We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, lovely hotel”
Review of Angela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angela Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here about three weeks ago for a fortnight and thought the hotel was in an excellent position especially if you like the beach as you just had to walk across the road, the hotel was very clean and tidy you could tell it had recently been decorated, our room was spacious and plenty of cupboard space compaired to our holiday last year. The food was good but felt it could of been better as there was no theme nights like we had at the last hotel we stayed at. The rep Natasha was excellent and was always there to help, nothing was too much trouble for her. The staff at Angela were pleasant, our cleaning maid Maria was excellent and really friendly, the entertainment was at little less desirable for us it was more keyed up for 70+ people so we went out and about to the local bars which there is plenty to choose from but be aware of price difference, Fuengirola there is plenty to do, very flat so easy to walk about everywhere there is a large shopping centre which has just recently been built, brillant place if your a shopper holic like me, plently of activities on the beaches for children and adults, the biopark is easy to get to, the children will love it, but buy your tickets from thomson rep they are alot cheaper we paid 14.40 euros each for adult it was 25 euros at the park. Recommend doing the Gilbrator trip brillant day out. we would come back to this hotel and location as there is still plenty of things we missed and would like to see.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside view you may have to pay extra but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us at Hotel Angela. We are very happy to know you liked our hotel and our great location and glad to hear you made the most of your stay here by exploring the area. As you say there is plenty of things to do on Costa del Sol so we hope you pay us another visit very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    471
    186
    42
    17
See reviews for
124
831
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Visited the Angela Hotel in August, our third holiday here. The staff were helpful and friendly. There has been some renovations since our last holiday in 2012. The new pool and pool terrace are a real asset. The food and choice was as good as ever.
The location is unbeatable and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request pool side, although an additional charge will be made
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks a lot for your review and for visiting us for the third time. We really appreciate the high rating we received from you and your kind words. It is great to hear you enjoyed this last stay as much as the previous. We hope your 4th holiday with us comes very soon as it is always fantastic seeing happy familiar faces coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

6 of us stayed in the Hotel Angela at the beginning of august, ages ranging from 25 to a young 80, and we all had a fantastic time. The food was fab with something for everyone the dining staff were helpful and pleasant, there was entertainment every night in the main room or the pool/basement bars so you had a choice (took us a couple of days to fathom who was where) The bar staff were lovely having a go at making cocktails they hadn't heard of for the 25 year old! The rooms were all lovely and clean with complimentary toiletries and the option of clean sheets/towels everyday. Wasn't sure about the tall thin woman on reception, when we arrived she was very pleasant to the woman in front of us but not so much to us! The guys on reception were great though. The infinity pool was beautiful with a view of the beach, there was also always a sunbed with an umbrella. Would definitely go back to this hotel, loved it!

Room Tip: All our rooms were good, we asked for quiet rooms which they were, we were on the 6th floor don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks a lot for coming on holiday to Hotel Angela and for having shared your first experience with other Trip Advisor users. We are delighted to hear the 6 of you really loved our hotel and would like to come back. We are looking forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a week at the beginning of august. Check in was quick and easy. I upgraded to a room with a pool view and I was not disappointed.

I spent most of my days relaxing by the pool. There were plenty of sunbeds available and the pool area was clean. The food at the pool bar was lovely (great for an afternoon snack) and it was happy hour on drinks between 12-2.

The hotel is in a great location with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance...however I chose to eat in the hotel most evenings as the food was lovely and there was plenty of choice.

Overall great holiday. Would happily return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks a lot for spending your holiday at Hotel Angela and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your kind words and for having rating us so highly. It is lovely to know you enjoyed your stay with us so we hope you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at the Hotel Angela. Room was good we paid for a pool view and also had a beach view not disappointed. Food good and well presented lots of choice. We spent our days relaxing on the beach just what we needed. Pool terrace had lovely view of the promenade great for watching the world go by. People of all ages were staying at hotel which was great. We would certainly stay at the Angela again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for pool view even though it is side on you get a great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks a lot for deciding to spend your holiday at Hotel Angela and for sharing your opinion with us and with other Trip Advisor users. We are delighted to hear you really liked the hotel and had a fantastic time with us. We hope you visit us again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Angela between Aug 1st- 8th .
We had read the mixed reviews prior to booking , so this is what we thought.
We opted for a high level pool view room , which was well worth the extra money . The safe was free and the fridge was 10 euros . The food was excellent , spanish ham , prawns , mussels , paella all well cooked and presented .
Pool was good and always spare sun beds plus happy hour 12-2 by the pool. The visitors at the hotel were of mixed age groups and not the old persons hotel we had read about ( we are in our 40s).
Hotel staff were all really great especially the tall girl on reception and all the dining room and room cleaning staff. The young chap who works around the pool needs to work on his customer relations skills , and treat all customers the same regardless of nationality .
All in all great hotel would defiantly return .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Berwicker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing to stay at Hotel Angela and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and really liked our hotel. We hope to see you again some time soon as it is always fantastic seeing happy familiar faces coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the end of July this year , food was really good there loads of a selection of food every day. Staff were really nice there too, lovely pool great view on looking to the beach , the only down fall needs more activities round the pool such as water aerobics maybe any sort of games round the pool, I love music by the pool was way too quiet. All in all was great hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks a lot for spending your holiday at Hotel Angela and for giving us such a high rating. We really appreciate your kind words and are very pleased to hear you liked the hotel and enjoyed your time with us. We are happy to inform you we currently have 2 days of aquagym as it has become a very successful activity. We hope to see you back at the Angela very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Hotel

Property: Angela Hotel
Address: Calle Jaen 2 | Paseo Rey de Espana, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol
Hotel Angela Fuengirola
Angela Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing