty of bars round about who had decent acts on though so dont be put off by this. We will stay there again, ignore any negative comments, try it youself you will love it.....we did!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AR1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks a lot for spending your family holiday with us at Hotel Angela and for sharing your first experience with other Trip Advisor users. We are very pleased to hear you liked our hotel and are planning to come back in the future. We take good note of your comments regarding the entertainment and hope your next visit comes soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

myself and my sisters stayed at the Angela hotel for a week in July, there were 4 of us, and had connecting rooms which was great :) could'nt have been more pleased, room was spotlessly cleaned every day, tea/coffee in room replaced every day, entertainment was fab on the pool terrace, orla singer from ireland, another singer the next night, george the barman singing the following night, and the friday night was a comedian/ magician was fantastic, only thing was it was only on for 4 nights of the week :( they still had entertainment down in the bar area, which was good, FOOD was excellent, could not fault it, looked and tested fab thx for a perfect holiday :) Jackie, Ann, Gillian & Cheryl hope to be back again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annr1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Angela and rating us so highly on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you and your sisters had a fantastic stay with us and would love to come back in the future. It will be a real pleasure to us to welcome you back so we hope you visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay . It was our 3rd stay . We always found the food to be hot and tasty with plenty of choice . The staff were always pleasant and the desk staff helped with any problems we found .as said before the dining room staff did try to put you at tables to suit them at times . When at the pool we do find it seems enclosed by all the flats so close to it .we had a side room on arrival at a high level we had asked for . We asked at reception if any superia rooms available and there was , so we changed rooms . The view is fantastic from the front and we'll worth the extra cost . Could have done with more comfortable chairs to sit on out there as the balcony is big .



Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Angela for the third time and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and hope to see you back at the Angela very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Upon arrival the reception desk was busy and only one person working at the desk, so the waiting time was long. I asked the reception desk at night regarding if there is a light switch for the balcony light as we wanted to sit on the balcony in the evening. I was told that the lights for the balcony only get turned on in December. I found that very strange. Even though people pay all year round for the facililities. When It came to breakfast and dinner as we were about to sit down. The staff on several occasions shouted at us not to sit there and was flapping their arms and telling us to sit somewhere else. We felt very uncomfortable as everyone in the restaraunt looked at us as if we were to blame. The staff were cleaning tables and setting up for breakfast or dinner. Make sure you go early to breakfast and dinner otherwise you get treated as an inconvenience. I complained about this but no apology from the staff and reception desk. Every time I asked to speak to a manager I was told they are not in.the reception area male toilets always had a bad odour and wasn't cleaned as often as it should have.
The hotel is in a great location on the seafront and very close to markets food shops and souvenirs. We don't recommend this hotel for younger couples as you get dirty looks from other guests. The entertainment is very dated and suited for the older person. Our experience at this hotel wasn't great and for the same price could have stayed elsewhere. Fuengirola itself is a fantastic destination.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Angela and for letting us know your opinion about our establishment. We are very sorry to hear you felf out of place here and hope you accept our apologies regarding the restaurant service. We take good note of all your comments and will pass them to the correspondent departments. We thank you for the trust you had in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Hotel

Property: Angela Hotel
Address: Calle Jaen 2 | Paseo Rey de Espana, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol
Hotel Angela Fuengirola
Angela Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing